Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Titan Watches — MALFUNCTIONING OF TITAN WATCH AND IGNORANCE FROM COMPANY

Sir,
I had bought a Titan Watch Product code: 1043YL04 K416 Design: G ED 1 worth Rs.6, 800/- (Six Thousand Eight Hundred only) Cash Memo No.: D00007322 from THE WORLD OF TITAN, AJMAL KHAN ROAD, KAROL BAGH, NEW DELHI 110005 on 1/10/2008.
But after working for 2 months it started becoming slow and now the time shown is always wrong.
I am a regular Titan Watch Customer from past 15 yrs. But this time I am very dissapointed with the product and service. This will create a bad name for your Company too.
Sir, Kindly arrange to replace the watch or refund me the amount as soon as possible. I have registered my complaint with the World of Titan, Akola.I have complained about the recurrent misfunctioning of the watch I purchased from your shop and the details of which are attached in the email. I am very disheartened to learn that a company like TITAN is also indulged in FRAUDS and misguiding the consumers. Who will believe u if such inconvenience is caused to the people who purchase goods from your reputed showrrom. I had to miss my very important work due to the misfunctioning of the watch that i purchased from u.
I am annoyed because your customer care is just cheating me again and again. I was told by the TITAN AKOLA proprietor that the machine is changed and now i will never have problem..But again the same thing. The watch never shows right time and now the height of my patience is that it has completely stopped. Sir, I have payed a large amount for a reliable product. I do not want to have any inconvenience any more. Please see that my watch is replaced with a good and correct product of the same type or I shall complaint at a higher level. This is only because my confidence in TITAN has been completely shattered. Please reply or else I shall put this issue in the media.. LET ME MAKE IT VERY CLEAR... EITHER RETURN MY MONEY OR REPLACE THE PRODUCT AT YOUR EARLIEST.
Awaiting a positive response from your end.
Please oblige

PRASHANT WARALE
MALFUNCTIONING OF TITAN WATCH AND IGNORANCE FROM COMPANY
MALFUNCTIONING OF TITAN WATCH AND IGNORANCE FROM COMPANY
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Respected Sir,

I D.J.T.ARMSTRONG Watch Technician having 10 years personal experience maintaining own sales and servicing center in Machilipatnam basing on the above complaint in order to satisfy the customer replacement is essential why because mouth publicity is powerful than any media if he had a false thought in his brain about the company that will be forwarded to the number of people because of the inconviniece caused by the company. one person can publicit to his 10 nearest friends or relatives in the same way 10 x10 = 100 it will mulitplies like that may be positive or negative.

I request your good self if there is any vacancy in your company as a watch technician in Andhra pradesh krishna district a line reply is solcited.

Thanking you sir,

yours faithfully,

Armstrong.
From: D.J.T.ARMSTRONG
DNO.20/659-7-4,
R.T.C.COLONY,
MACHILIPATNAM.
Sir,
I had bought a Titan Watch Product code: Titan watch Design No.976BM (R109M)
from authorized dealer M/s. Friends Watch Company, 31-A, P.P.N Market, Kanpur. But after working for 2 /3 months it started becoming slow and finally it stopped.
Now it is third time stopped it may be witnessed from the above dealer as it is still laying with them. I am a Titan Watch Customer. I am very dissapointed with the product and service. This will create a bad name for your Company too.
Sir, Kindly arrange to replace the watch or refund me the amount as soon as possible. I have registered my complaint with the above company.I have complained about the recurrent misfunctioning of the watch I purchased from your shop and the details of which are attached in the email. I am very disheartened to learn that a company like TITAN is also indulged in FRAUDS and misguiding the consumers. Who will believe u if such inconvenience is caused to the people who purchase goods from your reputed showroom. I had to miss my very important work due to the misfunctioning of the watch that i purchased from u.
Now the height of my patience is that it has completely stopped. Sir, I have payed a large amount for a reliable product. I do not want to have any inconvenience any more. Please see that my watch is replaced with a good and correct product of the same type or I shall complaint at a higher level. This is only because my confidence in TITAN has been completely shattered. Please reply or else I shall put this issue in the media.. LET ME MAKE IT VERY CLEAR... EITHER RETURN MY MONEY OR REPLACE THE PRODUCT AT YOUR EARLIEST.
Awaiting a positive response from your end.

Please oblige
Maya Verma
PS to Regional Director

Attachments

Dear Ms Maya Verma,

We thankfully acknowledge your mail regarding your experience with our product and service.

Thank you for writing to us and explaining your predicament. Also, regret to note that, this product has fallen short of your expectations. We are grateful that you have taken the trouble of flagging off the concern to our internal system thru your e-mail. It is only possible for us to respond to customers like you, who take the trouble of bringing to our notice issues that would help us to enhance our service offering.

We are concerned of your apprehension and hence, by a copy of this mail, we are advising Mr.Rajbir Singh, our Territory Service Officer at our Lucknow service centre at the following address to contact you to collect complete information with regard to the inconvenience caused to you and to initiate appropriate action to sort out the concern to your satisfaction. Request your forbearance in the meanwhile.

Titan Industries Ltd
5, Gulzar Colony
New Berry Road
Lucknow - 226001. Phone : 4029466

Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times,

Yours sincerely,



MALINI
Asst.Manager-Customer Care


cc: Mr.Rajbir Singh - for your immediate and needful action.
Territory Service Officer-Lucknow


From: Verma, Maya [mailto:[protected]@rbi.org.in]
Sent: Wednesday, September 24, 2008 6:12 PM
To: Malini HG ( CSF )
Subject: Complaint Regarging Tital Watch Design No.976BM (R109M)

Sir

I purchased the above watch last year in September 2007 from your authorized dealer M/s. Friends Watch Company, 31-A, P.P.N Market, Kanpur. It was my intention that I am buying a reliable watch from the reputed, renowned and time-tested company like Titan, a world famous company in quality. Perhaps I was thinking wrong. Unfortunately, this Titan watch Design No.976BM (R109M) got two times defects within less than one year's time. Now a days it is lying in your company for repairing in second time. If this is a ratio for defects, I have no alternative but to throw it in dust bin after two or three months after getting the repaired watch from your service center as you know nobody would like so much inconvenience to go to service center again and again in a very busy schedule and pay for it and make other alternative arrangements of watch for 10/15 days.
I request you to do the needful in the above case.
Hope to receive a positive response from you shortly.
Regards

Maya Verma
PS to Regional Director (AGM)
Reserve Bank of India
Kanpur

Cell - [protected]
To
Customer care
Titan watches

I had purchase watch model no 2086M dated 16.12.08 from shop name JUST IN TIME Times Showroom NX shop no 3 Sunno lodge, Tilak Bridge, Dadar T T, Mumbai - 4000014 vide inv no 7447 dated 16.12.08 for Rs 3400/- when this watch stop working first time, i given to shop for repairing ref. 1161/ 23.04.09 stop CR and again this stop working from yesterday night 21.05.09 I here by request you please replace the same as if it will stop for 3/4 time upto that my gurantee will be over and I am very regret to say that Titan branded company having this type problem with their items.

Please look in to the matter and waiting for the reply at the earliest.

Thanks
Shweta Shrikant K.
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I PURCHASED A TOMMY HILLIFIGER WATCH ON 14 FEB 2009 AND IT HAS NEVER WORKED PROPERLY AND ALWAYS RUNNING SLOW. AFTER BRIEFLY MONITORING I HAD COMPLAINED TO THE WORLD OF TITANS, RT NAGAR, BANGALORE.

NOW, THEY HAVE RETURNED AFTER REPAIRS.

MY QUESTION IS

WHY A PERSON GOES FOR THE BRANDED WATCH ?

THE SMALL REPAIR I, MYSELF COULD HAVE SPENT RS.10/- WITH A NEARBY WATCH SHOP AND COULD HAVE RECTIFIED.

I HAD ALL THE WAY SPENT LOT OF TIME TO FIND OUT THE WORLD OF TITANS AND WENT TO THE SHOWROOM AND PURCHASED THE WATCH AND EVEN FOR THE REPAIR I HAD DONE THE SAME EFFORT.

WITH THIS IT IS ALMOST CLEAR THAT BRANDED WATCHES LIKE TOMMY HILLIFIGER AND TITAN ARE JUST BRANDED FOR THE SAKE OF LOOTING THE MONEY FROM CUSTOMERS NOT FOR THE SAKE OF SERVICE.

NOW MY MIND DOES NOT ALLOW ME TO RECEIVE THE SAME WATCH SINCE ONCE IT HAS SHOWN WRONG TIMING AND CAUSED LOT OF INCONVINIENCE TO ME.

AGAIN AND AGAIN I CANNOT DEPEND ON THE SAME WATCH.

THEREFORE YOU CAN REPLACE ME THE WATCH WITH ANOTHER WATCH OR ELSE REIMBURSE MY MONEY AT THE EARLIEST.

THANKING YOU

SRIKANTH
[protected]
My name is Sooraj.I had given my watch for servicing in Calicut.They told that they would call me after servicing it.I waited for one week, there was no response from their side.I called them after two week, they said that there is no stock and also they have sent a an order for the same.I again waited for one week.Still no response.I called again, they told the same reason as above.It is more than 1 month now, still THEY HAVE NOT finished servicing it.


Thanking you
Sooraj
Hi,

I had submit my titan watch to change the display mirror on 21/10/09 at Watch Care Centre, N-2, Connaught Place, New Delhi - 110001. And the person who has submited my watch asked me to pick up the watch after a week. The job card no. (Complain No.) is 608
But today after a week when I visited the centre to collect my watch, a girl sitting at Front Desk asked me to come again to collect the watch after 1 week. And she told me that they dont have spare part to repair my watch which has to come from Banglore.
So kindly arrange the required part to repair my watch asap. And acknowledge me on the below mentioned number once my watch got repaired.

Thanks and regards
Jyoti Bakshi
+91 [protected]
sir,
i have bought a watch of tommy hilfigure from world of titan from akola...on 25/11.and on 26/11 it got stopped...i took it in just ten minutes...when i came the next morning i came too know that on the side of watch there are there are three settings rings..out of three on one of the ring there was a white stone...which it should be on all three rings...the peple didnt even told me abt that...
no whtas the worth for my watch which costs 7000/..insted of delighting me...
i relly had a bad experience...
my no is [protected]...
pls do the needful...
mudit soni...
Dear Sir,
I bought a Titan wrist watch, REGALIA, model no 650YM / S603 on 8th Dec'2009 from TITAN showroom, Roy Optical & Watch Company, S.N. Banerjee Road (Chiriamore ), Barrackpore, 24 Pgs( N ), Kolkata-700120.( phone no[protected] /[protected] at Rs.2430/.
On 16th Dec' 2009 ( 7 days after ), I noticed that the day-display starts changing at 10-10 PM and completing at 11-20 PM ( much before the actual time of 12
night ), while the date-display starts changing at 1-10 AM getting completed at 1-20
AM ( much after the actual time of 12 night ).
I brought forward this malfuncting to the retailer on 17th Dec'2009. The retailer told me it's nothing wrong and did something (? repaired ) and made rectified to a lesser extent.
Now the Day-display starts changing at 11-30 PM completed 12-10 AM, while
the date-display remaining same.Moreover, the allignment of seconds-pin with other
hour marker is not proper.
I complained, it's a manufacturing defect and should be replaced.Why should I accept this repaired watch of only 7 days old.
Now finding no alternative, I do hereby lodge a complaint with you.

I therefore, request you to do something ( I'm a great TITAN fan like other Indians )
acceptable to me as you deem fit.
Thanking you,
yours faithfully
subir Sarkar

address:
Dr Subir Sarkar,
D-1, S M Ali Road, Barrackpore
Kolkata--700120
Mob: [protected]
Phone
Res.[protected]
Chem:[protected]
Dear Sir.
Few days ago I purchased a wristwatch of Titan made model no P 380-1124ym01 for one year warranty at Pune laxmi Road titan showroom P.B. CHANDWALE an Exclusive center of Titan. But after (before warranty ) some days I find out plating of the wristwatch Belt is being dull and it become scratch able and belt become black. its danger to my hand. So Much times cutes & scratches my hand and also hair of my hand gone through this belt. It’s very harmful to my hands.
After then I purchased a new belt of titan these also become same condition. I purchases these watch from name of Titian. If you want see the belt I will be show you.
Please send me reply for this mail if not then I going to get help of Grahak Panchayat. My contact no is 020- [protected].
Kindly you will be needful.

Thanking you.

Regards
Wani M I
UNACCEPTABLE DELAY IN REPLACING ONE STRAP OF MY TITAN WATCH

I BOUGHT A TITAN WATCH ABOUT A YEAR OR SO, AND MY STRAP BROKE DOWN. WHEN TODAY, I.E. 17 MARCH 2011, I GAVE IT TO WORLD OF TITAN SHOP AT 48 GARIAHAT ROAD, KOLKATA- 700 019. (TEL.[protected] THEY TOLD ME THAT THE REPLACEMENT WILL TAKE 10 DAYS OR SO. I GAVE THE WATCH FOR REPLACEMENT OF THE STRAP FOR WHICH THEY ISSUED A RECEIPT BEARING NO. 921 DATED 17.03 2011.

I WONDER HOW AND WHY A BIG TITAN BRANCH IN A PREMIER LOCATION IN GARIAHAT SELLING LOTS OF WATCHES DO NOT KEEP A RESERVE OF STRAPS FOR REPLACEMENT! THEY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE LOSS OF TIME AND VALUE I WILL SUFFER FROM THIS UNACCEPTABLE DELAY.

I WILL RECOMMEND THE POTENTIAL BUYERS TO THINK ABOUT IT BEFORE THEY DECIDE ON PURCHASING A TITAN WATCH FROM THIS SHOP.

I SINCERELY HOPE THEY DO IT WITH A REASONABLE TIME, SAY WITHIN A DAY OR TWO!!

THANKING YOU READERS AND POTENTIAL BUYERS.

SINCERELY,

PROFESSOR BIPUL KUMAR BHADRA
MA, LLB (CALCUTTA); MA, PhD (McMaster)
DEPRTMENT OF SOCIOLOGY
JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY
KOLKATA-700 032

mob- [protected]
dear sir,
i have purchased a titan watch around 5 years back, i have regularly changed the battery of my watch from your titan service center. i have also purchased another ordinary watch at the same time . the ordinary watch which i have purchased is still working properly without much problem till date i have not expenced more but at the same time yesterday my titan watch stopped working so usually i have visited to the titan service center at nagpur, i shocked when your service man told me that the watch has to much problem and the expences will be rs.431/- (four hundred and thirty one only) .kindly note the service centers are literally cheating the costmers and extracting money from we people . kindlly look in the matter siriously,
thanking you
yours faithfully
prakash taksande
mob no. [protected]
Dear Titan Team,

Please help me to change date at night 12 A M..

But its changing 12 PM... What 2 do...pls help me to get out of this...Issue...Thanks
Dear Sir,

I had brought a titan edge watch as a gift from my father in law, thinking it was a piece of perfection and would last forever, but in around 1yr it started giving problems, though it was used occasionally. I have given the watch for repair twice and now the watch is still not working. Kindly help.
I wish to keep the watch as a memorable gift of my marriage, i trust titan team would not let my trust break.

Regards,

Manish
Phone [protected]
Yes, I also repaired my watch 7 to 8 times in 4 years, which is of Titan. everytime the person change cell & do service & work for 3 to 4 days, then again start lagging behind. say in 1 day lags behind 5 to 10 mins then work for a week like this & stop working completely after a week or two week. as my warrenty period over what can i do. i m thinking to throw this watch in dustbin. but one think i have decided that not to buy any watch from this brand in future also warn the all members of my group/family if buying the same by circulating this incident.

--
Thanks & Regards,
Jayesh
[protected]
I have purchased fast track (Girl) watch . i had bought the watch for just change the stripe of the watch in Ur Titan service center At Jm Road on dated 22th Nov 2011 . there was concern person Ms Revati (on Customer Service disk) she took the watch for stripe change and given us the receipt which is on Roopal Saxena name with cont no [protected] )for watch she said, " we will have to order the strip for the watch we will let u know for the same in for 15 days . but i haven"t got any call from her side. i went there on 18th Dec 2011 she was on the counter she finding the detailed of my receipt . after that she said wait for few Minuit And she started handling other customer. i waited there for 15mint after that she said it will take 1 months to get it done.On dated 26th Dec 2011 i came there to take my watch Ms Rayvati was there on the counter looking very unhappy, tired, she again checking the detailed she got that, after that she was started finding my watch she order to her two Colleague to find the watch they all of three wr finding the watch i was still on the counter for 30 to 40mints, she couldn't able to find the watch there was no track of watch she started argument with me in very arrogant manner. after that she said come in the evening at 8.30pm. In the evening 8.00pm i was there for my watch Ms Revati was there she handed over the watch without get it done she started argument with me without realising her fault .now see after 34 days i got my watch without get it done . i know that it will take a time but she should have let us know or informed about the same but she did not, every visit almost took 20mint, talking with customer by very rude behavior, no smile on the face
is this service which given by Ms Rarvati (On Customer service disk) Cont :[protected] for Titan India pvt ltd at service center, which is very well known brand but because of one service provider u will lose so many customer like me. Henceforth i will nt come to service center for any issued because end of the day customer will not be satisfied because of matter of services provided by u ...

Advised u to plz do the mystery shopping for the the Titan Service Center on JM Road and find out the result so there will not customer service issue in the feature

Awaiting for ur favorable reply ASAP
Regards,
Amol londhe
[protected]
SIR,
I have have purchased two watches at gwalior from kamal watch company on my anniversary, 19, feb 2011, my watch is o.k, but my husband's watch was not working since last 6, 7, months which cost 8, 000 rs, we approched the shop for 3, 4, times . but shopkeeper hade'n give any responce to us.Now my husband's posting is at ujjain. so i t not possible to go to the shop frekuently, that's y i need help from you . I hope you can UNDERSTAND my problem, and i thout i gifted my husband a good kwality pcs, but i was wrong, because the first thing was the watch was ill, then service was poor .please give me positive attitude from yourside.
I am waiting for ur lovely reply.
asha mantri
[protected]
ujjain.
to, titan watch, halwasia bazar, Lucknow, sir, dt[protected] se dt[protected] k bich hmne TITAN 1312 yeb rs 2099/ me khrida tha! payment ki rasid kho gai, mere watch ki polish utar gai he, muzhe warrenty ka fayda nhi mil pa rha!!showroom me v kisi ne system se dekh rasid no btane ki koshish nhi ki, ath nivedan he ki isme meri madat kre!! --------sharwan kumar rastogi, 19/187, indira nagar, Lucknow, ph nh-[protected]
TITAN Watch,

I have purchased a titan watch July'12 month and after one week it seen that bet having gold plating are off plated and i have give the complain to same at same shop have regularly chased to Titan watch At Jamshedpur, (Bistipur) to changed the belt of model 1558 REA of my watch from your titan service center. kindly note the service centers are literally cheating with costumer and extracting money from we people .

kindly look in the matter seriously,

thanking you
yours faithfully

Rahul

[protected]
Jamshedpur
Dear Rahul,

Steve here from the Customer Relations team. Always here to help!

Thanks for bringing out your concern, we understand we may not be perfect, but we always strive to make things right for our customers. We apologize for any difficulty you have faced and we are reaching out to you at your phone number to make sure we resolve your complaint completely.

We take pride in our customer service levels. Customer satisfaction is our main goal, and we go the extra mile to ensure our customers are happy. In case you wish to talk with our Care team, please call on[protected].

Sincerely,
Steve

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Titan Company
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    1538
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    830
    Titan Company Phone
    +91 80 6660 9000
    +91 80 6660 9028
    +91 43 4466 4199
    Titan Company Address
    3, Sipcot Industrial Complex, Hosur, Tamil Nadu, India - 635126
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT