Tata Indicom Postpaid Connection — mobile no [protected]

 
39 Reviews
India
Dear Sir / Madam,

I would like to bring to your kind notice that I planned to buy a new Tata Indicom post paid and from that matter I called up tata customer care, thereafter I was contacted by some lady and second day i.e 14th November I was delivered a sim card. All the necessary documents along with a photograph and cash Rs 499/- was given to him at the time of delivery of the sim card. Thereafter on 19th November when called up the customer care I was told that my verification has come up negative and hence the number is not working. The only soluation is that I will have to go to the nearest True Valve Hub and get bthe verification done again. The same was done by me and till date the verification is negative and the number is not working. I would like to make a conplaint against the following persons.

01. ITBL TELECOM PVT LTD

I would like to bring to your kind notice that the above company is not at all professional and the way they have handeled my case is totally unacceptable. First of all the name they have registered is Brijesh Krishan insted of Brijesh Kr Singh, secondly the sim card they have deliverd to me is A1000002D5F7D6 (80 ABA29C) and the mobile no alloted by them was [protected]. This is a total mixup and it has been confirmed by the customer care that the sim card as well as the number is wrong. Till date this company has not bothered to rectify the mistake made on their part despite of my repeated calls to them. The person concerned is Ms Ramneek Mob No [protected].

02. THE AGENT INCHARGE OF VARIFICATION.

I would like to bring to your kind notice that the Frenchise / agent / sub agent who is incharge of doing the varification has never come to my residence for any sord of verification. First time there was no verification done, neither on my residence no which is[protected] BSNL) nor physically. Second time after I went to Tata True Value Hub and asked for a reverification, a telephonic verification on my land line was done and also got a call from the executive on the same number, again no one came for a physical veryfication. Would like to inform you that on the same address I have a home loan and a car loan from HDFC bank and another car loan from Kotak Mahindra over and above I have a BSNL landline number on the smae address. Now you can judge the profissional level of the Frenchise / agent / sub agent ??

03. CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE AND THEIR SUPERVISORS

I would also like to bring to your kind notice that the executive / supervisor who are supposed to give correct information to the valued costomers and also to solve their problems and not trained enough to handle the situations like this. Each time I called up the customer care the executive tried to end up the conversation saying that your verification is negative and advised me to call up the dealer from where I have taken the sim card. it was only after speaking to the supervisor I could get an assurance that things will be looked into. But again nothing moved. You can get more details if you go through the history of the number. I thing I have wasted more then Rs 500 to get this number activated.

I have even got calls from the Chandigarh and nothing has moved. I am approaching you with a hope that you will be able to solve my problem and also with a hope that you will definitely look into the various vendors you are dealing with, assuming some action will be taken against them, so that some other costomers are not forced to send mail to you.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Brijesh Kr Singh
Complaint comments  38 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I agree to what you have mentioned, this company is totally a 3rd class company managed by people who do not know the meaning of customer service, infact in some cases the company is willing to reveal the customer data for money.
my name is GAGAN KUMAR.currently i m using tata prepaid connection.i hav applied for post paid connection.
mr vijay came to me.His contect no is [protected].His no is switched off for last 2 days.
he told me fake plan.then he escape.
my customer application no. is 00885862.
no one is ready to listen me.around 100 time called up customer care but no body responds properly.
i need my money back or activation........

please give me proper feedback as early as possible.
[protected]
my name is GAGAN KUMAR.currently i m using tata prepaid connection.i hav applied for post paid connection.
mr vijay came to me.His contect no is [protected].His no is switched off for last 2 days.
he told me fake plan.then he escape.
my customer application no. is 00885862.
no one is ready to listen me.around 100 time called up customer care but no body responds properly.
i need my money back or activation........

please give me proper feedback as early as possible

tata indicom postpaid mobile connection — connection not receive

i purchase a connection on date 19/11/2007 but we have not receive connection my application no dl 00745804 &not yet receive my refundoff Rs600/

tata indicom postpaid mobile connection — improper billing

i have postpaid connection(rs 224 rental monthly plan) no. [protected] since 1 year .Previously i was very satisfied by the service provided by indicom. but in feb 2008 bill i was charged rs313 extra for internet . i never had applied for internet connection and never used internet services . inspite of my repeated efforts to get it corrected i was to run from one office in naveen market then aryanagar then kakadev to other and finally i was told that i am responsible for getting it activated.
i think customer problems never fall on right ears who can really help with proper solutions.

dr neeraj agarwal
deptt of pharmacology
G.S.V.M medical college
KANPUR
service interruption,
i have post paid connection (224 rental plan)i not able to use my sevices,dute to exta usage, i hav e made my payment beofre 15 hrs(14 march at eve ) but my problem did not reslove,i m not able to call even costomercare,so plz solve ds problem as soon as ,my mobi [protected]

pranav kumar
[protected]
my mobil no. is [protected] was discanected no any bill paynding
Address of the shop from which it was purchased is :
RENU COMMUNICATIONS
Franchise - True Value Shoppe
Plot No. 9, Shop No. 1.
palam dabri Road
Dabri New Delhi - 110045.
Address of the service centre from where we got no response :
NICE TELECOMMUNICATION.
15/19 D.D.A. Complex, Nangal Raya
D - Block Janak Puri.
we didn't received lastmonth bill from 25/03/08 to 24/04/08, Please mail sent to my email Account: [protected]@gmail.com..My account no.[protected]
I totaly agree with you what you have mentioned about the Tata Indicon Service. I have faced very similar problem in Bangalore and still waiting to get back the amount paid to them towards connection.

