[Resolved]  The Msn / Yahoo Lottery Incorporation — true or false declaration

The Msn/Yahoo Lottery Incorporation
PO Box 1010, Liverpool
L70 1NL, United Kingdom.
====================================
Ref: XYL /[protected]/05
Batch: 24/00319/IPD

Dear Lucky Winner

This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of 750, 000.00 (Seven Hundred and Fifty Thousand, Great Britain Pounds Sterling)for the Annual 2007 Lottery promotion which is organized by MSN/YAHOO LOTTERY INC LIVE i n conjunction with the MICROSOFT WINDOWS.
MSN/YAHOO WINDOWS, collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo, Hotmail and various Microsoft window users, we only select five people as our winners, through electronic balloting System without the winner applying.

Msn/Yahoo Lottery Prize must be claimed not later than 13 days from the date of this Notification after the Draw date in which Prize has won. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited.

These are your identification numbers:

Winning number:YM/09788/60

Our Event Manager will immediately commence the process to facilitate the release of your funds as soon as you contact him. For security reasons, you are advised to keep your winning information confidential till your claims is processed and your money remitted to you. This is part of our pr ecautionary measure to avoid double claiming and unwarranted abuse of this program, Please be warned.

Attached here is the claim verification and funds release form. You are expected to fill and submit to the event manager.
VERIFICATION AND FUNDS RELEASE FORM

1.FULL NAMES:__________________________________
2.ADDRESS:__________________________________________
3.SEX:_______________
4.AGE:________
5.MARITAL STATUS:___________________
6.OCCUPATION:___________________
7.E-MAIL ADDRESS:_____________________________
8.TELEPHONE NUMBER:_____________________
9.AMOUNT WON:___________________________________
10. STATE:__________________________________
11. COUNTRY________________________________
12. NEXT OF KIN:_____________________________
13. ZIP CODE:_______________
14:NATIONALITY:___________________________
15:Your Reference and Batch number at the top of this mail:
To file for your claim, please fill and submit your verification form to our events manager immediately via email.

(CONTACT EVENTS MANAGER)
Name:Mr.Packer Estrada
E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com.hk

Once again congratulations...
Cordially,
Mrs.Shina Patery
Online Co-coordinator
(Msn/Yahoo Lottery Games/Lottery Coordinator).

hi i m bhrugesh mehta
i get mail from yahoo n msn corporation
they said that u win a lottery about 750000 great bretain pound
so what i have to do now
about mail which i recived
I also got mail from this ...but after rea these complain i cant try to go for further process.

Wala design & Cad
confirm
Confirmation
Dear All

Can u help me out to now wheather the below mail which i had recived is fraud or it geniue...

Sunny Sehgal

Dear Esteem Customer:
Deepali Satish Sehgal

You are to proceed with the payment by credit card to this account or better still send it by cash and send me the deposite slip to this account below than we will have to deliver you cheque to you address upon your payment and then you can cash the cheque at any bank in india (international Bank) PAYMENT DIRECTIVES
The management of this company recommends that Payment for the insurance and delivery charges should be made immediately via Bank, to our domestic account in india, so as to speed up the delivery process. Do visit any ICICI BANK outlet close to you and make payment for your shipment option with the account details stated below;

ACCOUNT NAME:DINESH .B.NAIK
ACCOUNT NUMBER:[protected]
BANK NAME:ICICI BANK Note:After payment you are required to send the payment informations and a scan copy of your payment receipt to this office via e-mail. Immediately our account department confirms your payment, your parcel will be insure and approve for dispatch to your residence. Once again thank you for using the Inter-Cargo Courier Service.Your satisfaction is our priority and we look forward to providing you the best of our quality service.Do have a wonderful day. NOTE: your are to make your payment of deposit in cash Please do call customer line for confirmation:

Yours Sincerely,
Mr.Nick WardTEL:[protected]
Dispatch Officer{Inter-Cargo Courier Service Ltd}
Hi friends,
this is AMAR NATH CHOUDHARY,
I got a mail regarding winning prize of 750000 GBP, and now they are asking me to pay something around 31000 INR for the delivery of the cheque.

So what should I do.
I received a mail too. Let me tell you this is stupid. Don't fall for it. I fail to understand why is Yahoo/MSN not initiating any action, if this is really a promotional lottery kind of a thing, yahoo should intimate this to all such winners through local yahoo offices, why through some fraud cargo company.
sir, pls confirm me how can i play this online lottery
Hi all,
Unbelievable. I got the same kind of male on 18 june, 2008, India. Then i got the confirmation and info aout International cargo courier service. I dont know, what i thought, i put that name in google search bar and found it black listed somewhere, somewhere fake and somewhere this community. I think, brands like Yahoo, Msn, Microsoft must pay attention towards it, work on very strict and legal grounds.
i am kshitiz bansal, i got message from yahoo beta lottery prize that i win the sum of $200, 000.00.
so, i respectfully ask from for that money.
The mode of payment is transfer money through western money transfer or by draft of sum of $200, 000.00 only in favour of kshitiz bansal,
Address:- C/O.- shiv nandan singh,
s/o.- umesh prasad singh
Nasriganj, kabristan road,
Ward No.- 29,
P.O.-Digha, P.S.-Danapur
City- Patna
State- BIHAR
PIN CODE:- 800012

so, please kindly approves me for this sum of $200, 000.00 only.

yahoo beta lottery claimant

KSHITIZ BANSAL

I received a mail please look it and send message urgent this is true or false.

PO Box 1010, Liverpool
L70 1NL, United Kingdom.
====================================

Dear Lucky Winner"

We wish to congratulate you once again on this note, for being part of the 5 winners selected for the Annual Lottery Promotions.The Microsoft Windows Live felicitate with you and your family.This promotion was set-up to encourage the active users of the Internet Microsoft Windows.

Hence we do believe with your winning prize, you will continue to be active and patronage to the Yahoo/Msn & Microsoft Windows.I wish to formally announce to you that you have successfully pass the requirements, statutory obligations, verifications, validations and satisfactory report Test conducted for all on line winners.

A winning cheque has been issued in your name by the Yahoo/Msn Lottery Incoperation board and also a certificate of prize claims will be sent along side your winnings cheque.

You are therefore expected to contact our affiliated Bank (BARCLAYS BANK PLC.)department in which your winnings cheque of Seven Hundred And Fifty Thousand Great Britain Pound Sterlings{750, 000.00GBP}has been sent to you for transfer to your bank.

Do contact the Barclays Bank PLC. with the contact information below for further instructions on how to send the consignment to your location and the amount to be charged for the transfer.

Please you should also send a copy of your winning verification form containing your winning details down to the Barclays Bank PLC for reference and verification purpose.

BARCLAYS BANK PLC.
ADDRESS OF HEAD OFFICE: Registered Office:
1 Churchill Place, London, E14 5HP.
NAME: MR.TOM ANGELO. (Accounts Department)
EMAIL: [protected]@googlemail.com
TEL:+[protected]

The Yahoo/Msn & Microsoft Windows lottery has discovered a huge number of double claims due to winners informing close friends relatives and third parties about their winning and also sharing their pin numbers. As a result of this, this friends try to claim the lottery on behalf of the real winners. The Microsoft lottery has reached a decision from headquarters that any double claim discovered by the Lottery Board will result to the cancelling of that particular winning, making a loss for both the double claimer and the real winner, as it is taken that the real winner was the informer to the double claimer about the lottery. So you are hereby strongly advised once more to keep your winnings strictly confidential until you claim your prize.

This office will not be responsible for any outstanding fees. Services rendered by Barclays Bank PLC are to be paid by you and not the lottery board, for the fact that the lottery organisers didn't make any provision for any upcoming expenses, regarding transfer of your winnings parcel or any such.

Have it in mind that your won prize cannot be deducted from, this is because the total amount has been insured to the real value .This is to protect winners and to avoid misappropriation of funds.

Its is Expected that you add your IDENTIFICATION NUMBERS{PARCEL/NUM/1090}as the subject of any correspondence with the Barclays Bank PLC. to ensure they respond in a timely manner.

I will require a concise update on proceedings with the firm as soon as you are in contact with them.If you need any assistance whatsoever, please do not hesitate to let me know.Do have a nice day.

Mr. Mark Alex
(Events Manager Tel:+[protected]
Payment and Release Order Dept
I too received a mail like this ..
that am a winner of yahoo/msn lottery..
first on reading this mail i was really so happy..
I believed as the name yahoo and msn is very popular and its not kidding but iam not sure about this courier service.. I was asked to pay 20, 000 for the dispatch of the cheque..but now i was in a dialemma..

what should i do..
please do reply friends as early as possible..

We are delighted to inform you that the BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF BARCLAYS ENGLISH PREMIERSHIP LEAGUE has just concluded an Electronic Lottery Awards for different categories, ranging from Footballers, Football fans, and Sports lovers in general.

The results show that Your email won the lottery in the your category. You are here by approved a lump payment of One million Dollars ($1, 000, 000.00) as prize for winning the 4th category of the lottery. Your selection was based on a computer balloting system drawn from 20 million E-mail addresses from Canada, Australia, United States, Asia, Europe, Middle East, Africa and Oceania as part of our international promotions program which is being conducted for the first time.

HOW TO CLAIM YOUR PRIZE:
Simply contact our fiduciary agent with the Information required, quote your Reference, batch and winning numbers e.t.c, which can be found on the top left corner of this notification as well as your

Full Name...
Home Address...
Nationality...
Age...
Sex...
Occupation...
Telephone...

to help locate your file easily.

Contact your regional agent, Dr. Elliot Smith Email: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk to file your winnings for payment.

For security reasons, we advice all winners to keep this information Confidential from the public until your claim is processed and your prize is been released to you. This is part of our security protocol to avoid double claiming and unwarranted taking advantage of this programmed by non-participant or unofficial personnel.

Congratulations once more on your winnings!!!

Best Regards

Mrs. Carol Sweet
(Barclay's Lotto co-coordinator)
Respected sir/madam,
this mail is received on my e-mail address pls tell me this is true or fraud.

detail are as follow...
Dear Lucky Winner,
We are Pleased to inform you that you have won a prize money of
£1, 000, 000.00 (One Million Great Britain Pound Sterlings)for the
month of July 2008 Lottery promotion which is organized by Msn/Yahoo
Lottery in conjunction with the MICROSOFT WINDOWS.Msn/Yahoo
windows, collects all the email addresses of the people that areactive
online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo, Hotmail and
various Microsoft window users, we only select five people every
Month as our winners, through electronic balloting
System without the winner applying.

These are your winning numbers:
Winning number: YM/09788/60

To File for your claim, please contact our payment/release order
officer below.
Name: Davison Fairbanks (MR)
E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk
Phone: +[protected]
Fax : +[protected]
Foreign Services Manager, Payment and Release order Department,
You are advice to provide him with the following information:
1.FULL NAMES:...
2.ADDRESS:...
3.SEX:...
4.AGE:...
5.MARITAL STATUS:...
6.OCCUPATION:...
7.E-MAIL ADDRESS:...
8.TELEPHONE NUMBER:...
9.AMOUNT WON:...
10. STATE:...
11. COUNTRY:...
12. NEXT OF KIN:...
13. ZIP CODE:...
14: NATIONALITY:...
15). I____________________________ hereby declare that the above
information is true and binding on me. If at any time it is discovered
that I have given false information, I will forfeit my rights to my
winnings.

This is part of our precautionary measure to avoid double claiming and
unwarranted abuse of this program.
Congratulations from me and members of staff of the THE MSN/YAHOO
LOTTERY.

Online coordinator
I Also received the same mail attached below. I think this is 100% false...

Please can anybody else guide me how can we believe on this...?

With Regards
Santosh Taware

Croxteth Drive Liverpool, L17 1AA,
United Kingdom.

INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS DEPT.

Dear Lucky Winner,

officer below.
winnings.

LOTTERY.

Online coordinator
(Sweepstakes International Program).
Croxteth Drive Liverpool
L17 1AA,
United Kingdom.

INTERNATIONAL PROMOTIONS DEPT.

Dear Lucky Winner,

officer below.
winnings.

LOTTERY.

Online coordinator
(Sweepstakes International Program).
i got a mail that i won (500, 000 great britian pounds)prize money. i too replyed to it. now i received a mail that the money is posted in my name to inter.c.c.service. i too replyed to them still now i didnt receive any mail ... what shall i do can i belive or not... plz help me...
by ur friend
pl. sujjest, also give sites from where we can get sujjestions and like
Dear all,

I got a mail regarding winning prize of 750000 GBP, This mail original or fake???????
So what should I do???

Santosh
friends,
all ur afraid for paying the amount.i just do it, i also got the same message and i have payed it open the parcel. i got a check of 50, 000 INR.For that they asked me to pay 21, 000 INR. They told in the next cheque we no need to pay any amount. It is a scheme provided by msn/yahoo incoporation. Dont feel, try it for the next chance. All the best,
Bye.