Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Sun Direct — Very poor Service

Dear Friends ,

I have purchase Sun Direct last year. But from last two month my experince is very very bad. They are displaying in there channels that they are shifting to new Satelight and they will be sending Service person to for adjust the Dish.

Even after paying amount i am not able to view channels . and i have call more then 15 time to the customer care service but no response. Every time they give new date .

Pls do not buy Sun Direct it 100 % fraud company. They can spend crores of rupees for add but they will not spend for Service,.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  31 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have recharged my dth connection via internet on 14.03.10 9.30 a.m. I have called[protected] for serveral times. They said they rectify the problem ( Error E 16 - 4) immeidately. But to day 17.03.10 3.40 P.M. my DTH is still not working.
VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV wrost service sundirect. I thought Why I Buy this????
Dear Sir (or) Madam,

I would like to inform you to the Sir, I am the one of the Customerfor SunDirect. I am recharge 500/- on[protected] evening. My name is Rajamma. Dish Id No:[protected]R. Kindly Please Re-activate this Id No and Add Addon Package Zee Telugu - 15/-.

Thanking You Sir,

With regards,
Rajamma.
Mobile No:[protected].
I have purchased sun DTH on 25.04.2008 from the distributor Dish communication, Coimbatore through the agent Green way Enterprises, Sowripalayam, coimbatore. The smart card number is [protected]R. The set of box no. C[protected]. From 4th may on wards the receiver is not working. It shows E17 input smart card. This problem is persistant and not yet solved by Either agent who sold the product or distributor in coimbatore . I made a complaint several times through phone and in person. Both are never respond my queries. I handed over the box to the agent for service but there is no response till date. The over all service and response of sun direct is very worst. What is the remedy for this problem?
Dear Sir (or) Madam,

I would like to inform you to the Sir, I am the one of the Customerfor SunDirect. I am recharge 500/- on[protected] evening. My name is Rajamma. Dish Id No:[protected]R. Kindly Please Re-activate this Id No and Add Addon Package Zee Telugu - 15/-.

THIS MAIL IS 3rd MAIL. NO RESPONCE. ANY DOUGHT PLEASE CALL ME.[protected].

Thanking You Sir,

With regards,
Rajamma.
Mobile No:[protected].
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Sir,

A Sun Direct DTH connection was taken in Hisar (Haryana) for Rs. 2000/- on 05.12.2008 by the undersigned but now for the last one week my T.V. is not receiving the signal that's why a complaint with your Hisar office Service Manager Mr. Parmod Jain on his mobile No. [protected] but he with one pretext or the other making a no. of excuses/promises but not sending a proper man to rectify the errors.
Please instruct your man to provide the proper service to the customer immediately. Further deley in providing service will compel me to move a consumer court for justification/compensation.

Harish Ahuja
Mob. No. [protected], [protected]
what consumer service. i would have tried 1000 times on their number for reactivation or for any service required buggers were never reacheable and to top it they have numbers for different regional incharges which is also never reacheable. It is high time users realise these people are not for value customers and are trying to built volume on free channels and keep tweeking and fleecing hapeless ones.They have upgraded their desktop box features which were never upgraded for the old timers who also pay the same price or even more than the new ones being hooked. with this kind of attitude they will never stay in the market for long. I do not say tata or reliance is better customer serviced but compared to sun they are Miles ahead and decent people.
I have not seen a worst service till now in my life.

I have made a complaint on 28th September 2009. Till now no one turned out.

I have been calling them daily but my problem is not solved.

Lastly a small advice. Please dont go for Sun Direct and dont recommend Sun Direct even for your enemies
poor service of sun D dth
I am Pannilal verma cunsumer of your sun D dth vide S card no [protected]. We havebeen facing an issue with no signal problem from the last 5 days. I amnot getting any channels on my tv. I called up cutomer care toll free no. They booked complaint and gave me ref. no.[protected] dated 20.01.010. This complaint not attended. Again I called up on 22.01.010 8.34 pm and 8.53 pm. They not given solution and no response cutomer care . THIS IS VERY BAD SUN D SIDE.
Is there a solution for this issue.


Regads
ADVERTISEMENT
i recharged my account at 8.00pm in eve yesterday but i dont get signal till 6a.m of today morning
ya i also facing same proble i recharged through internnet it shows activation is successful but i didt get signal its showing service is currently scrammbled
Resolved the concern raised by me

My smart car no. is[protected] R
SUN DIRECT Services are just bull & Human .
Poooooooooooooooooooor Services.
Poooooooooooooooooooooor Customer care(less).
For long time they are not clearing the problem.
WORST SERVICE.
ADVERTISEMENT
I have purchased sun DTH during the month of April 2010 from the distributor Intex Marketing, Ghaziabad (this distributor was deputed by Sun Direct directly) I do not understand since I am staying at Delhi, Dilshad Colony, why they sent a distributor from Ghaziabad (UP). The SMART CARD NO. IS [protected] & SET UP BOX NO is P[protected].


From 4th October onwards the receiver is not working. On several complaints over phone to Sun Direct Customer Care and Intex Marketing one Mr. Rajender came from Intex Marketing on 7th October and told that the set box needs to be repaired and installed another set up box and told me that it will be activated within half hour but after 3 hours nothing happened and accordingly I informed Mr. Rajender and his superior Mr. Lalit about the same and also informed Mr. Manoj at your Noida office on their mobile numbers and your customer care centre No.[protected].

