Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

State Bank of India — No refund of money (Rs 10000/-) deducted from savings account during unsuccessful atm-withdrawal

I'm Puspendu Teli having a joint SBI savings account (a/c [protected]) with Pratima Teli at Karanjali Brach (branch code: 4701) when tried to withdraw an amount of Rs 10000 (ten thousand) from an UBI ATM at Nischintapur on 06/03/2013 around 08:00 hrs could not receive any cash however surprised to get a receipt with deduction of Rs 10000 from the balance. Immediately, I tried to withdraw Rs 100 to check the problem and did not receive any cash. Further deduction of Rs 100 does not happen as I noticed in the corresponding receipt.

I had contacted my branch office at Karanjali as well as UBI branch at Nischintapur and complained regarding the problem. Having no help from the respective branches I, with the help of my friend, send mail to sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in, sbihelpline.[protected]@sbi.co.in, [protected]@sbicard.com, [protected]@sbicard.com, [protected]@sbicard.com --- and found they are completely indifferent to refund my money. I knock them several times through mails to concerned authority however neither get the money back to my account nor any satisfactory action from SBI authority.

No refund of money (Rs 10000/-) deducted from savings account during unsuccessful atm-withdrawal
No refund of money (Rs 10000/-) deducted from savings account during unsuccessful atm-withdrawal
No refund of money (Rs 10000/-) deducted from savings account during unsuccessful atm-withdrawal
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

saving account — blocked money without permission

MR.Jitendra chhabra (credit cards)
N. Delhi (videocon towers),


i have an saving account (no.[protected] at icici bank manesar(gurgaon) branch since last two years.
i also have a credit card of your bank.
i have never linked my saving account to my credit card but two days back you people have
blocked my money for credit card payment which was due for some time.

i just want to know ,who the hell are you people to block my money without my
permission.I want my money immediately back, otherwise i will do strict legal
action against you as my father is a Delhi Police Inspector & uncle is member of highcourt bar.

do the needfull immediately...............

SBI — not refunding the amount

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE ADVERTISEMENT BEING MADE IN SBI WEBSITE, SBI IS
PROVIDING CASH BACK FOR INTERNET TRANSACTIONS. I HAVE BOOKED
RAILWAY TICKETS WITHIN THE PERIOD MENTIONED BY SBI.NOW I WANT TO KNOW HOW
TO CLAIM CASH BACK OR WHETHER CASH BAK WILL BE CREDITED AUTOMATICALLY.

saving account — ATM not working

i am your customer in HDFC surya kiran building new delhi.i found your ATM at lajpat nagar part one is not working properly.
i report to hdfc branch head but they didn't take action against this problem.if this machine is not in order then closed it

saving account — REIMBURSEMENT OF MONEY

dear sir,
I, (RAVI PARKASH) have a saving account in IOB NH1 MARKET NO.1 FARIDABAD, my saving account no. is 24397. I want to say that while i am withdrawing Rs. 15000/- from NH1 branch ATM on dated 8/11/2008 at 11:32am, due to machine fault, I did not get the money as the money stick into the slot and drpped inside the machine. the atm id no. is 108D9851, reference no. is[protected]. My balance was 60232 before transection and Rs. 15000/- has been debited from my acount . Kindly reimburse me the money, I mentioned above, as soon as possible, because I need the money urgently . MY EMAIL ID is [protected]@yahoo.co.in & [protected]@rediffmail.com

thanking you
best regards
RAVI PARKASH
H.NO. 1K/97,
NIT FARIDABAD
M. NO. [protected]

saving a/c — withdrawal through ATM

SUB: KIND ATTENTION—ATM WITHDRAWL

Sir,
I, Soumya Das, am a S/B new Ac. holder in Punjab National Bank, Bhiringee, Durgapur – 13 Branch, (S/B Ac.No.[protected])With customer no. AGB002797. After opening my a/c I had deposited a Cheque of Rs.15000/- which was cleared later on.

When I went to the bank for my withdrawal I came to know that On 20/10/2008 a Dr. amount of Rs.7000/- & on 22/10/2008 a Dr. amount of Rs.8000/-(both ‘to ATM withdrawal’) has been recorded in the pass book issued.

However, the fact is that neither I nor anyone else whom I know has used this particular ATM card for withdrawal of cash on these above mentioned dates. Still, even after personally visiting the branch the person concerned whom I met insisted that this
particular card was used and also he did not accept my grievance letter.

I request you that kindly look into the matter & do the needful.

Assuring you of co-operation,
With regards,


Soumya Das.

ATM — Savings account

I am holding an account in HDFC bank and I did transaction for Rs.10, 000/- in one of ICICI ATM in basaweshwara nagar (NWD-[protected] -BANGALORE), Bangalore on 02 Feb 2009.I entered the PIN abd the amount but did not receive the money as I got a message saying that transaction was denied.But the amount has been deducted from my account. Then I logged a case in HDFC and enquired in ICICI also, they are not responding me.Now they are telling that the transaction was successful. But how this can be possible because I have not received the money and I got a clear message, as the Transaction was not done. How do you keep a track of these things? I mean can you able track by secret cameras in ATM or the amount of money which was there in that ATM machine Please do the needful as soon as possible as I am in need of money very urgent.

saving account — reg atm

My. sbi s/a no is [protected] and atm card no is[protected] ia with branch anaj mandi, sahdara, delhi., i withdrwal Rs. 15000/- from sbi atm at lahurabir, Varanasi on dated 1/04/09 at 15:05hrs but did not received any cash nor receipt. I came to know this today morning when i checked my mini statement that Rs. 15000/- is deducted from my account. Plz do the needful to me.

saving ac. — money was not withdrawal

i withdrew rs. 5000/- from atm of punjab national bank located on sahaibganj faizabad (U.P) dated on 06/09/2008 at 12:32 pm from my dabit card no. [protected] . rs. 5000/- debit in my account no. [protected] but rs. 5000/- have not found .I complain in union bank of india branch faizabad (U.P.).
please refund my money immediately.

SBI — Cash Not refunded

Sir!!!

On 29th of July 2008, I made a shopping of rs. 506 at Reliance Fresh, Paud Road, Pune.
I swapped my SBI DEBIT MAESTRO CARD thrice, first twi transactions got cancelled on same machine, third was completed.

But my account no. [protected] of SBI Upper Bazar Branch, Ranchi got debited thrice and credited once.

Till today I haven't got my money back.

On 2nd Janury 2009, i withdraw INR 400 from an SBI ATM in pune, but my same account([protected]), dot debited twice for Rs. 400.

Till today i haven't got my money back.

I send all documnets required to UPPER BAZAR BRANCH of STATE BANK OF INDIA.

But invain.

My 506+400 = 906 INR is at stake.

today is 28th of April 2009.

Pllease do the needful Sir...

sbi/saving a/c — for ammount return

respacted sir,
mai sbi ki rau branch ka a/c holder hu. mene idbi ki atm machin pithumpur dist. dhar se apne atm card se 27/07/09 ko 14000rs nikale uske bad 6000rs nikale parntu 6000rs ka ammount nahi mila. mene sbi rau branch me 01/08/09 ko application de di thi. abhi tak mere a/c me 6000rs ka ammount nahi aya he. muze is ammount ki bhut jarurat he.me sbi rau branch ke chakarr laga kar pareshan ho gaya hu.
please mere a/c me 6000rs+ interest diposit karne ki krapa kare.

thankyou
date 09/10/09
name = rajkumar shankar raghuvanshi
a/c no = [protected]
atm card no.= [protected]
my sbi atm cum debit card no[protected] money debicted for train reserrvation [protected] was transaction id was not yet added to my account.actually failed transaction
sir
subject:- new A/C Oping

I am Rajesh Prasad my father name Ramdayal Prasad
this is my mob. No:-[protected]



thinkyou

rajesh prasad

SBI — for refund of money

i am mangesh chandrabhan hatmode i am sbis customer sir on date of 1st nov 800rupees from my atm was dedcted and i didnt get that money to me and that the money come from the atm machine and goes automatically back to machine and money also was dedcted from my atm . i have done whole formalities that i have subm iteted the appylicattion and receipt to my home branch pulgaon which is in maharashtras wardha district and yet i dint get my money so please refund my money back to me thanking yours faithfully customer mangesh hatmode waiting for responce please refgund the money backk to my atm please thank you

SBI — MONEY NOT REFUND

SIR I HAVE TRANSFER RS.1000 from my sbi account no. [protected] to CANARA BANK ACCOUNT NO.[protected] ,THIS ACCOUNT WAS OF BRANCH NOIDA ,BUT DUE TO MISTAKE I ADD THIS ACCOUNT OF SHAHDOL BRANCH, TILL DATE NEITHER CREDIT ON CANARA BRANCH NOR RETURN MY SBI ACCOUNT. DO MANY COMPLAINT OF SHAHDOL BRANCH OF SBI BUT TILL DATE NO ANY RESULT.PL DO ACTION SO I COULD TAKE RETURN MY MONEY.

