[Resolved]  Vodafone — lac of info on isd rates.

Dear,
I have recently traveled to London, and used my mobile local Vodafone Mumbai number there. i'am more or less aware of the ISD rates from Mumbai to London and other countries because they keep changing and i make international calls. But i was not aware of how much it would cost if i use the same number from a foreign country, i tried to find out but i could not get a exact rate. so i thought it may be a a bit more than calling from India so i didn't think much and made approximately total 60 mins worth o[censored]rgent calls during 8 days from London to Mumbai. Now, on the 7th day i get a sms from Vodafone saying that "Hello! Enjoy same tariffs on any network in any country with Vodafone. Tariff in UK: Call in UK: Rs. 30/min, to India/any other country Rs.140/min. incoming Rs. 70/min, sms outgoing Rs.15, incoming free. Free GPRS (where available) Rs.564/MB. PDP charges apply. Visit www.vodafone.in for details." can you see how vague the information is? what you see is 'same tariff's - 'any network' - 'any country' - 'with vodafone'- and then the tariff rates! which shock you!! can you see how they twist the words and cheat you ? HOW IS IT SAME RATE ?? DOES IT MEAN LOCAL MUMBAI OR LOCAL LONDON BECAUSE IN NEITHER CITY IT IS THE SAME TARIFF..! WHY DO I HAVE TO GO TO THE INTERNET CAFE OR ACCESS MY INTERNET AND PAY FOR FINDING OUT WHAT PDP CHARGES MEAN OR HOW MUCH IS APPLICABLE?? OR WHERE IS GPRS AVAILABLE FREE ???? anyways, my bill has come to more than Rs.14, 000.00. Please correct me if i'am wrong but i feel the consumer has been paying far too much far too long, i found call rates made to, from and local cheaper in the UK and USA, but isn't India among the largest cell phone user in the world?? so rates should be lower right? i think, and we all know that the government(politicians)are here only to make money from international companies(history has proven that time and again) so that they can squeeze the consumer, moreover we are only a third world country why are we in denial?? so there should actually be better rates for us rather than super powers, they have already reached their peak while after more than 60 years we are still still slowly...growing..growing..but far from financial and economic maturity..i don't know how long we will take to reach super power status?? although there are more Indians per square foot on this planet than any other after china, i guess with babus ruling the county we will have to be happy with bad roads and smiling terrorists. this is more awareness than a complaint, because complaining gets you nowhere.

thanks for reading.

Yogi

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information