Phone Application number : KR00136007
I hade submitted the required documents and amount of Rs 800/- towards the new wireless connection on 4th October 2007. Tata Indicom representative communicated to me that the Phone Instrument/Connection would be made availabe by 8th October 2007 on my residence. However, I have not received any update on the same till date. When contacted them repeatedly, their standard response is "give us your contact number, we shall call you back", but no calling back from them.
This is how Tata Indicom functions...
dear sir/Mam
i would like inform to all of you . my name is imraan khan
I would like to bring to your kind notice that I planned to buy a new Tata Indicom post paid and from that matter I called up tata customer care, thereafter I was contacted by some lady and second day i.e 8 Jun 08, I was delivered a sim card. All the necessary documents along with a photograph and cash Rs 500/- was given to him at the time of delivery of the sim card. Thereafter on 14th Jun when called up the customer care I was told that my verification has come up negative and hence the number is not working. The only soluation is that I will have to go to the nearest True Valve Hub and get bthe verification done again. The same was done by me and till date the verification is negative and the number is not working. I would like to make a conplaint against the following persons. Mr. Ankush garwal Amroh Hub Bada Bazar Amroha J P Nagar UP


thanks with regrds
imran khan
Amroha
[protected]
Post paid walky no [protected] and Mob No [protected]

I have enquired/requsted three day back to change my payment of due date from 22 of month to 30 of every month. The repely was there was no suitable repley. And finally they told there no provision of change. I like to complaint for my changing my date or to suggest how to do

Tata Indicom Postpaid Connection — Worst service

I have applied for a Tata Indicom postpaid connection from your Humayun Nagar Branch.
TIC representatives have taken the necessary documents from me on 4th of this month, promising me to provide the sim by 7th.
I have received a hand set on 7th.
I hadn’t received any communication regarding the sim card.

On calling repeatedly, Mr Prasad (Manager) has responded saying that it is not possible to provide a connection as I hadn’t provided them with a document they required.

I had a conversation with Mr Prasad previously, and he accepted to provide me with a connection without that document.
I had been given a hand set also along with receipt.

My question is :
1)If they are not satisfied with the documents, why did they take 600rs deposit from me ?

2)Why did they sell their mobile handset to me ???


On insisting for the cancellation of connection, I got a response that amount will be reimbursed thru cheque.
I don’t know how many years TIC will take to reimburse my amount.

The worst part is, TIC representatives won’t attend the calls.
They will promise you to call you back in say…5 ..10 mins, and they won’t call.
I tried calling them up at 64529774 from my mobile, most of the time they cut the call.
If I call from some other number, they pick it up..I am feeling insulted.

Being a busy person, I can’t keep on calling TIC executives time and again.
I am really fedup with Tata Indicom.
If TIC cant provide service, I m advicing them to say that clearly, so that customers can opt for something else.
Dear Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Have forwarded you a mail to kindly revert with details and we promise that the concern is resolved to your satisfaction at the earliest.

Regards
Sarfraz Vanoo
Manager - Complaints Management
Tata Teleservices
i am wanted to know call history of my tataindicom prepaid number--[protected] of last 5 days. please give me detail
HI,

I had applied for the post paid connection of tata they have taken the 600rs from me and said "According to our new rule they will provide me the sim after the verification " when i call back them they have said my CV was -ve hence my applicatin is canclled and why my cv was -ve TATA indicon will inform me in e- mail
it is now almost 15 days and i have not yet recieved any mail from you, kindly do the needfull.

MY Form numer is:01187044

Thanks
Neeraj
I am residing in Rajkot and we have CUG plan with My Account no. are[protected] &[protected]. we have complain regarding closing of four Mob No. the complain no. are[protected] dtd. 9.5.08 and again re complain on dtd 12.9.08 number is[protected] but you officer which is there particular Mr. shaunak Mehta (Asst. Manager) and Mr. Parth Khakhar (Dealer) they are not taking it proper way so urgently take some action on you another thing that they said that on purchasing of new hand set you have to purchase new post paid connection.
One more thing to complain to change our plan from CUG to nano CUG but they have given us new four connections to us without changing our plan.
Sir, it is I am very sorry to write that if the problem persist for a long time than we will take out from you because the dealer & Asst. manager in Rajkot they are not behaving to us very well so take it in your consideration and solve our problem as early as possible because it has six month accur to launch the complain and result has not come.

TATA Indicom Postpaid Connection — I-Choose Store/Web payment Fraud

I had ordered an post paid connection through the I-Choose store (the Web portal of Tata Indicom) on the 10 of June and a payment was made through my banks payment gate way. I have not received the phone or an connection till now. When approached for the refund of the money paid, the customer care, the nodal officer and the appleate authority of the Tata Indiconm are silent. I have just rcvd a mail from the nodal officer of the Chennai circle that my telephone connection is " Disconnected" some 14 days back.

I have the payment confirmation details and the appropriate screen shots of the order confirmation and the payment, and the entire mail thread that was used to communicate to Tataindicom.

Please be aware of the service of Tata Indicom Teleservices. They are there to hurt you with their TATA name with appaling service and fraudulent practice.
Good morning sir/mam,
I M USE TATA INDICOM SERVICE LAST 5 YERS CONT. BUT SIR I M NOT SATISFY UR SERVICE BECAUSE UR COMPANY NOT PROVIDE CALL LIST TO PRIPED CONNECTION
BUT I WANT MY PERSONAL NUMBER MY PERSONAL CONNECTION CALL LIST
SIR/MAM
I M SUDHANSHU VASHISTHA, MY TATA INDICOM PRIPED NO. [protected], [protected], I WANAA MY CALL LIST LAST 10 DAYS, PLZ SIR HELP ME... PLZ

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    984
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9
    phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    location
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    Tata Indicom Postpaid Connection - mobile no 9212474529