Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — WRONG CHARGES

DEAR SIR
I HAD SEND COMPLAINT AGAINST SBI CREADIT ON 25/3/08 REGARDING STATEMENT NOT RECD.

AFTER 4 - 5 MONTHS I RECD. CALL FROM SBI CREDIT CARD THAT THEY HAVE REVESED ALL THE CHARGES AND NOW OUTSTANDING IS ZERO.

BUT ON 5TH NOV 08 I RECD A SMS AS FOLLOWS "YOUR STATEMENT DT 02NOV-08 HAS BEEN DISPATCHED. TOTAL O/S OF RS. 267.58NOR MIN AMT OF RS. 220.16 IS PAYABLE BY 22-NOV-08- SBI CARD" AND TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECD. ANY STATEMENT



S.B.I. CREDIT CARD NO.
[protected] AND ADDITIONAL CARD NO. [protected]

HEMENDRA S SHAH
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I was not at all satisfied with over all service of SBI Credit Credit.

So, on[protected] I called and requested for closure of my Credit Card Account and balance amount payable.

They asked me the reasons for closing the Credit Card Account. I explained in detail.
They gave me some suggestions and convinced me to retain the Credit Card Account.
As I was not at all satisfied with overall service, I requested for the balance amount payable and close the account immediately.

They told me the balance amount payable is Rs. 1761.80.
On the same day, I dropped Cheque Rs. 1762.00
There ends the relationship between me and SBI Credit Card.

On[protected], the cheque has been encashed. In this regard, I received SMS from SBI Credit Card Division.
There ends the relationship between me and SBI Credit Card. I was very happy.

On[protected], to my surprise, I received SMS—“ Your statement dated[protected] has been despatched. Total o/s of Rs. 1836.48 or min amount of Rs. 210.41 is payable on[protected] “
This ridicules. How can dispatch such wrong statement . ???????????

Now, should I pay Rs. 1836.48 to close the already closed account or pay min amount of Rs. 210.41 to continue to make payment for the closed account ????????

If my cheque has been encashed on[protected], it is evident that it has reached the much before[protected]. Allthough the statement has been generated on[protected], care should have been taken to stop dispatching the wrong statement.

Desperately, I have closed the account by settling the balance amount Rs.1762.00 told by you. That is the end. Time take from[protected] to[protected] to encash the cheque is your problem. I don’t want any further communication from you in this regard.
I am kvd prasad having sbi credit card no: [protected] expiring 09/12. I am holdng this card from almost 1996 onwards. Iam regularly paying my required amount on this card, there is no coplints on this.
But from last two years iam getting calls from sbi credit cards to pay out standing amount on the card 4317 5755 o5o5 4610 .This card i never recieved .I told their incharege sevral times on phone and verbly also that i can pay only to my original card which is ben issued to me . so please rectify this mistake and do need full

SBI / Credit Card — card settled 5 year back but statement not given by SBI executive..and now again asking for money for settlement

SBI card no [protected] on my name -Anant swarup completly sattled 5 years ago..but during payment of last Principal outstanding 11106+2600..Executive has not given sattelment letter..he said letter will come directly from Bank to ur mail ID...

and now after 5 years two three peoples are start calling and harrsing for due payments..every hour..need your help..when im asking for last three statements and details ..they are saying it is old account..and we can't provide details..and continuously..foresing for immediate payment.
Need to your suuport to do justice...i have satteled account but still forcing me to give payment again..

regards

Anant Swarup
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

SBI / Credit Card — Incorrect interest charged

An incorrect interest charge was charged to my account in the month of March'09 . I have since then called the credit card department several times to reverse the charges . They have not done it . I have also been charged late payment charge for every subsequent month because I haven't paid that interest payment. The collection department has been calling my father every 3rd -4th day when I have asked them to call only at my number . This is extreme harassment from SBI's side.

Now its been 15 days since i have asked for an account settlement and haven't received any call since then. I had updated my telephone number a long time back and had been getting calls from the credit card department for payment on the new number only. Now the settlement department says they have my old number and I should have updated my number at all these places.

Please ask SBI to reverse the interest charge and the late payment charge thereafter and settle my account once and for all.

SBI Credit Cards — WRONG O/S BALANCE

I had availed Encash offer of Rs..1,00,000 on 24/08/2009.that time along with cheque I had received one Schedule Statement showing o/s balance on different due dates.As per that statement o/s balance should be Rs.64,109.69.as on 05/11/2010,but SBI Cards statement dated 05/11/2010 shows o/s balance is Rs.77,611.08. Likewise every month o/s balance is more than o/s balance shown in the Schedule Statement provided with the cheque.Kindly look into the matter.
TO FINAL REMINDER

STATE BANK O INDIA

MUMBAI

REF-CREDIT CARD NO [protected]

WE HAVE ALREADY SEND YOU MANY TIME STATEMENTS

WHICH U HAVE WRONGLY DEBITED

WE ONCE AGAIN REQUEST YOU TO REVERSE CHARGES WHICH U HAVE WRONGLY

DEBITED .

NOW YOUR RECEOVERY AGENCY IS CALLING & ABUSING ON PHONE

& TAKING IN SUCH WAY THAT THERE IS NO LAWS IN COUNTRY & SHE IS THE AUTHORITY

TO ABUSE US ON BEHALF OF STATE BANK O INDIA

AS SHE IS TALKING ON BEHAF OF STATE BANK O INDIA ,BANK IS RESPONSIBLE

IN ALL ASPECT

AS PER NAME & ADDRESS GIVEN OF THAT AGENCY IS AS UNDER

MADAM VAISHALI

MAHALAXMI ENG ESTATE
3 RD FLLOR
BEHIND MAHIM CHURCH
MAHIM WEST
MUMBAI
P.NO 67358627

WE ARE INPROCESSING OF FILING CIVIL AS WELL AS CRIMINAL COMPLAIN

IN POLICE STATION & IN CONSUMER COURT FOR HERRASING US

YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR DAMAGES

REG
SHEETAL SHAH


C.C.1.STATE BANK OF INDIA CREDITCARD DIVISION
2.RESERVE BANK O INDIA OR TAKING NECESSARY ACTION
3.L.T MG POLICE STATION TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST
RECOVERY AGENCY FOR ABUSING US ON PHONE

ENCL –DETAILE STATEMENTS SHOWING WRONG ENTRIES DONE BY BANK

SBI Credit Card — WRONG STATEMENT

MY SBI CREDIT CARD NO IS [protected]

I am in receipt of statement for the month,in which they have incled my due of Rs 515 which I have already paid through cheque no 241676 Dt 23.9.11, Now they have asked this month dues IMMEDIATELY,& included Rs 227.70 as late payment, Previously I was also am card member at same address, but several times they did penalties of late payments,which I paid in advance cheques, so discontinued used.

i am not satisfy with SBI CARDS SERVICES
PRAMOD KUMAR JAIN
MY SBI CREDIT CARD NO IS [protected]

I am in receipt of statement on 5th Dec, 11, in which they have incled my due of Rs 550, but at that time i have not received the card and i have received the card 17th december 2011, so why i can pay the amount on that dues., so i discontinue the card used.

i am not satisfy with SBI CARDS SERVICES

chiranjib Roy
mob.[protected]
I have a DVD a/c no [protected] as the commission for making A DVD from Dr A/c is exempted from commission then why NASIRABAD, AJMER, rajasthan branch why charge me the commission. Please clarify the issue.
I have a DSP a/c no [protected] as the commission for making A DD from DSP A/c is exempted from commission then why NASIRABAD, AJMER, rajasthan branch charge me the commission. Please clarify the issue.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    23103
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6815
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT