Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Standard Chartered Bank — Disputed transaction settlement

Be aware before using Standard Chartered Credit Card! They are not at all efficient in resolving unfortunate complaints. They will play Ball Game with you causing frustration.


SCB Card Services,

I deeply regret to inform that apart from being regular follow-ups and in spite of submitting Dispute Declaration Form several times wiz Physical Copy, Scanned Copy, FAX the disputed transaction has not yet been settled and my account is being continuously charged for Interest and Service Tax on the disputed amount.

HISTORY:

1. On 08th Dec, 2012 there was unauthorized transaction on my credit card number ending 3322 for EUR 249.90 (INR 18,487.27) towards WONDERBOX ESPANA 4 MADRID FR. Following this there was an attempt for higher amount which was declined for lower credit limit.
2. Immediately within an hour credit card ending 3322 was blocked and further I was been provided with new credit card ending 7566.
3. Following 2nd day on 10th Dec, 2012 I submitted Physical Dispute Declaration Form through authorized personnel.
4. Disputed amount reflected in Jan 2013 statement. On enquiring with Customer Care was been told that investigation is in process.
5. Feb 2013 statement reflected that my account was settled with credit of INR 18,487.27 equivalent to disputed amount however charged for Interest and Service Tax for Jan 2013 outstanding.
6. On enquiring with the bank for Interest charged I was been assured for the reversal and settlement of the same.
7. In spite of settlement in my account was again debited for disputed amount of EUR 249.90 (INR 18,487.27) on 26th Feb 2013 and Interest reversed. On complaining I was been told that submitted Dispute Declaration Form was not clear and I require again send it through Fax.
8. I again faxed signed Dispute Declaration Form on 7th Mar 2013. I followed up with the bank if it was clear. However I was again told that it was not clear. Then finally I faxed it and send across the scanned copy as well.
9. My account was again charged in following months for Interest and Service Tax stating dispute request is old and not considered further and was asked resubmitting DDF
10. I once again faxed signed DDF and was assured that bank will act upon within 45 Days. On enquiring yesterday I was been told that liability goes to customer and since matter is of 90 days old I require to send across an email to concerned department.

I would like bring into your notice that I did this in the month of March 2013 itself. I have already send across an email along with scanned copy of duly signed Dispute Declaration Form on 08th Mar, 2013. Why it was not acted upon before then?

You may please refer to the trailing email for details. I have intentionally kept this chain of email to have better understanding. Looking forward for your kind response regarding settlement of disputed amount.


Regards,

Sachin Gaikwad
Mob- [protected]
Pune, Maharashtra


-----Original Message-----
From: Card Services [mailto:card.[protected]@sc.com]
Sent: Friday, March 08, 2013 3:00 PM
To: Sachin Gaikwad
Subject: Auto Response from Standard Chartered Bank (KMM12950535I15977L0KM)

Ref No: 03/13/032409

Dear Customer,

We acknowledge and thank you for your email.

We assure you that this is being assigned to a dedicated resource. Please allow
us to look into the matter and get back to you w.//ithin 7 working days.

Assuring you of our best services always,

Yours sincerely,

Standard Chartered Bank

This email and any attachments are confidential and may also be privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete all copies and notify the sender immediately. You may wish to refer to the incorporation details of Standard Chartered PLC, Standard Chartered Bank and their subsidiaries at http://www.standardchartered.com/en/incorporation-details.html.




From: Sachin Gaikwad [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Friday, March 08, 2013 2:55 PM
To: Card Services
Subject: Re: Auto Response from Standard Chartered Bank (KMM12907128I15977L0KM)

Card Services Team,

I had faxed Dispute form yesterday morning and I have been told that is not clear. I am again going to fax it today evening.

However I am also attaching the scanned copy of same for your reference.


Regards,

Sachin Gaikwad
Mob: +91 -[protected]
Gurgaon, Haryana


-----Original Message-----
From: Card Services [mailto:card.[protected]@sc.com]
Sent: Friday, March 08, 2013 2:51 PM
To: Sachin Gaikwad
Subject: Your recent communication with us (KMM12922587I15977L0KM)

Ref : 03/13/017830 /ANN/CRD

Dear Mr. Gaikwad,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated March 05, 2013.

We are concerned to note that you have had a cause to complain on our services.
We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused.

Please be informed that the Dispute Declaration Form sent by you is not clear.
Hence we are unable to process your request further. Kindly scan and send us a clear copy of the Dispute Declaration Form duly filled and signed to process your request further.

Assuring you of our best services always

Yours sincerely,

Aliya
Officer - Customer Care


On Tue, Mar 5, 2013 at 5:53 PM, Card Services <card.[protected]@sc.com> wrote:
Ref No: 03/13/017830

Dear Customer,

We acknowledge and thank you for your email.

We assure you that this is being assigned to a dedicated resource. Please allow
us to look into the matter and get back to you within 7 working days.

Assuring you of our best services always,

Yours sincerely,

Standard Chartered Bank

This email and any attachments are confidential and may also be privileged. If you are not the intended recipient, please delete all copies and notify the sender immediately. You may wish to refer to the incorporation details of Standard Chartered PLC, Standard Chartered Bank and their subsidiaries at http://www.standardchartered.com/en/incorporation-details.html.


From: Sachin Gaikwad [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, March 05, 2013 5:50 PM
To: card.[protected]@sc.com
Subject: [High Priority] Credit Card no ending 7566 has again charged against disputed transaction

Customer Service team,

I regret to inform that there was one disputed transaction dated 08/12/2012 on my credit card number ending 3322 of INR 18,487.27 DR (EUR 249.90) towards WONDERBOX ESPANA 4 MADRID FR. I had already submitted the dispute form against which I have been provided with the new credit card number ending 7566.

The said amount was been credited to me last month and a/c was been settled. However same has again charged to my account on 26/02/2013. You are requested to clarify and settle it on priority.


Regards,

Sachin Gaikwad
Mob: +91 -[protected]
Gurgaon, Haryana

Disputed transaction settlement
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Standard Chartered Bank — Dispute Declaration

I had made a purchase of amount 743/- on 03.06.2008 at Reliance Fresh (Rohtak). The card swapping maching used by the rohtak branch was actually pertains to Gurgaon (Haryana). Later when i received the credit card bill for the month. It was wrongly maintain the transaction of amount as Rs. 6743/- instead of 743/-.

I informed regarding the same to the customer care no of Standard Charted & paid my actual dues. The bank sent me one "DISPUTE DECLARATION FORM" which i submited to them. Customer care executive assured me to make the correction.

Later because of this wrong transaction by the bank & without my fault my name is mentioned in negative CIBIL report.

My other loans are all ondate payment history. I am not able to take another loan because of this negative CIBIL report. Please suggest how to resolve the issue.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    57%
    Complaints
    1267
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    700
    Standard Chartered Bank Phone
    +91 11 6601 4444
    +91 11 3940 4444
    Standard Chartered Bank Address
    19, Rajaji Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600001