To: [protected]@vgmail.in
Cc: [protected]@vgmail.in
Date: Sunday, 26 December, 2010, 7:53 PM
Mr V.N Dhoot
Chariman,VIDEOCON

Mr Manoj monga
Branch manager,Videocon Okhla

During 200 7 , the company had announced for the consumers that buy 34” VIDEOCON Colour Tv and get 32” LCD /Plasma Free in 2010.

On the above attractive scheme, the company sold 1.0 lakh TV sets to the Indian Buyers charged @7,000/- each.

We as dealer also sold 2 set of tv buying from your company vide the bill .But the company became dishonest and did not handed over the set to us resulting in getting abuses from the customers

The customers are running behind the dealer and dealer behind the company but the company has totally refused to give and fulfill the scheme .
Again during 2009,-10, company announced to offer free VIRGIN mobile if Videocon a.c. is purchased.During this scheme also company sold 50,000 airconditioners and cheated to indian buyers.

When we raised the voice through https://www.consumercomplaints.in , Your officials from Gurgaon officials alongwith Cyber crime official also visited visited our shop and threatened to stop mailing the fact to consumer complaints.in otherwise they will jail me in cyber crime case.is this your company policy.

after cheating like 34 " tv we have discontinued the dealing with your company have discontinued to sell videocon products in our counter

You launches the attractive schemes to the dealer like us and forces to cheat the Indian consumers. This is not a fair policy.To sell the products your company become dishonest and forces the dealers to cheat.

Hope you understand our customers problems and will solve the grievance as early as possible. All the documents and bills were handed over to cyber crime, gurgaon office by hand

For Quality of India

Authorised Videocon dealer

Daryaganj

Videocon — cheating to Indian consumers

District consumer Forum
Complaint-india.com,
Clientcomplaint.com
Cosumercomplaints.in
Topix.com
Exttosoft.com
Cosumercomplaintindia.org
All Media channels

Dear Print Electronic Media

In 2007, Videocon had announced if a customer buy 34” Videocon Tv the company will provide 32” LCD/plasma TV free to all the buyers of TV set. Out of the scheme we had sold 2 tv sets to different customers,.Till date the company has failed to provide the scheme to the consumer.and the customer are running behind us, we are running behind the company.
Now the company has totally refused that there was no such scheme. I have the catalogue and offer of the said scheme. Offered by the company for the consumers of India.Hence it is he cheating to the consumers of India that the company after announcing the scheme has totally refused to fulfill its commitment. Hence buy VIDEOCON at your own risk. Company may be dishonest with its consumers even after launching and announcing the scheme.
When I raised the voice against such day light cheating, company people alongwith with its cyber crime people came and threatened me to not to raise voice against the company about its unfair trade fair policy. I have asked the chairman SEBI to please look into the scheme.
When the company is not fulfilling its scheme earlier announced, how we can assure to Indian buyers that their money will be back in PAISA VASOOL as announced by Videocon for promotion of d2h scheme. Please buy the products very carefully.

M A Majria-[protected]

President

Indian Quality centre
Regd NGO for consumer awareness

Videocon Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View all Videocon Industries contact information