Tata Sky — VEVER VERY PooR Service

09 April 2008
Time : 12:30

To TATA SKY,

I received ICICI bank advertisement at home on offering of TATA SKY product. Based on the advertisement I initiated my query and request to TATA SKY help line at Pune. 1st time on 1st April 2008, I talk to Mr. Ajay for Hardware (my Order number is 1-[protected]). He told that maximum delivery time is 3 days, but he will see if it can be delivered in 2 days; mean while during transaction a telephone help line booking call gets disconnected. When I called again, I talk to Mr. Kunal and booked my order on ICICI bank Credit card and I was assured that hardware would be delivered in maximum 72 hours (by 3rd April 2008).

After 2nd day late evening I started communicating to help line till 5th April Night. During this period I talk with your operators and Team Leaders named Mr Panse, Mr Hrishikesh and Mr Nair. No one could able to tell me about my hardware’s status and what would be exact delivery time-frame. I sent email to TATA SKY help line ([protected]@tatasky.com) and launch a complaint, even till today no one responded to my email nor even taken a pain to call me (my complaint number is 1-[protected]).

During this period I have spoil my time and money on phone calls and talking to TATA SKY people who are just Puppet.

All the way you have taken advance payment and its very surprising after taking advance payment, you are not able to deliver the hardware or convey me the status of hardware even till today (mean while As per my initial discussion with help line people and the assurity given for delivery, I requested my cable operator to cut cable line).

However I got Local dealer details from your website, I call total 03 dealers near in my area and every one told me that they can deliverer the hardware in 2 hours to my home and Payment can be made after hardware reach to me. If your dealer can do this then I do not see why there is delay for direct order.

Further I came to know from help line that after receiving hardware, again I have to put a call for Installation, which will again take maximum 72 hours (as per your marketing help line comments) for it.

If you would be fair enough with the customer at the beginning and tell us that it would take 10-15 days the expectation can be build up.

Now today dated 09 April 2008 at 12:30, a delivery person appears with hardware for delivery.

Looking after their response, a service and decelerate in delivery from the beginning, I have lost my trust on TATA SKY. And I decided not to continue with them.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint comments 

Comments

i am working in Saudi Arebia

i want get ur tata sky its possible

if posible wht i hv to do

and wht th fee
AFTER SALES SERVICE IS VERY POOOOR...

Under ID [protected], i am holding "super saver pack" for which i have paid subcription upto 05.10.08 under invoice no.2196 dt.24.03.08 at Pune. However, channel like ESP, Star Sports, Tesport, Star Cricket and many other covered under the scheme are blocked. local no. given in invoice do not respond or they do not exist. Also, helpline is only interested to pass on commercial advertisement information but there is no way that one can put up complaint. Getting agitated with a kind of services provided.
I am a Tata Sky subscriber.I bought the connection on 12-07-07.Now I got a problem that no signal output from setup box, therefore I am unable to view any prog on my Tv.I made a complaint on 05-06-08 through Tata sky websight and complaint ref- no.SRO[protected] and also tried four times to put complaint through tata sky help line no.[protected].The phone does not connect
to anybody.only i here music even waiting for ten minutes.The ly charges are debited to my account but unable to see tv prog.
J N GUPTA
LUCKNOW
we wanted to recharge the card on online with credit card.but there is a problem in it .we don't know the password .our ID number is [protected] and digi no is[protected].so we want to know the password used for this account.give reply to this or call to the no [protected]
Web Site of TATA SKY is very poor and web page doesn't open at all to recharge online. It's like dead page. Better to contact over phone than opening the web page.
I got my tata sky installed in 3 days and evr since have had absolutely no problem dealing with them.. i have spoken to their customer care and had no problems with them either.. and since they have updated their site it has been so much easier and efficient to handle my account.. two things tht are impressive about them are their service and the quality..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    12300
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5113
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information