The Hindu
Kasturi & Sons Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 12%
Submit a Complaint
761
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

The Hindu Customer Care

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
The Hindu Kasturi Buildings 859 & 860 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
398
down
207

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
12%
Complaints
761
Pending
0
Resolved
88
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

The Hindu Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
I have taken subscription of e-paper + digital newspaper of Rs1399 today but I'm not able to access subscription benefits...
Helpful
Share
Report
Copy

On 20 09 21 evening i tried for payment of rs.851 for property to rent advertisement my account was debited and not acknowledged by you please check and confirm the advertisement has been taken for pblishing on 26 09 21
my contact no [protected]
Sep 21, 2021

Complaint Status

The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    I subscribed to the Digital edition of the Hindu in the month of June, 2021 for a year after paying 1200 Rs, still I'm not...
    Helpful
    Share
    Report
    Copy

    Myself sarat iam staying in madhurawada Visakhapatnam district in the state of Andhrapradesh. The dealer is not responding properly and ask money in advance with out giving daily news paper. I discussed with sales manager vamsi but he is also supported to dealer.
    Sep 05, 2021

    Complaint Status

    The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Dear Sir

      We are unable to get the printed copy of the Hindu newspaper since a week. This is at Thakur complex Kandivali East Mumbai 400101.

      Kindly resolve this matter. I have been regularly reading for the past 75 years.

      Regards
      Krishnan

      [protected]
      Sep 04, 2021

      Complaint Status

      The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Greetings. I am to inform that I have subscribed for UPSC PACK for one year and made payment of Rs.1299/- today I.e., 31.08.2021 through debit card. Amount has also been debited from my account and credited to your account according to message received from my bank. Please confirm the receipt of amount and activate my subscription.
        Aug 31, 2021

        Complaint Status

        The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          I have purchased the Hindu premium membership in the month of May, which is valid till May 2022,
          But when I logging in it is showing you have not an active plan,
          My registered email was [protected]@gmail.com
          . Please look into this matter .
          And take the required action.
          Aug 28, 2021

          Complaint Status

          The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            Sir, i have purchased the hindu subscription this year for one year duration with my gmail [protected]@gmail.com . but is is not working properly .please look into this matter as soon as possible
            Aug 28, 2021

            Complaint Status

            The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              I haven't received the daily paper since Aug 18, 2021. (Indira Nagar, Adyar, Chennai)

              The customer care exe....
              Helpful
              Share
              My Subscriber ID is [protected]. I have not received the daily paper since Aug 18, 2021.

              The customer care exe....
              Helpful
              Share
              Report
              Copy

              I have paid a 1-year subscription for Digital access instead of e-paper. Can I avail my refund? Do I have to cancel my subscription to avail refund?
              Do I have to make a new payment for e-paper as I can't access through Digital subscription. Kindly reply. A silly mistake. I want to cry...
              Aug 24, 2021

              Complaint Status

              The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                I don't know whether it's your propaganda or a mistake but on today's news paper dated 22.08.2021, there is an false news regarding bjp mp accused for rape and in search for justice a man and woman set self fire on outside supreme court dies .

                The accused mp is from BSP namely Atul Rai, do apologise for this false news or will take legal action against your press.
                Aug 22, 2021

                Complaint Status

                The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  I am a regular subscriber to the hindu. I have a serious complaint regarding delivery. The agent does not deliver on time. Mostly the paper is delivered after 10am . Will it not be possible to deliver the paper around 7 am? I am a resident of 301 Suryadarshan Apts 43 8th main 14th cross Malleswaram Bengaluru 560003.
                  Aug 12, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Dear Sir,
                    I have taken the one year subscription on 22/07/2021, but I didn't received the news paper from the beginning of August month, please solve the issue and I am sharing the confirmation sms which I received.
                    Thank you!. Your payment of Rs. 2787 has been successfully processed. Your order id is W20210722ESUB7074. Please check your email for more details.
                    Aug 02, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I have submitted a social relevant article entitled "Karpagatharu (Palmyra Tree – Panai Maram)-the forgotten glory of State tree of Tamilnadu and its rejuvenation for future generation" on 8th April 2021 through E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com. I have not received any acknowledgement and the socially relevant article is not published. A reply for this complaint is greatly appreciated.
                      Dr. K. Veluraja
                      Senior Professor
                      E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Jul 28, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Recently the the newspaper is delivered with lots of flyers stuffed inside it. Raised complaint with the local distributor, but no use it is continued. Request you to instruct your dealer or distributor not stuff flyers as it irritates the readers like us.
                        Jul 28, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          I need Hindu newspaper as hardcopy everyday to my home I didn't find any retailer in my area so I complaing here
                          Jul 22, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            I have recently subscribed to the Hindu newspaper all in one access . With a lot of hope I paid Rs 2, 399 but unfortunately...
                            Helpful +3
                            Share
                            Report
                            Copy

                            I am resident of nangloi . Whenever heavy rain comes in nangloi it comes with lot of problems - waterlogging
                            Streets are flooded with rain water. Water is increasing and it is coming inside the houses and shops, products of shopkeepers are spoiled, transportation is blocked. And this rain water comes with a lot of garbage, mosquitoes earthworm, other insects, and disease . Every monsoon we face this problem. Urban flooding is a problem which needs to treated rapidly because it cause lose of capital and many lives and it destroys the life of cities. Whenever heavy rain comes it cause overflown of drainage system because of limited capacity of drainage system and it is also blocked by garbage .

                            I request you to send water removing Machine and clean and open the sewages and drainage lines to ensure the proper drainage of water.
                            Jul 19, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            I hope you will take necessary steps
                            1 Comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              I have registered online for the enquiry regarding the newspaper distributor in my locality. I received a call regarding the...
                              Helpful
                              Share
                              ADVERTISEMENT