Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — min balance chages

sir,
I have a state bank of india account in kandukur branch. i have a savings bank account (minimum balance 500 at the time of account opening on 08/06/2004) and on 30/06/2009 my balance was 473/- and minimum balance charges of 200 were deducted. I noticed that on 07/08/2009 and deposited 300/- so my balance was 573/- on 07/08/2009 but on 30/09/2009 minimum balance charges of 200 were deducted again. i don't know whether they have raised the minimum balance fee, or how they are deducting the minimum balance charges. Is it that at any point our account balance has to have the minimum balance or at the time of checking we should have minimum balance. the same situation happened before but the money was not deducted.

Also there have been cases where they deduct atm fee and hence minimum balance will not be maintained and the don't inform that to customers, who feel they have minimum balance and don't check their account balance for a long time. there should be a system where the rules are properly conveyed to customers and the banks can't cash on the ignorance of customers. I feel at the time of account opening itself they have to give all these rules with examples in have to be given in brochure. if any rule changes the bank should notify all these not just on their websites but a letter has to be sent to all the customers(who get affected) regarding that..
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i don't know the mode in which minimum balance is calculated. if its based on quarterly average i take back my complaint..
As it goes
01/07/2009 to 07/08/2009 my balance was 273/-
08/02/2009 to 30/09/2009 my balance was 573/-
and the quarterly average is 449/- which is less that the minimum balance of 500 so minimum balance charges of 200/- got deducted.
the points which i mentioned i my complaint above should be considered.
hii sir/madam
Im having problem with ur bank process. nd that is regarding minimum balance charges u should inform customers nd do all the transactions. nd on wat basic do u charge minimum balance charge, whether it is annually or some other...? plzzz make it clear...?

For examaple

If an account holder i willing to withdraw money, he should sign nd sign should me tallied nd if he his withdrawing money from atm he should have password.

And u bank persons dont even care abt customers, nd write minimum balance charges nd deduct money nd so many will be worried abt that.

SO THAT MAKE IT CLEAR TO CUSTOMERS THAT WE CHAGRE MINIMUM FOR SO ND SO PERIOD (ANNUALY OR MONTHLY).



THANK U
M.SUBBAREDDY

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22702
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6764
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    ADVERTISEMENT