[Resolved]  Tikona — Worst Service Ever

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I would request you to please take out 5 min reading this. I am a TIKONA Broadband customer and got my services activated on 21st Nov '11. As per my broadband Plan (ZMR 2999) I ought to get a min downloading speed of 200-250 kbps but the fact is, I am just getting 15-20 kbps at the max which is even less than my mobile GPRS speed.

So DISGUSTINGGG...!!!!

I tried calling TIKONA cust care 'n' number of times but their cold attitude never helped me out. Initially when I was a prospective customer I was assured of the reliable service and great speed, But now it seems everything was fake and superficial.

My User ID: [protected]
Registered Mobile: [protected]

The cust care Executive are very blunt and when asked to transfer the call to their Manager/Supervisor I was told there is no supervisor. Infact once it happened that they transferred the call to their collegue deceiving me as if the person was their supervisor

Thats so damn REDICULOUSS...!!!

Instead of assisting me as they should, I was told that everything is fine at our end and asked me to check my PC/Laptop/Firewall. Thats really not acceptable. I have checked my facility and everything is fine.
I even requested them to send a tech to my place for further troubleshooting, but I was told "Sir, Humaare system and Network me koi issue ni hai and its showing good speed to us so we cannot send a tech to
your place".

After repeated escalations via emails, a tech visited my place. At first he ran a speed test at the Tikona speed test portal which apparently showed good results (As always). I asked them to run speed test on any public site, watch any video on you tube or download any song from any website which will make the picture more clear. Thereafter they did the same and the results showed actual downloading speed as 15 kbps.

I told him as per my plan ZMR2999,I should get a min downloading speed of 200kbps and he agreed to it and suspected a problem somewhere with TIKONA.

Now Mr. Sunil Kumar(TL/Head) intervened and was on call with Mr. Sanjay (on site Tech). Upon request from Mr. Sunil, the tech mailed the screen-shot of downloading a song at 15 kbps download speed.

He asked Sanjay(tech) if the Firewall was on or the Antivirus was installed, he even asked to operate my system on Safe Mode....

Looked as if he was justifying that it was my PC that was faulty and not their network.

Later Mr. Sunil took over my system via Team viewer to see for himself and again ran speed test (which was bound to give good results). He was least bothered to see actual downloading speed I was getting. Downloading a song took around 10 min, you tube video was just buffering, buffering and buffering. When I told him about the same he claimed "YouTube and songs downloading site mein kuch prob hai".

Lastly when he had nothing for self defense he surrendered by saying that this (15 kbps) is the best possible speed you will get.

Hereby I request TIKONA to either give me in writing that anyone using this plan (ZMR2999-2mbps plan) is liable to get 15 kbps as the best possible downloading speed OR just refund my money and disconnect my services ASAP.

ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR A NEW BROADBAND CONNECTION, I WOULD ADVICE THEM TO INVEST MORE IN QUALITY SERVICE THEN LESS IN TIKONA......I HAVE ALREADY SPENT Rs4500/- IN JUST A MONTH AND GOT ONLY PAIN AND HARRASMENT.

-Shashank Jain

I still did not receive my refund amount of 1210 INR even after 5 months of cancellation.
People in Bangalore office are so illiterate and irresponsible that they do not respond at all, if at all they respond, it will not be of any use. They say we do not know. I have called up the customer care at least 50 times and they say it will be delivered soon and its over 5 months now...!!!
I had never seen such a worst service provider anywhere...!!!
Hello Sumeet,

I totally agree with you, even I m a new Tikona Broadband customer and getting such awful services I never imagined. I shd get a speed of 200-250 kbps but getting only 20Kbps. Tikona is least bothered and says there is no fault in our Netwowk/Equipment and blaming my laptop/Firewall/Antivirus...

They have a bunch of fools sitting as the cust care. they dont know how to talk to the customer and their policy is to disconnect the call in the middle of the conversation when they are unable to resolve the issue.

**HOW DISGUSTING**
I called up customer care regarding that (kindly refer request no- 1-[protected]) and talked to Mr. Nilesh Borate, found him very satisfactory, infact I wish to appreciate his action in handling customers. He tried all his ways to retain a going customer.

Tikona Digital Networks
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    68%
    Tikona Digital Networks Phone
    +91 22 6119 1700 [Non Technical Queries]
    +91 22 4062 9629 [Tech Support]
    Tikona Digital Networks Address
    'Corpora', Office 3A, 3rd Floor, LBS Marg, Bhandup (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400078
    View all Tikona Digital Networks contact information