State Bank of India — Bank Charges on a Cash deposit of ?RS 7000

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Bank Charges on a Cash deposit of / RS 7000

MY Savings Account #[protected]
Account Holders Names: Babu K. & Ms.Jeevitha

TO: Customer Care Dept/ SBI.

Reference to the above, I wish to bring to your kind attention that one of my tenants, outside chennai, is depositing RS. 7000 regularly (on monthly basis) into my savings account number above mentioned and your branch in Mugappair is charging RS 25 for every transaction.

Please refer my statement of account for the current fiscal:

For example:
Transaction ID 38976288 Cash (RS,7000) was deposited on 02 March 2012 and a debit advise of RS 25 was received on 2 march 2012 itself.

Kindly let me know on core banking services for a cash deposit of RS 7000, are there any bank charges applicable?? No bank is charging bank fees for a cash deposit amounting to less than 25,000 per Transaction.... Kindly clarify please.....

If it is there only in your bank, kindly produce evidence or else, we may have to approach other banks to know the exact facts, then we will not only be recovering the collected-charges with interest but with compensation to our mental agonies as well.

We have sent complaints to SBI/ GM- HEAD Office-Delhi and DGM-Helpline but no one responded.

RaoRamesh P J / +[protected]Presently in Dubai)
Babu Krishnamurthy.
+[protected] & +[protected]UAE)
+91 [protected].(Ms. Jeevita/Presently at Staying At Dubai)
[Complaint comments]

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information