[Resolved]  Tata Sky Satellite Television — Unsatisfactory replacement of Adapter

We have 2 TATA Sky sets at our residence.Our Subscriber No. is [protected] .From 23.12.2008 F.N. one of the two sets became inoperative; no power was coming to the Adapter and the set-top box.So, I reported it to your No.[protected] by my Cell phone No.[protected] .The Complaint was registered ; the Complaint No. is[protected] .2 gentlemen came today at 10-00 hrs and changed the Adapter and the TV set is now functioning. .The Adapter now fitted was, however, not unpacked in our presence;there was no sealed packet.It was dusty and looked old, if notused already.Those gentlemen were asked by us to bring a fresh Adapter in sealed packaged condition and refit it for our acceptance of the Work Order.Rthey promised to do it on 1.1.2009 /2.1.2009. We are sorry to say that we had a doubt as one of the gentlemen said, on being asked by us, that there was no guarantee /warranty for the Adapter now given while the other gentleman said that it was for 6 months.Confronted with their contradictory statements in the same breath, they phoned up some one (not known to us ) and said that the Guarantee /Warranty is for 3 months.
We do hope that you will appreciate the Customer`s angle and take remedial action.
We do expect response from your end shortly.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

Tata Sky Satellite Television — Wire / cable problem in Tata Sky Satellite TV

3.6.2008

Sir,

Re : My ID No. [protected]

Approx two months before Tata Sky Satellite Television has been installed at my TV set under subscriber ID No.[protected] at my residence at 259/1/2, Raipur Road (2nd floor), Kolkata-700092.

In this connection please note that the following :

1. The cable given by you, connecting the set top box and the antenna, is short in length in comparison to scheduled length should be given to the subscriber. Due to shortage of cable I am not able to move my TV set inside the room. I informed the same to the person who installed the connection about a month ago, but still acction has not been taken.

2. There is a problem in the small cable connecting set top box and TV set. Due to which the quality of picture is not good.
For experiment I changed the said cable and fitted another subscriber's cable, then the picture was crystal clear.

So you are requested to send concerned person to solve my above two problems immediately.

Thank you

= Partha Pratim Gupta
Phone : [protected] (registered with you)
E-mail : [protected]@rediffmail.com
my problem is tata sky wire looses and not screen figure please help me my id no. is [protected]... and please call me this number.. [protected]and mobile no. [protected]

Tata Sky Satellite Television — Poor Service/ False Promotion/ Cheating of Service

Dear Sir,

I Purchased a Tata Sky DTH Connection In Jan 2010 and I used the same for around 9 months with little bit of issues which I never complaint , But when I actually want a change the dish to a different place with in the same Building as there was some construction work is going on and it may cause damage to the Dish and the Receiver and when Informed the same they (tata Sky company) has informed me that they would charging 350/- INR for doing the service for which I accepted (complaint # 1-[protected]) and they have deducted the amount from my account immediately, and their executive never turned up to my place for doing the necessary changes as requested, in the mean time the labour who came to work for the construction purpose have removed the dish from the location which caused damage to the dish and the receiver and even when informed them the same they never responded
Below are the details of the customer care executives with whom I spoke and recorded my complaints

21 Oct 2010 Compalint # 1-[protected] Result : No one approched or worked on the fault Satish is the executive
3rd Nov 2010 record number : 1-[protected] after 1 hour they called me up and informed that they would come down to my place and repair the fault record number # 1-[protected] and till 23rd Nov there is no response from them and when I called them they( Mahuri bearing the empid # 47090 with complaint # 1-[protected]) has spoke and expressed her inabilitity to connect to the supervisior or to resolve the issue and she particularly informed me that her supervisiors or the manager is not avaialble to speak with the customer, and she also informed that I will get a call in 2 hrs from her manager if possible.

Please help me with this inaffencient or irr-responsible and cheating of the service by taking the amount before the fault is resolved....


Thanks and Regards
Sriramsetty Naveen
Cust ID: [protected]
Registered Mobile Number: 91-[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    12300
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5113
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information