[Resolved]  Tata AIG Car Insurance — Delay & Negligence to Renew the Existing Policy

Address:Kannur, Kerala

The complaint I have made to TATA AIG has been posted below for your reference :
________________________________________________________________________________...
Reminder

VERY URGENT MATTER

Dated- 18/07/2011

Head - Customer Services
TATA AIG Insurance Company Limited, Mumbai

Dear Head Customer Services

I wish to inform you that I have send a lot many E-mails and Reminders for the issue of renewal of my Motor insurance & other issues (mentioned below) and after a lot many reminders
Ms. Harpreet Manni has given me the response which is completely biased, unethical and not acceptable.

The details supported to the issue is mentioned below:

Sub - Delay & Negligence to Renew the Existing Policy No. - [protected] –Reg.

I wish to bring to your kind notice about the irregularities regarding the Motor Insurance policy, I am the policy holder of my vehicle WAGON - R since Dec 2009, after finishing one year of the existing policy,the representative from your customer care has called me in the month of December 2010 to renew the existing policy, as I was out of station during that period hence the TATA AIG representative has fix the time to have the inspection of my vehicle as well as renewal formalities on dated 18 Dec 2010, it was even mutually agreed by both the parties as well as I have given assurance to your customer care representative that I will reach to my station as well as I will be available to my station (i.e. KANNUR- Kerala) for one day only and will go back to Delhi for my official visits, but It is very sad to say that that no one has turned to meet me to do the renewal formalities on 18th Dec 2010 nor did a call to me, I did wait till next day morning ,again after coming back from Delhi, I have contacted the TATA AIG person to do the formalities to renew my existing policy, again after given promise to meet no one has taken care to renew it.

I did a lot much conversation for this regard, Kindly check the phone call detail from your end also.
On dated 11th January 2011 Mr Swarup Desai from Sales Dept. has called me (at 10 AM) to take the policy with some special Discount and with some special feature, I have conveyed him the message regarding the problems I have faced to renew TATA policy, He agreed for the same & promised me to resolve the issue as soon But the results were zero.

I have received a lot many calls from TATA AIG representatives regarding policy issues but after promise no one has tried to send the representatives to my end. It shows that TATA AIG is least bothered to renew their policy & don't want to be responsible for their services.

Herewith Enclosing the few details of conversation regarding my policy is mentioned below for your reference :

Dated 12/01/2011 Time 9.17 PM to 9.44 PM
Dated 15/01/11 11.20 AM
Dated Nil Talked with Ms .Sarika & Mr. Yusudas
Dated 31/01/2011 Mr. Kojar & Sarfaraj
Dated Nil Talked with Mr. Swarup Desai,Sales department (10 AM)
Dated 04 March Mr. Anil 6.47 Pm to 7.02 Pm
Dated 07 March
Dated 08 March Talked to Mr. Viki & Sanjiv Yadav
And many more…..

Although my last conversation happens with Mr Viki and he did some good positive move for renewal but now TATA AIG is saying that I cannot avail NCB ,Means my NCB will be is Zero , Here I would like to add one point to your end , According to my policy NCB will not affect if I am going to repair my Plastic parts, as I have claimed to repair my plastic parts only, which has been reported to you customer care on dated 01 Nov,2010, the person from Cochin Mr. Sizo has intimated me that I can go to any nearest Garage for repairing the plastic parts, I did the same I have went to my very nearest garage as well as the surveyor Mr. Prakash also came for the survey, finally my vehicle got repaired, I have paid the cash amount to the garage person and told him to send the bill to your end (as instructed by Mr Sizo) , finally after a huge follow ups I have got the Cheque of Rs 3250/- (point to be noted that I have paid Rs 3750/- for the same).

I would like to ask some query related to the above isues as follows -

1. Why not my policy has been renewed ?
2. My vehicle is on risk from last seven months, if any misshapen occurs then who will be the responsible for the same ?
3. My office is 50 Kms ( to & fro) away from my residence and I cannot use my Car because my car is not insured Hence I am force to travel by Auto/Taxi or Bus .

4. Earlier I have made a request to get the facility of free washing of my car as it was given as a facility with my policy earlier , but this couldn’t happens why?

5. Why not I should approach to consumer forum to get justice for the same?

6. Whether repair of the plastic part will affect my NCB?

TATA is always referred as prestigious organization in our country, but these move of irresponsibility will give a very bad name & confusion among customers and will lose the faith among the consumers, in this present era one person/customercan influence hundreds or thousands of people.

Therefore again I would like to request you to resolve this issues on priority basis otherwise I have to move to consumer forum to get the justice as well as compensation for these Negligence .

Rajesh Kumar Jha
Asst. Professor & Head Resource Centre( I/C)
National Institute Of Fashion Technology
(Ministry of Textiles, Govt. of India)
Kannur (kerala)

Mob -[protected]

Tata AIG Insurance
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    44%
    Tata AIG Insurance Phone
    +91 92 4740 1666
    Tata AIG Insurance Address
    Peninsula Business Park, Tower A, 15th Floor, G.K. Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Tata AIG Insurance contact information