Mr. Rajender told me that the installed SET UP BOX should be again replaced with another one and will be replaced next day.

I requested all the people that my SET UP BOX was under warranty and they should have replaced with new one. They refused my request and say that they cannot provide me with NEW SET UP BOX. I am quite surprised to note that in your language WARRANTY means replacement with old one.

Every day I am contacting your customer care office as well as Mr. Lalit / Rajender at Intex Marketing and Mr. Manoj / Om Tyagi at Sun Direct, Noida / Delhi on their mobile numbers. Till date neither my set box replaced with new one nor get it repaired despite my every day contacts with these people. I am very disappointed with your attitude and after three week has been passed and reminding your people over phone / mobile several times, my system is still not working and nobody came to my house for replacement of the SET UP BOX or rectify my problem till date.

I think you are not interested in Customer care and only want to sell your product and forgot the customers.

I need immediate attention of your senior executive and sort out my problem without any delay.

Despite my several reminders over phone as well as mails, you have not yet replaced my Set up box till date due to which I am unable to watch the TV programmes since last one month.

This is a serious violation and denial of justice to a valued customer from your part as my set up box was under warranty.

Further to note that earlier you had assured me over phone as well as in your advertisement, that you will not be charged any amount for non availability of some channels due to your satellite shifting during the month of July, August, September. But you have deducted amount from my account for these month.

I request you to reverse the amount to my account, which you were deducted against your commitment from my account and confirm.

Regards,
Sanil Kumar
SMART CARD NO. IS [protected]
SET UP BOX NO.P[protected]
F-98/6, 2nd floor
Dilshad Colony
Delhi – 110 095
(M) [protected]
Dear Friends,

I have purchase Sun Direct last 2 year. But from last june there service is very poor.my experince is very very bad. They are displaying in there channels that they are shifting to new Satelight and they will be sending Service person to for adjust the Dish.

Even after paying amount i am not able to view channels . and i have call more then 15 time to the customer care service but no response. Every time they give new date .

Pls do not buy Sun Direct it 100 % fraud company. They can spend crores of rupees for add but they will not spend for Service, .



SUN DIRECT IS A LIER (FILRTY) COMPANY. I HAVE TO SUGGEST TO EVERYONE DONT PURCHASE SUN DTH.

BKWAS COMPANY SERVICE...

Neelmoney Sharma
[protected].
NEVER EVER GO FOR SUN DIRECT, DONT THINK THAT IT IS FROM SOUTH AND THEY KNOW OUR TASTE, IT IS MERE WASTE. IT WILL SPOIL YOUR TIME/MONEY/HAPPINESS. WORST CUSTOMER CARE/SERVICE MY SMART CARD NO. [protected]
hmare sun direct tv me sare channel nahi aate hai
ADVERTISEMENT

Sun Direct — Very very poor Sun direct DTH

I owned a Sun direct DTH service([protected]). They have subscribe for new satellite,i have registered my complaint to change my receiver direction before Two month. Till date they have not send any technician even though i called several times.
i too facing same problem for the past 4 months. SunDirect is vaste. don't buy this. this is 100% fraud company.
Same experience with me also. I'm from cochin. Dont ever go for SUN Direct. I have thrown that away.
From
SC Sudha
Mobile:[protected] and [protected]
Smart Card No : [protected]
Customer

To
The Manager/Executive officer
Sun Direct DTH

Sub: Compliant on call centre staff and delay activation

Sir,

I wish to say the following lines for your kind consideration and necessary action please.

I am happy with to be a customer of Sun direct DTH. Your service was very satisfied past one year back. Now a day’s your service is not satisfied because your call centre staff has not given satisfy answer. This incident is not a first time it is done frequently whenever I recharge.

Yesterday, I recharge for Rs200/- and contacted call centre on 14 Jan 2011 at 1400hrs. I spoke with Ms/Mrs Sweta in Hindi at 1400hrs for recharge. She told that one minute for hold but she taken 8 minutes for given the answer and also told that within two hours your tamil basic channels activated, but the channels not activated till 1700hrs and she has not given any complaint control number. She told that send your request.

Then I spoke with Mr Gurudev, on 14 Jan 2011 at 1700hrs. He told that your disc alignment has done or not. My disc alignment was done three month before. He also told that within two hours your channels to be activated but the channels not activated till 2015hrs. He has not also given any complaint control number. He told that send your request and not given any number to you.

Then I spoke with Mr Akash, on 14 Jan 2011 at 2015hrs. He told that your disc alignment has done or not. My disc alignment was done three month before. He also told that within two hours your channels to be activated but the channels not activated till 2215hrs. He has not also given any complaint control number. He told that send your request and not given any number to you.


In above the three calls centre staff told that set of box should be on for next two hours for activation. I switch on the set of box from 14 Jan 2011 at 1400 hrs to 15 Jan 2011 at 0630hrs.

Then I spoke with Mr Suraj on 15 Jan 2011 at 0630hrs. He told that your disc alignment has done or not. My disc alignment was done three month before. He also told that within two hours your channels to be activated but the channels activated immediately, how is it been done immediately. He has not also given any complaint control number. He told that send your request and not given any number to you.

I have more expensed for telephone than recharge. In recent days, your service has not satisfied with customers whoever I contacted they told that the same problems.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Sun Direct
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    1711
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1047
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT