ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Mental Harassment

VASHI
12/02/2009
Dear Sir,

I Pramod KR Malhotra age 50 years is resident of Navi Mumbai. I had applied for a credit card of SBI during the month of Dec-2006. I was issued a credit card bearing no [protected] & my account no is [protected].

During the first three months, I have used the card five times, out of which one’s I have used for booking air ticket from MUMBAI TO NEW DELHI for three persons. Due to some personal reason I have cancelled one ticket out of three. As the ticket was booked through credit card, the airlines told me that the amount of cancellation will be credited to my card account.
After this incident I realized that I should get the account statement on monthly basis, which they were not sending. I called to credit card deptt of SBI-Mumbai but ever time they made false promises of sending account statement.

On 3rd of ever month I use to get phone calls, were they only ask for the amounts of different heads. Never they have asked for the principal amount, even they do not inform the balance debit amount. Initially we paid the amount when ever the asked for it, but they have never sent the account statement. Finally in the month of Nov 2007, I decided to cancel my card for which I asked for my final account. They told me that the card will be cancelled after the debit amount of Rs 780/- will be cleared. On their request I paid the amount in the month of Dec-2007.

I was shocked when again I received a phone call in the month of Jan 2008, asking for the balance amount, sir here I want to draw your kind attention on following details:-

SNO CARD USED FOR AMOUNT AMOUNT PAID TO SBI DATEOF PAYMENT
1 SUPER MARKET BILL Rs 2140-00
2 AIR TIKET Rs 6900-00 Rs[protected]/03/2007
3 SUPER MARKET BILL Rs 1775-00 Rs[protected]/05/2007
4 PURCHASE CLOTHS Rs 925-00 Rs 680-00 29/08/2007
5 SUPER MARKET BILL Rs 1915-00 Rs 780-00 07/12/2007

TOTAL Rs 13, 655-00 Rs 13.160-00

Sir, now they are demanding for Rs 14, 000/-, the payment was done in time and on their request, how a balance amount of Rs 495/- has become Rs 14, 000/- . I even talk to a senior person in New Delhi and asked for the statement. Sir, you too will be shocked to know that the card was issued in Jan 2007 and the statement sent to me is from 3RD Jan 2004.According to the statement ever month they are charging Rs 600/- in different heads, I want to ask that from whom the got the permission to charge for so called insurance charges, finance charges, administration charges and so on.

Sir they are harassing me by making calls in odd timings plus they are sending sms which read as “YOUR STATEMENT DT 10 DEC 2008 HAS BEEN DISPACHED TOTAL O/S AMOUNT OF RS 14288-78 OR MINIMUM AMOUNT OF RS 3988-35 IS PAYABLE. Never they posted the statements.

Recently I have received a lawyer notice for the balance payment, the notice was received by my mother, she is the patient of sugar & blood pressure, after knowing about the notice she became upset and was uncomfortable for one week. What kind of harassment they are giving to me. Last week I received a call person introduce himself as a lawyer from Bandra Court and informed me that SBI has registered a case, hearing this my mother fainted and she was admitted to the hospital.

Sir, through this letter I request you to please register a case, of harassment against STATE BANK OF INDIA and if I lose my mother I am not going to spare them at any cost. I am planning to give this case to media too, so that people should know about the facts. Now I have understood why everyday I get number of calls from different banks regarding credit cards.

Sir, please help me, in bring me out of this WELL PLANNED FRAUD SYSTEM OF CREDIT – CARDS.

Thanking you,



PRAMOD KR MALHOTRA
FLAT NO-04, PLOT NO-223,
ARIHANT APPTT, SEC-28,
VASHI, NAVI MUMBAI.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

sir I have registered two times b'coz the first one i skipped out without writing the password so how can i get rid of this problem.If i face serious problem in giving exam then please suggest me immediately.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    28%
    Complaints
    25532
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7040
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT