Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Videocon / A. C Split 1 Ton Cap — Videocon - AC 1 Ton - split -No Response & No commitment to ensure worrantey clause

NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
09/08/2008 01:20 PM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc

Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007






Dear Gurme / Jitender

Quite silent on any response & action. Kindly respond immediately.


With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Ph : +[protected]
Fax : +[protected]
Cell :+[protected]
----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 09/08/2008 01:19 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
08/20/2008 02:12 PM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc

Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Gurme / Jitender

Awaiting response & action on below matter. Kindly confirm.

With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Ph : +[protected]
Fax : +[protected]
Cell :+91 [protected]
----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 08/20/2008 02:11 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
06/13/2008 08:00 PM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc

Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Gurme / Jitender

I have given adequate time to address the open issue. However any concern not responded my mails Nor address the issue.

Now i am circulating all my previous mail to in email hubs & consumer court, if do not address the issue by 18th June 08

Regards
Navaketan. N R
----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 06/13/2008 07:55 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
05/09/2008 05:18 PM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc

Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Gurme / Jitender

When can get the commitment & to resolve my issue.

Awaiting for your response.

Regards
Navaketan. N R
Cell :[protected]
----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 05/09/2008 05:16 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
04/17/2008 04:22 PM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc

Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Gurme / Jitender

Updation on Unit :-

1. Noise level is high at night. Request to kindly check dB level through instrument & confirm min 70 bB noise.

2. Room cooling is not affective. Kindly check with instrument & confirm.

3. Inner unit clamp not yet done by your concern.

4. Comm. report not signed.

Kindly let us know when this problems can be addressed.


Regards
Navaketan, N R
Cell :[protected]

----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 04/17/2008 04:16 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
04/10/2008 02:39 PM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com
cc
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@videoconworld.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Gurme

Updation on the Progress :-

Gas filling has done & no demonstrate through Thermo meter to check desire room temperature.
dB level issue still it is open & you are silent on this part.
Inner unit clamp issue not yet addressed & you are suppose to confirm the action on this part after checking with your HO
Commissioning report signing to start the warranty period.

Kindly revert me with action plan on this matter.

Regards
Navaketan.
[protected]

----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 04/10/2008 02:32 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
04/06/2008 11:00 AM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com
cc
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@videoconworld.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Gurme

I regret to inform you that, even after several follow-up & reminder [Today morning @ 09.55 am called on yr cell & didn't have bothered to lift the cell], still pending job mentioned in earlier mail [ dated 30.03.08] to be attended by your concern

Yesterday as discussed & promised your team didn't turn up @ 5.00pm to attended the gas filling and unit to demonstrate the room temperature through thermo meter.

Also please note that, inner unit holding lock confirmation is still awaited and need your commitment to rectify the same.

Kindly ask your technician to demonstrate the dB level check of outer unit noise which is more then the expected noise in night hr & neighbors are complaining about noise.

I am literally fedup with VIDEOCON Services & false commitments from your concern to serve the customer.

This is really height of customer passion to test / punishment for trusting the Indian MNC brand to buy and VIDEOCON left the customer on their own live & die situation without any botheration to address the basis issues in one shot.

In this juncture I would like to mention that, Videocon dealer [ Plugin. Pimpri] put their best effort to get the things done from VIDEOCON, But, they also meserablley failed to adress the customer needs without proper backup from VIDEOCON.

I just wathing the progress / action & the kind of pain going through with me to deal with your concern. This is will bust one day?...

I am still hopeing the action from Dealer / Videocon to address the issue within next 24 hrs of this mail.

Regards
Navaketan. N R

Cell[protected]





----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 04/06/2008 09:43 AM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
03/30/2008 10:20 PM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com
cc
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@videoconworld.com, [protected]@videoconservice.com
Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Gurme

This has reference to your technician visit at residence today evening [ at 5.00 PMS]. The following points completed as on today.

1. Outer unit fan replaced on 28th March 08 due to unit vibration noise

2. Outer unit vibration nose stopped after providing the rubber bushes between unit & bracket stand. Now it is being under observation

3. Room temperature not maintained due to some gas leakages at unit inlet valves predicted by your technician The reason being understand from technician that, outer unit installation disturbed / rectified during the placing of rubber bushes leads ferules joints may get disturbed. This point has to be attended by your concern to set right unit temperature by Monday i.e 31st March 08

4. Unit inlet & out let valves joints sweating observation. This may be happening due to gas leakage which needs to be attended on priority.

5. Inner unit locking : This point still open from last June 07 & not attended by your concern.

Open Points as on today :

1. Inner Unit holding lock to be provided.[ competed date 17th May 07]

2. Gas refilling to be done to achieve desire cooling room temperature affect & demonstrate the performance of the unit. Ask your technician to bring temperature termo meter

3. Noise level dB check with dB meter as recommended by concern

4. Unit commissioning report signed by two party to commence the warrantee clock which will start effective from the day complete the said punch list jobs.

Looking foreword your response & attend above listed punch points by 31st March 08.

Regards
Navaketan.N R


----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 03/30/2008 09:36 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
03/25/2008 10:10 AM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com
cc

Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Gurme

As confirmed & committed yesterday, your service person not reported at residence to attend the compliments.

Kindly respond on priority.

Regards
Navaketan. N R



----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 03/25/2008 10:05 AM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
03/23/2008 01:58 PM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@videoconworld.com, [protected]@videoconservice.com, [protected]@videoconworld.com
cc
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in, [protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Sir

Further, i understand from market that 1 Ton AC : - VAS - G -121 model was failed its 1st year operation. Hence, i would like to know why this model has stopped in the market & reason behind for the same.

Also i need to speak / see to your esteem customer [ atlest 5 customer ] who has brought similar unit model in last year to understand / to take feedback on performance of the unit. Pls provide contact details on priority.

Looking forward your prompt action on this matter to resolve my compliment in next 24 Hrs.

I have already register my compliments in service center call at 1.00pm today.

Compliment ref ID : 900VI08C23070 [ Deepak] - Confirmed they will depute service guy by tomorrow i.e 24th March 08

Regards
Navaketan. N.R[protected]


<[protected]@videoconservice.com>
03/23/2008 12:51 PM
To
<[protected]@thermaxindia.com>
cc

Subject
Reply:Customer Complaint






Thank you for giving your valuable feedback/complaint
Your query will be replied as early as possible
Our customer support staff will contact you as earliest

----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 03/23/2008 01:37 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
03/23/2008 12:31 PM
To
[protected]@videoconmail.com, [protected]@videoconworld.com
cc

Subject
Fw: Non Performance of Videocon model AC VAS-G-121 - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Sir

Pls go through the compliment, Still the unit is not working & again started the heavy noise with vibration.

Chronological events as follows :-

1. Purchase date o[censored]nit : 10th April 07 through your authorized dealer M/s PLUG-IN SALES LTD. PIMPRI, PUNE vide invoice no :N PP45 [ Sales Mgr Mr Jitender - Cell No : [protected] / landline 27420251]

2.Unit Installed & commissioned on 17th April 07 & unit has not performed their after.

3.Indore unit replaced due to fan noise dated 4th June 07 Vide Plugin DC No 00784.

4. Outdoor unit changed due to heavy unit vibration around Sept end & further unit pump with fan got replaced end Oct 2007.

5. Unit not run between Nov 2007 to Feb 2008 due to Winter season.

6. Unit started first week of March 2008 & again force us to stop on 12.30 am 23rd March 2008.

Now, I would finley request you to replace the unit with NEW one, which we can reliable to operate in this summer within next 24 Hrs of this complaints.

Regards
Navaketan. N R
[protected]
[protected]
Building L, Flat No -5,
Srinagari, Behind appugarh
Nigdi, Pune - 44

----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 03/23/2008 12:02 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
03/23/2008 12:08 AM
To
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc

Subject
Fw: No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Jitender

I am Emailing this complaint at 12.30 AM at 22nd March 08

Once again the A/c has started heavy noise. Hence unit has been stopped from tonight at 12.10 am on 23rd March 2008.

Now, certainly i am fedup with this unit. Kindly replace this unit within next 24 Hrs from this complaints.

This time i need Vidiocon - Customer support GM to address my problems with all my incidental expenses towards this unresolved compliment.

Looking forward your quick response on this matter.

Regards
Navaketan.
[protected].
---- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 03/23/2008 12:19 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
10/28/2007 12:02 PM
To
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject
Fw: No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Jitendra

I regret to inform you that the Videocon representative, not at all responding on my call registered & giving false commitment by Mr Deve & Mr Satish to attend the complaints. They have committed before last Friday i.e 18th Oct 07 to attend the problems on Monday i.e 22nd Dec 07 . But they never bothered to called me for not attending complaints call. Hence, request you to kindly forward me the GM [ Customer service support] Contact details with Email ID for taking up further on this matter.

Kindly forward this mail to GM & keeping me in CC for further steps to resolve my complaints.

Looking forward your support on this & if this is not going to resolve within next 5 working days shall put complaints in consumer court for replacing the unit with all my expenses incurred for this complaints.

looking forward your support to attend this complaints on priority & confirm

Regards
Navaketan.N R


----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 10/28/2007 11:30 AM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
10/16/2007 09:43 AM
To
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Subject
Fw: No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





To Plugin
208, Gurdit Chambers, Next to Krup Ind,
Station Road,
Pimpri,


Dear Mr Jintender.

This has reference to tele discussion had with you on 13th Oct 07. regarding vibration noise.till now no one has visited to attend my compliant from your end.

As inform, again the unit has started vibrating[ which was mounted on brackets by you]. This is regret to inform you that the unit is not at all performing as committed by you during the sales. Kindly depute some Sr. service engineer from Vediocon to address this issue OR kindly take it back the unit and supply other brand which gives me comfort & trouble free operation.

Pending work committed by Vediocon [ Mr Deshmukh] as follow :

Proper clamplock for Inner unit. [ Presently mounted & hold temporally]

Looking forward your confirmation on this & need your quick action.

Regards
Navaketan . N R
Cell :[protected]
Building L, Flat -5. Sector A,
Shreenagari, Behind Appugarh, NIGDI,
Pune 44



----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 10/16/2007 09:30 AM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
05/20/2007 04:26 PM
To
[protected]@rediffmail.com
cc
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject
Fw: No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Santosh

This has reference our discussion had with you on 19th May 07 at 6.00 pm. regarding above subject matter.

Mr Deshmukh has visited my residence to check the installation & functioning of the unit. He has arrived with the conclusion on unit as follows :-

1. At Outdoor installation fan needs to be change due to very high vibration.
2. Piping to reconnected with using pipe bending machine to get the good profile of piping bend [ Present installation is very poor - pipe enrichment ] at entry of the wall as well machine done side
3. Cooling is nil [ Ice crystallization started at section of inner unit filter side] due to leakage at behind of piping ferule on inner unit

As disused & decided the fan to be replaced, new piping to be installed with proper clapping to arrest the vibration & re filling of gas to be done for the unit to perform.

Request you to kindly put your team with required spares with tools & takels, ladder etc to attend the unit positively by 26th May 07 at 10.00 am sharp. Since i am on official tour for 5 days

Kindly note that this time i will not bear damages charges at piping entry side [ Civil ] since 2 times i have already accommodate the expenses.

All expense shall be born by you / Videocon to make this unit good at my satisfactory of performance.

Request you to pls do visit my place along with Videocon service engineer to take final decision on 26th May 07. i[censored]nit is not performing after attending the repair / replacement work etc

Looking forward your kind support on above matter

With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Ph : +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 05/20/2007 04:03 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
05/17/2007 11:51 PM
To
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc

Subject
Re: No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





RIMINDER - 1

No response & Action plan from your end,

Kindly confirm


With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Ph : +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]


NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
05/17/2007 10:04 AM
To
[protected]@yahoo.co.in, [protected]@rediffmail.com
cc

Subject
No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





To Plugin
208, Gurdit Chambers, Next to Krup Ind,
Station Road,
Pimpri,


Dear Mr Jintender.

I regret to inform you that the supplied Vidiocon Make 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner is not at all working satisfactory from the day one of the installation.
I am very disappointed with quality of services your agencies/ Company representative is providing even after repeated reminders by me to get the things corrected.'
Just i wanted to convey this massage to you & your principal supplier videocon for providing the poor services to the innocent customer. The chronological sequence of the order executed by you is hereunder :-

You have connivence us to buy during sales time o[censored]nit at your shop that the Videocon Air conditioner having very good services & having patent for mfg of A/c in India. Hence we have diverted our mind form buying other leading brand to Videocon.
While purchasing you have promised me the installation will be done in next 24 Hrs - Committed date was 11th April 07. & actual installed on 14th April 07.
Inner unit improper installed by your installation team. Hence they tried their level best in 3 attempts. but it was put properly on 12th May 07 on 4th attempt.
Installation team has broken our window glass for which you have agreed to pay us Rs 200 /- [ Yet to be received from your concern]
Outer unit is vibrating & Noise level is too high - You have tried your level best to attend the completes. But result is Big " O"- Still the outer unit is vibrating & no response from your end to address this issue.
Outer to Inner connection pipe dismantled once by your team & re installed by them to check the chilling air - But result is Big "O"
I personally called Video con Service tech / eng - Mr Deshmukh - More promises & Commitment to visit my House since from last 10 days - Still he is coming from moon to attend our problems.
I have tried my level best to accommodate / compromise my comfort with a pain to write this mail to your concern.
I am taking up to day with Videocon customer care to resolve this issue.
Finally no response from your concern nor Principal unit mfg i.e Videocon - Ultimate your commission you got from Video con for selling o[censored]nit to not give proper services to to the end customer.Other side Videocon also got my money to enjoy big brand name.
Demo from Videocon : - No Demo nor Handingover report signed by your concern / videocon.
Air Conditioner Chilling affect is big Zero : Sale 1 -10 - i would rate only 1

Now, I would request you to kindly take back the supplied unit & supply the other brand then Videocon. I am ready to pay the difference amount for my mistake to go for Videcon.

I hope you will take prompt action on receipt of this mail & forward this mail to GM - Customer care of Videocon for giving cooling confirm in this hotting summer.

With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Cell :[protected]
Ph : +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]



----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 03/22/2008 11:55 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
06/01/2007 12:57 AM
To
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc

Subject
Fw: No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Santosh / Mr Jitendra

TODAYS PROGRESS UPDATION ON ABOVE SUBJECT MATTER :-

Outer Unit Status :- Re commissioned the unit. Unit noise level is high. We had asked your team to produce the noise DB level to cross check the present level . Team has agreed to produce the same.
Inner unit : Started water leakage from the bottom of the unit. Team has taken out the entire unit internals [ Post marten] & inspected to arrest the leakage. Still the unit could not arrest the water leakage. No POA from the team to conclude & team has left with assurance to make the things good.
Now, Videocon Franchises [ Samarth services ] started blaming the dealer [ Plug-in] that the inner unit could not installed in proper manner & started fault finding within the team & find out the way to resolve the issue.
No firm commitment has been done by any one the team member & left without any commissioning report producing with us.
As instructed by team. unit started now and still the water is continually leaking from the unit.
No effective cooling even after attending the half way done the work & only hope is given by them to satisfy the customer needs. I had asked team to demonstrate the cooling effect to take the room temp by Thermo meter. Team has assured the same to conduct the same in next visit.
Window door glass still not replaced & present anchor bolts could not removed from the concrete slab. Hence the middle two window doors could not able to open. & hand marks on wall painting needs to be attended by your concern.
No one has replayed the mail stating the acknowledge the receipt of my earlier mails & ONLY HOPE IS LEFT BY VIDEOCON TEAM TO ADDRESS MY NEEDS FOR WHICH I HAVE PAID FOR THE UNIT
Once again request all concern to address the issue ASAP & Kindly acknowledge the receipt of Mail completes

With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Ph : +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 06/01/2007 12:53 AM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
05/31/2007 12:01 AM
To
[protected]@rediffmail.com
cc
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject
Fw: No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Santosh

Further to below mail, I would draw your attention that even after the mail you are fail to depute you team as requested by us on 26th May. o7

Finally, after follow up you had deputed the team on 30th May 07. Again the unit is not performing even thr out door unit is replaced.

Now, at 11.40 pm this mail is writing to you to address the customer needs.

TODAYS STATUS AS ON 30th May 07 at 11, 45 pm. IS AS FOLLOWS :-

After replacement of outer unit { New} the unit is still vibrating & your team has requested not to run the unit.
Replaced new outer unit also not working satisfactory.
As committed no concern from your end visited to resolve customer completes.
Your concern forced us to put the outer unit on brackets[ Charge amt of Rs 500 /-] still the unit is vibrating with noise.
Again the end result is big " ZERO"


Now, I would request you to kindly put the unit in operation with in next 2 days. Otherwise I will put this case in consumer court to resolve this issue.

This is my final request to all " VIDEOCON CONCER TEAM TO RESOLOVE THIS PROBLEMS" with in next 2 days

Looking forward your reply with in next 24 hrs with POA to find out final solution. I am not paying any expenses on this account on support etc...


With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Ph : +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 05/30/2007 11:36 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
05/20/2007 04:26 PM
To
[protected]@rediffmail.com
cc
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject
Fw: No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





Dear Mr Santosh

This has reference our discussion had with you on 19th May 07 at 6.00 pm. regarding above subject matter.

Mr Deshmukh has visited my residence to check the installation & functioning of the unit. He has arrived with the conclusion on unit as follows :-

1. At Outdoor installation fan needs to be change due to very high vibration.
2. Piping to reconnected with using pipe bending machine to get the good profile of piping bend [ Present installation is very poor - pipe enrichment ] at entry of the wall as well machine done side
3. Cooling is nil [ Ice crystallization started at section of inner unit filter side] due to leakage at behind of piping ferule on inner unit

As disused & decided the fan to be replaced, new piping to be installed with proper clapping to arrest the vibration & re filling of gas to be done for the unit to perform.

Request you to kindly put your team with required spares with tools & takels, ladder etc to attend the unit positively by 26th May 07 at 10.00 am sharp. Since i am on official tour for 5 days

Kindly note that this time i will not bear damages charges at piping entry side [ Civil ] since 2 times i have already accommodate the expenses.

All expense shall be born by you / Videocon to make this unit good at my satisfactory of performance.

Request you to pls do visit my place along with Videocon service engineer to take final decision on 26th May 07. i[censored]nit is not performing after attending the repair / replacement work etc

Looking forward your kind support on above matter

With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Ph : +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
----- Forwarded by NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax on 05/20/2007 04:03 PM -----
NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
05/17/2007 11:51 PM
To
[protected]@rediffmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
cc

Subject
Re: No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





RIMINDER - 1

No response & Action plan from your end,

Kindly confirm


With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Ph : +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]


NAVAKETAN N R/PROJECTS/SERVICE BUSINESS/C&H/FACTORY/Thermax
05/17/2007 10:04 AM
To
[protected]@yahoo.co.in, [protected]@rediffmail.com
cc

Subject
No Performance of Videocon - 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner. Purchase Dated : 10 / 04/ 2007





To Plugin
208, Gurdit Chambers, Next to Krup Ind,
Station Road,
Pimpri,


Dear Mr Jintender.

I regret to inform you that the supplied Vidiocon Make 1 Ton Cap Air Conditioner is not at all working satisfactory from the day one of the installation.
I am very disappointed with quality of services your agencies/ Company representative is providing even after repeated reminders by me to get the things corrected.'
Just i wanted to convey this massage to you & your principal supplier videocon for providing the poor services to the innocent customer. The chronological sequence of the order executed by you is hereunder :-

You have connivence us to buy during sales time o[censored]nit at your shop that the Videocon Air conditioner having very good services & having patent for mfg of A/c in India. Hence we have diverted our mind form buying other leading brand to Videocon.
While purchasing you have promised me the installation will be done in next 24 Hrs - Committed date was 11th April 07. & actual installed on 14th April 07.
Inner unit improper installed by your installation team. Hence they tried their level best in 3 attempts. but it was put properly on 12th May 07 on 4th attempt.
Installation team has broken our window glass for which you have agreed to pay us Rs 200 /- [ Yet to be received from your concern]
Outer unit is vibrating & Noise level is too high - You have tried your level best to attend the completes. But result is Big " O"- Still the outer unit is vibrating & no response from your end to address this issue.
Outer to Inner connection pipe dismantled once by your team & re installed by them to check the chilling air - But result is Big "O"
I personally called Video con Service tech / eng - Mr Deshmukh - More promises & Commitment to visit my House since from last 10 days - Still he is coming from moon to attend our problems.
I have tried my level best to accommodate / compromise my comfort with a pain to write this mail to your concern.
I am taking up to day with Videocon customer care to resolve this issue.
Finally no response from your concern nor Principal unit mfg i.e Videocon - Ultimate your commission you got from Video con for selling o[censored]nit to not give proper services to to the end customer.Other side Videocon also got my money to enjoy big brand name.
Demo from Videocon : - No Demo nor Handingover report signed by your concern / videocon.
Air Conditioner Chilling affect is big Zero : Sale 1 -10 - i would rate only 1

Now, I would request you to kindly take back the supplied unit & supply the other brand then Videocon. I am ready to pay the difference amount for my mistake to go for Videcon.

I hope you will take prompt action on receipt of this mail & forward this mail to GM - Customer care of Videocon for giving cooling confirm in this hotting summer.

With Regards

Navaketan.N R
Cell :[protected]
Ph : +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  3 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

videocon1.5 tone airconditioner — Water dripping problem

In this ac we are facing water drooping problems since we purchase and ac is running in warranty period but dealer cant give us a satisfactory result please give me a right guidance what shall i have to do with dealer?.

Videocon window airconditioner — ever since the airconditioner was purchased on the 19th of April it has not been working properly.

The airconditioner I mpurchased on the 19th of April 2008, has been giving me problem ever since I bought it.I have made inumerable complaints to the shop[ from where I purchased the ac, the mdel no being VAW- 1222.This ac is used only at night .It has never run properly ever since I bought it.The running ac just shuts off on its own and then it has to be switched on again.The ac was purchased from AMI Airconditioning, chakraverty building, road no.3, Contractors area, Bistupur, Jamshedpur-1, Jharkhand.Phone no:[protected], [protected].Whenever we have made a complaint they have come breifly and not been able to detect what the problem is.Then they say it might be because of the voltage fluctuations.They then connected a stabalizer.Inspite of that the problem still exists.I already have 2 other ac's in my house which function propery without a stabalizer.So I do not understand the logic about voltage fluctuations.This machine has not even run one full night without shutting down on its own.We are not getting a solution to this problem from the people we bought it from and that is why I am forced to make a complaint online.If the machine is faulty, it should be replaced .Please do look into the matter urgently as it is almost 2 months since I purchased the ac.
Thank you.
Abhimanyu Menon
dearsir.ihavepurchage.a.splint.ac.!tone.from.ira.radios.barielly.u.p.ondated26/5... come.up.still.pl.sendyr.ingineer.imiedietly.to.coorrect.it.otherwise.iwillgo.inc...
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Videocon Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    4456
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1773
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT