Claimed

The Hindu Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Aug 7, 2022
Complaints 804
Resolved
89
Unresolved
715
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts
ADVERTISEMENT

File a complaint to The Hindu

Having problems with The Hindu?

File a complaint and get it resolved by The Hindu customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
ADVERTISEMENT
The Hindu
Customer Service Contacts

The Hindu Website

The Hindu Head Office Address

The Hindu Kasturi Buildings 859 & 860 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India
600002

The Hindu Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 44 2857 6300
403
214
ADVERTISEMENT

The Hindu reviews & complaints(804)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
Report
Copy

Sir, I wanted to buy a month subscrition for The Hindu e paper so I bought it but the money got deducted from my account and subscription has not been activated yet. Therefore, kindly, either transfer my money back to my account or activate the subscription
The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Hindu_NewspaperHi sir . Today my newspaper The Hindu @ Hyd dominated with pvt add with gum on front page and missing words..am disappointed with this.. I want to know who is the responsible and ur response... It is happened on July 9th.. chikkadpally distributor response.. it's directly from company the Hindu...sir want to know who is the responsible and i want compensation..see video on my twitter @https://mobile.twitter.com/Kishan43951273...
    +2 photos
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy
    As u can see that when the national award was declared on 22nt July 2022 the best actress award was given to Aparana balamuruli .On 23rd July 2022 the best acter's photho was only published in Hindu s 1 St page there was no photo of the actress in the 1 St page only her name was written. I don't understand why it is happened? Because she is a women or because she is a keralaian that is the problem?? U should give a correct explaination to...
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    There is a massive difference between Delhi and Patna's TheHindu edition . As students, we miss great topics which are given in the Gist paper. why is "THE GIST "not included in Patna's The Hindu?
    The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I am residing in Bangalore and have been a regular reader of Hindu for the past 8 years. For the past 2 years, I have not received the Metroplus supplement along with the regular printed edition. Can you please clarify if it has been stopped by the company, or not provided by newspaper agent ?
      The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit
        I have subscribe weekender which has not been delivered till now i have paid rs.1299/_ through my cheque 339886 dt 20/5/22 of SBI, Bypass, madurai
        Under the said condition you are asked to not to supply the weekender and the amout may be used as donation for you
        Thanking you
        Yours
        T.parthasarathy
        Ph.no [protected]...
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        My email [protected]@ gmail.com. A subscriber, unable to log in as before without p.w. Don’t recall using p.w thus far. Kindly enable.thanks
        The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          The paper says it contains 18 pages but it is only providing 14 pages other 4 pages are missing please try to provide all the pages
          The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I had ordered the Sunday student edition of The Hindu on[protected].Payment of Rs 1299/- was effected online.Order ID is W20220502ESUB7110. The subscription was confirmed on 03-05-22 vide ref no SR 137804. The childrens sunday edition of The Hindu is not delivered to my address.
            The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Thanks for prompt attention of the complaint. The children's edition was delivered on 22/05.But the offered shoulder bag has not yet been delivered.
            Helpful
            1 other people found this review helpful
            1 found this helpful
            1 Comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              My name is bharath Kumar
              I am asenior citizen with limited means.
              My family always read Hindu paper in India.
              I was trying subscribe to special offer of 18 monhs.
              My payment is rejected I tried several times
              my log in id bkumar888#gmail.com
              Please help also if better discount for seniors is available for
              e paper is available please help.
              Thanks
              The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit
                I have made an annual subscription in advance from Jan 22 through the Peelamedu, Coimbatore, TN agent Naresh Babu. Till march it was properly delivered.
                March 1st week I have shifted to Hope College,
                The agent did not deliver the newspaper for one month, saying the shifting of delivery to new address is happening.,
                Later he told, this will be extended in my due date of subscription,
                Finally, I got the newspaper...
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                We have taken annual subscription of Hindu English Newspaper and its valid till 30th April 2022. We are not receiving the daily Newspaper since April 10th 2022. Kindly look into the issue and resolve it as the local vendor is not picking up the phone calls.
                The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Hello Team “I received a warning from Telegram to remove one copyrighted content of tHE HINDU GROUP which is published on my channel. I do respect the work of other creators and agree to the policy and rules of Telegram, which is why I deleted the copyrighted content that is being posted on my channel. I have built this channel after putting in so much work and time. So, if you could give me access to my channel, it would help me greatly.”...
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                  The Hindu — Subscribed but newspaper not being delivered.

                  Have subscribed to The Hindu with an annual subscription in advance.
                  The newspaper subscription was taken on 8th March 2022.
                  The newspaper was to be delivered from 16th March 2022.

                  Today the 17th March 2022, neither the sales person nor the customer service team is able to tell me when the newspaper will be delivered or when they will start the delivery.

                  I have also subscribed to the student edition...
                  +1 photos
                  Helpful
                  1 other people found this review helpful
                  1 found this helpful
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Sir, we are not getting the daily hindu newspaper. While contacted the person he says his payment was not recieved so he has stopped. Requesting you kindly look into it.
                  Regards
                  Sathyanarayanan
                  [protected]
                  [protected]...
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  'the hindu' is a hinduStabbing prestitute funded by petroMuzlim dollars and madarchod missionary soul harvesting bhadwe/dalle. temp virus DALLAH who has ZATKAed virus ALLAH, has issued farfwa to burn all media houses of 'the hindu' the print, the quint et al.
                  The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Today in the news page
                    There was a news about "zelensky asks PM Modi to help end conflict"
                    But the matter below is totally irrelavent to the title
                    The matter is all about operation gagnga but nothing about the "zelensky asked PM Modi for help"
                    The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Respected Sir/Madam,

                      I Ashish lives in Dwarka, Sector 4, New Delhi-110078 and am unable to get The Hindu newspaper at my residence since 1st Feb from nearest newspaper agencey. They haven't specified any reason for this lack of service and asked us to file/mail a complaint at head office regarding this lack in service. Therefore I request you to provide us suitable reason for this failure in service.
                      The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      just take the refund by cancelling membership. 'the hindu' is madarchod missionary prestitute jehadiNaxal dalli media.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      1 Comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        I am a student and I am preparing for competition exam.i always read the Hindu editorial but when I started I saw this editorial always based on anti hindu and anti bjp it is bad for student and other person who read the hindu.it always target hindu communism.please take action on this type of rubbish editor and fire them from the news paper.it is my humble request
                        The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Helpful
                        1 other people found this review helpful
                        1 found this helpful
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit

                          I have mailed couple of time for the cancellation of my e-paper subscription. My first complaint was made on 7th feb 2022. My reply was about login matter and my request is denied for calculation. Kindly note am not comfortable with the e paper subscription so plz refund from the date of my complaint. The Hindu is keeping back the refund so as to complete 7 days so that refund policy can be expired. I will take this issue with all the concern authorities of issue if my full value amount is refund. I have evidence about my request for cancellation from my date of subscription itself. Kindly see to the matter on urgent matter
                          The Hindu customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Helpful
                          1 other people found this review helpful
                          1 found this helpful
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit