Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Standard Chartered Bank Credit Card — Full & Final settlement done in 2000

Road, Dadar East, Mumbai -14 - The receipt no. for this payment is 006907.
Again a cheque for Rs. 325 was collected on behalf of SCB by Mr. Walter Lawrence of Bilkish Associates, 1, Pushp Varkha, Gr. Floor, 97, S.V. Road, Khar (W), Mumbai - 52., the cheque no. is 214136 through Abhyudaya Bank.the receipt no for this payment is no. 013806.

After this we received a letter from Standard Chartered Bank accepting our Full & Final Settlement.

But now when i applied for a home loan, where my husband is a co applicant, the bank rejected the loan application on the ground that my husband`s name is reflected on the defaulter`s list in Credit details which the bank refers to.

I just dont understand this inspite of we paying up the full & final, why is shown on the defaulters list, which shows that we have to pay the bank to the tune of Rs. 1, 00, 000 something as outstanding dues.

Kindly look into the complaint & give me justice immediately, as i have already paid the builder the token amount & i have to make the rest of the payment very shortly.

Hence pls help me asap...

Rgds
Susan Johnson
[protected].
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Credit Card — settlement had been done

our settlement had been done and after that also there are phone calls about the appropriate credit card from your credit card management.so please check that there are no phone calls.

Standard Chartered Bank — AGAINST SETTLEMENT OF LOAN

I have already paid my settlement amount, now they are not issuing the NOC but hold my savings accounts.They are depriving me from my fundamental rights of withdrawing my money for personal use.
Pl. give me reply [protected]@yahoo.com

Credit Card- Standard Chartered Bank — Settlement

Dear Sir,


Refer to my below mentioned mail, I would like to inform you the following.

1. Your executive (Mr. Vinay ( His employee ID No. 1287221) has taken Rs. 2100.00 (in cash) on
24.08.10 (scanned copy of the receipt is enclosed) by giving the assurance that account will be settled by giving the principle amount.& he also confirmed me that it will be settled by 9.9.10

2. Based on the assurance I had given the amount and waited for 9.9.10.
3. So that I had written the mail on 9.9.10 but I have not received written confirmation from your side within 72 Hrs that means you are ready settle my account. means, if you are not responding to any mail within 72 Hrs, means you are ready to settle case.

4. But today I received a telephone call from Ms. Aruna (Executive of your Gurgaon Office) informing that you will not settle the account.
And she is saying like that you are running the charity institutions or something like that. And she is saying its your choice if you want to deposit the amount or not If you ready to pay Rs. 10,000/- you can pay but our calls will come for the balance amount. Is this is the way to treat the customer.
5. I am ready to settle my account by giving the balance principle amount after receiving the letter (in cash) .

So, its my humble request you to please send your executive with the settlement letter enabling us to pay Rs. 10,000/- to close the Credit Card. Actually the amount is also I had taken from some to close the account so its my sincere request pls. help me ..... otherwise I have to return back the said amount.. ..

Waiting for your favorable response for the settlement letter by accepting Rs. 10,000/- in cash only.


Regards,

Gracemma

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: head.[protected]@sc.com
Subject: RE: At your service Your Right Partner Standard Chartered Bank (KMM5035890I15977L0KM)
Date: Tue, 14 Sep 2010 11:37:48 +0530

Dear Sir,

Refer to my below mentioned mail, I am waiting for the reply from your side.
As I wants to settle the Credit Card No. by giving the balance Principle amount as confirmed by your Bank Executive very soon.

So, pls sent my settlement letter.

Regards,

Gracemma





[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@hotmail.com
To: head.[protected]@sc.com
Subject: RE: At your service Your Right Partner Standard Chartered Bank (KMM5035890I15977L0KM)
Date: Thu, 9 Sep 2010 13:19:05 +0530

Dear Sir,

Last month one of your Bank Executive Mr. Vinay ( His employee ID No. 1287221) has called up me and asked for an immediate payment of Rs. 2100.00 in cash enabling his to process my account for the settlement with the principal amount i.e. Rs. 12,000/- (Approximately)

(Amount I had used Rs. 28000.00 - amount I had already paid Rs. 17000.00 )

Based on his commitment I had given Rs. 2100.00 to Mr. Vinay on 24.08.10 and he has promised me that he will come with the settlement letter by before 1th Sep'10.

So, you are requested to please send your executive with the settlement letter for Rs. 9,000/- (approximately) enabling me to settle the account I wants to settle the account by this month itself.

Looking forward to receive your favorable response.

Thanks & Regards,

Gracemma


[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Date: Fri, 6 Aug 2010 16:24:17 +0530
From: head.[protected]@sc.com
To: [protected]@hotmail.com
Subject: At your service Your Right Partner Standard Chartered Bank (KMM5035890I15977L0KM)



Ref: 07/10/059364/ SRI/ ESC


Dear Mr. Joseph,

This is with reference to your email dated July 27, 2010 regarding your card account.

We wish to confirm that we have arranged to send the statements to your mailing address. You will be in receipt of the same shortly. We request you to bear with us in this interim period.

Further, If you wish to settle your card account, we request you to contact our officer Ms. Aruna Saxena at[protected] and she will be pleased to assist with your requirements.



Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.

Assuring you of our best services always,


Yours sincerely,

Balu Jayaraman

Head- Customer Care





We would like to know whether you are satisfied with this e-mail interaction. Please click on the following link to provide your feedback.

http://service.standardchartered.com/e-survey/IN04/index.html

























This email and any attachments are confidential and may also be privileged. If you are not the addressee, do not disclose, copy, circulate or in any other way use or rely on the information contained in this email or any attachments. If received in error, notify the sender immediately and delete this email and any attachments from your system. Emails cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error free as the message and any attachments could be intercepted, corrupted, lost, delayed, incomplete or amended. Standard Chartered PLC and its subsidiaries do not accept liability for damage caused by this email or any attachments and may monitor email traffic.



Standard Chartered PLC is incorporated in England with limited liability under company number 966425 and has its registered office at 1 Aldermanbury Square, London, EC2V 7SB.



Standard Chartered Bank ("SCB") is incorporated in England with limited liability by Royal Charter 1853, under reference ZC18. The Principal Office of SCB is situated in England at 1 Aldermanbury Square, London EC2V 7SB. In the United Kingdom, SCB is authorised and regulated by the Financial Services Authority under FSA register number 114276.



If you are receiving this email from SCB outside the UK, please click http://www.standardchartered.com/global/email_disclaimer.html to refer to the information on other jurisdictions.
Close ad © 2010 Microsoft Terms Privacy Advertise
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear all,

Be very careful dealing with Blikish Associates please see this I found in Indian express .

The Terror Squad (ATS) arrested a suspected Pakistani spy on Tuesday for allegedly passing on vital information about Army establishments to the Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) since 2005.

Karachi resident Fahad Imam (30) was arrested from Mumbai where he had been staying since August 2008. Significantly, Imam has voted in this Lok Sabha elections — he has a genuine voter identity card issued to him in a fake name from January.

The ATS has recovered documents related to the Army, Personal Financial Information, maps of prohibited areas and a diary containing names and addresses of people living in different Indian and Pakistani cities from Imam’s possession. Besides, a driving license issued from Sikar in Rajasthan, a mobile phone, a motorcycle and money receipts of the Western Union Bank from Pakistan have also been found on him
he DIG, Rajiv Sabbarwal (ATS), said: “A Class IX dropout, Imam s revealed that he was recruited by one Debt recovery agency “Blikish Associates”, an ISI Sister concern in Karachi in 2004. After an extensive training, he was sent to India through Wagah border with a Pakistani passport on April 16, 2005.”
During interrogation, Imam said the ISI official had given him a ticket of an India-Pakistan cricket match to be held in Delhi. He had crossed the border on the pretext of watching the match. He stayed in Surat and at last in Mumbai’s Bhaindar area. Imam had visited to Shimla, Ambala, Patiala, Lucknow, Chandigarh, Agra and districts bordering Nepal to collect and pass on information through email and fax.

standard & chartered Bank Credit Card — Credit Card

Respected Sir
I have lodge my complaint in this site on August 9, 2011 (code no. 97497) (Registration N0. 14377) regarding standard & chartered Bank Credit Card that their so called representative named Prashant giving me tension and harassing too. In that complaint few point I wish to add which are as fellows:-
1. Prashant's Mobil Number is [protected]
2. Prashant coming to my home daily with two or three man & harassing me. He told that my outstanding amount is 5 lacks and if I will demand the statement of that cards, I have to pay full payment. So, I should not demand for the same, so that they could settle the matter below that amount.
3. My Mobil Number is [protected].

Sir, Pls do something urgently, I am very terrified from them.
I will very thankful to you sir.

Regards
Pradeep Shukla
Sr. sub editor, Kadambini
Hindustan Times House
18-20, Kasturba Gandhi Marg,
New Delhi.

Credit Card — Standard chartered bank card Settlement

Hi Sir,
I had Standard chartered bank Credit card till starting of 2007. I could not pay my actual purchases outstanding of around 38000/- Rs because of family financial problems. After few months, i paid 12000/- Rs. and stopped payment after that.

In december 2009 some one from bank called me and asked to do the settlement, after bargaining they came for 32000/- as one time settlement and promised me to give 1) settlement letter, 2) Zero wise statement and 3) remove my name in CIBIL records in 6 montsh time.

I got the settlement letter, but after that even after several follow ups i could not get the zero wise statement. i just ignored after that with my work pressure and other things.

The matter in the settlement letter is as below.
In view of circumstances, we are compelled to settle your above mentioned credit card accounts and are constrained to accept a payment of INR 32000 towards settlement against a total outstanding of INR 144448.


Now 1 week back 22/09/2011, i receive call from some one, he told he is High court lawyer and asked me to make the immediate payment of 51000/- inorder to provide Settlement letter, No due certificate, remove my name from cibil records.
After speking to customer care people i came to know that he is not laywer, but some one from Sha finance.
I also got some time till tomorrow to come back to them for payment or furhter action

Please let me know what to do ASAP sir. I am frightened with his way of speaking.
hii Mr Rajesh...

plzz dont spread any false news abt bilish Associates..tey are a well authorised company..And for ur kind information the Indian government has given the permission to BILKISH PVT to follow the customer regarding his laibilty here in India.i m very thankfull to bilkish ...for their helping hand...thank u bilkish associates...
SCB is real cheaters . I am also facing the same.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Standard Chartered Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    1287
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    701
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 3940 4444
    +91 11 3394 0444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT