Tata Docomo / Tata Indicom — Billing issue/ harrassment

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have had a Tata Photon plus connection for the past three years or so. Toward the end of last year, I stopped using my device, and told customer care executives multiple times when contacted that I am not using my connection and therefore would like to cancel it. Most of them just said okay and hung up the phone. Then this one guy from a collection agency called and started telling me that I had an outstanding balance which is why it didnt get cancelled, he would send a rep, and settle the outstanding dues for which I'd get a receipt and my line would be cancelled. This was in January of this year if I remember correctly. Now again, I am starting to get harassed by phone calls asking me to pay my outstanding dues for March. This is shocking to say the least. I am tired of the unethical bunch of people at Tata, that seemingly do not care about customer service at all. Instead, I have to listen to some random lady on the phone, that I had been using my connection. When I asked for proof that I'd used it, impossible, as I cant even find the device for the last 3-4 months now, her words in hindi were "Main kya aapke baaju mein baithi thi, ki aap use kare aur mujhe pata chale"? Disgusting. Does tata think they are dealing with illiterate slum dwellers that they are hiring customer care agents like this?

I would like a reply this week. Next week, a case goes into court for undue harassment, if I continue getting called on my number thats on the do not disturb list.

Ram

Dear Ram,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Dear Mr. Ram,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Photon Plus connection details, e-mail id or your alternate contact number which will assist us in doing the needful.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
Tata Docomo.
Service no. [protected]
Alternate contact number: [protected]
email: ramprasadh at gmail dot com
Hi Ram,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
getting calls again today. Please call me setup and appointment and resolve as soon as possible. I have no interest in continuing this.
Dear Ram

Please be informed that as upon checking with our records the deducted amount has been already credited to your account. Also be informed that as per your request VAS service has been deactivated.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Getting calls again today to pay the rental. Because my usage was zero, apparently, I dont have to pay anything for that. But my rental, for a service that was supposed to be deactivated still needs to be paid. Ridiculous.
Again the same story. Tata Docomo is nothing but a bunch of liars. This is the same nonsense I've had to go through after the supposed "resolution" on May 22.

Mulund East