ATM — deduction of money from my sbi account

A amount of rs. 5020 (five thousand twenty rupees only) is deducted from my STATE BANK OF INDIA account with OUT ANY RESION ,,,, i put a complaint on bank but there is no action taken by bank ,,,, bank code -0081

complaint no[protected]
a/c no - [protected]
date - 8.05.09

so i kindly request u take a action againt sbi bank to refund my amount for that i thankful to u

your faitfully
shrwan khetan
gaddi mohalla , giridih
mobile no . [protected]
pin - 815301

saving account — money deducted without receiving

dear sir,
on 06/04/10 i tried to withdraw Rs. 1000 from union bank of india,dehradun road, risikesh. The money could not be withdrawn with the remark on the slip "unable to process". After 5 minutes I went to adjecent Axis bank ATM and withdrew Rs. 1000. Immediately i took the mini statement and found that Rs 1000 has been deducted twice. I tried to contact your too free no[protected] and[protected] but didn't get satisfactory answer. Hence i request you to inquire the matter and kindly get my account credited with Rs.1000. Hope to hear from you soon.
thanks and regards.
ACCOUNT HOLDER -- HARISH BISHT
ACCOUNT NO.- [protected]
ATM CARD NO.-- [protected]

SBI — not refunding of amount deducted by atm

sir i have withdraw amount of 15000. money is disbursed but taken back while i was busy to read unclear printed atm advice . i have informed immediate to help line no and next day to my sbi branch. details are given below. name yashovardhan singh; card no[protected] ; account no [protected]; bank sbi vishnupuri kanpur; atm transction detail date[protected] ; time 22:09 ; amount 15000rs. location of atm and id no sbi lakhanpur atm , id S10A[protected] . comlaint no of sbi help line AT [protected]. on dated[protected] help line informed that your problem is resolved then i have taken a mini statement but that showed no refunded amount . i again asked to help line and they advice me to contact my sbi branch. on[protected] i visited to my sbi branch vishnupuri and informed it ,probably mrs pandey who is responsible for atm related problem said me that you have a withdrawl of rs 15000=00 on[protected]. i said that is not possible becouse after 10 pm no branch for me to withdraw such amount. then she said to wait for 2days. on[protected] i again visited to my branch,she gave me a form for refund of money addressed to the manager sbi currency admin. cell zonal office kanpur . i reqested her to forword quickly to addressee , she replied it is for our branch and you are very late, our network is not respondig wait for next 2days. so pls help me to refund that amount. yashovardhan singh mobile [protected]

SBI — Refund of money

The air ticket has been booked by the undersigned on 10/02/2011 but due to web failure the same has not been booked & Rs.7460/- has been deducted from my account. The matter has been taken up with Jet airways & after several persuation, they has said that the deducted amount is with the concerned bank. The branch manger of the concerned bank,SBI Hingdam(Code-9808) south sikkim has taken up the matter with RBI Mumbai but nothing has came out till date. Matter may please be treated as most urgent & the deducted amount may please be refunded at the earliest.

Rajesh Kumar
[protected]

SBI — MONEY TO BE REFUNDED

Dear sir,
i am chilukuri chandana , i have debited the amount in ATM but money has not come i have tryed for 3times in different ATM's.

The following are the ATM's i have debited.
Date : 1st Oct 2011 , Time : 7:00 to 8 :00pm
1) Axis ATM( Somajiguda) - Rs. 6000 & Rs. 1000/-
2)ICICI ATM ( Somajiguda)- Rs. 6000 & Rs. 1000/-
3) SBI ATM ( Somajiguda)- Rs. 1000/-

On 1st Total Debited amount Rs.7000/-, but error failed receipt has come in all three ATM's amount has not come.Request you to please refund my money into account

My account number :
Bank details : SBIN0007641
Account Number : [protected]
Branch Name : BARKATPURA, HYDERABAD

Please do the needful

Regards,
C.Chandana

please refund my money.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    5%
    Complaints
    22421
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1144
    phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    location
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001