[Resolved]  Star Union Dai Ichi Life Insurance Company — POLICY AMOUNT REDUCED WITHOUT INFORMATION

Address:Darjeeling, West Bengal

This complains is against Star Union Dai Ichi Life Insurance Co. Ltd.

I had taken a home loan of Rs. 10 Lakh from Union Bank of India, Sevoke Road, Siliguri branch and for which the bank asked me to take a Term Insurance of the loan amount and referred Star Union Dai Ichi Life Insurance Co. Ltd for the same.

I approached the insurance company for the same and their agent told me that the premium would come to Rs. 23800. I gave him the cheque of the said premium amount.
Next day I was told that I had to undergo a small medical checkup which I completed too.

Few days later that agent again called me up and told me that there were some problems in my medical checkup, so I had to pay extra Rs. 5000 for my Insurance Policy to come to force.

But I told him straight away that I am not going to pay any extra single penny and don’t want to buy any policy and asked the agent to refund back my money.

Again few days later the agent called me up and said that I can have that policy without paying any extra amount but for that I need to come to bank and sign a paper.

Having believed him, I went to bank and signed that paper in the presence of that agent and Bank Manager.

But few days later I came to know that that was all a plan of cheat set up by the agent and actually my policy amount was reduced to 8 lakh from 10 lakh.

I event sent many mails to the insurance company regarding the matter mentioned above but did not get any response from their side.

So having experienced all these, I came to the conclusion that Star Union Dai Ichi Life Insurance Compnay is a fraud and cheat company which is cheating its customers.

REGARDS
KUNAL PANSARI
SILIGURI, WEST BENGAL
PH.: [protected]
SUD Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sub : Star Di-Ichi policy no. 01969199

I had applied Bank of India, pathankot punjab near indra colony gate It was told to us by the bank that the insurance is required to be taken for the We have taken the insurance policy as per the instructions by Bank of India though we had no interested. our 31936 Rs. was blocked in the insurance unnecesarily. We are no more interested in contnuing policy. The policy was given to us forcefully saying We are requesting Star Union Di Ichi for the cancellation of the policy and to return us the full amount i.e. Rs. 32936 also i sumbit all document by cancel before 15 days but its not cancel kindly action againt

Sub : Star Di-Ichi policy no. 01969199

I had applied Bank of India, pathankot punjab near indra colony gate It was told to us by the bank that the insurance is required to be taken for the We have taken the insurance policy as per the instructions by Bank of India though we had no interested. our 31936 Rs. was blocked in the insurance unnecesarily. We are no more interested in contnuing policy. The policy was given to us forcefully saying We are requesting Star Union Di Ichi for the cancellation of the policy and to return us the full amount i.e. Rs. 32936 also i sumbit all document by cancel before 15 days but its not cancel kindly action againt

SUD Life
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    SUD Life Phone
    +91 22 3954 6200
    +91 22 3954 6228
    +91 22 3954 6300
    SUD Life Address
    11th and 16th Floor, Raghuleela Arcade, IT park, Sector 30 A, Opp. Vashi Railway Station, Vashi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all SUD Life contact information