[Resolved]  Vodafone — Inconvenience Due to delay in Post Paid Connection

I had prepaid connection of Vodafone from last 5-6 months i applied to change this number from prepaid to postpaid in February last week on 27.02.2008 an executive from vodafone came and gave me my new post paid sim and told me that my prepaid number will be deactivated in 72 hours and my post paid number will start working during the same time period. Vodafone people deactivated my prepaid connection in the given period but they didn't activate my post paid connection. I spoke to them 3-4 times and clearly told them that i am working, i will be available only after 7:30p.m. They ensured me every time that my verification will be done tomorrow, day after tomorrow and so on. On 04.03.2008 one of their executive told me that it is not possible for them to do verification at 7:30p.m. I told them fine i am not well these day so that you can do it in the morning time also i was at home for about 4 days again no one came from their side. Again i called up and it i told the executive that i want my money back or i want to speak to your senior official that day i spoke to their senior executive Mr. Babloo. Mr. Babloo again ensured me that it will be done. Their executive came on 08.03.2008 and told me that my verification is over and now my connection will be activated in 24 hours. Today is 11.03.2008 my connection is still not working. I again spoke to their executive and she was saying that my verification is still pending and again she will forward request for verification. I am not able to speak to anybody since they have deactivated my prepaid connection. This is negligence on Vodafone's part. Please do the needful in the matter.

Vodafone — Inconvenience Regarding Post Paid Connection

I was using Vodafone prepaid connection for last 5-6 months. In February, I applied to change my prepaid connection into post paid connection. My SIM was delivered to me on 27.03.2008 and Vodafone executive told me that my prepaid connection will be deactivated after 72 hours and before that my post paid connection will also start. Vodafone people deactivated my prepaid number within the time limit but did not activate my postpaid connection. I called up at the Customer Care they said it will start after verification and as my house was locked at that time my request for verification will again be forwarded. I very clearly told that Executive that I am working and we will be available only after 7:30p.m. He than ensured me that our Executive for verification will come after 7:30p.m only and it will be done tomorrow or day after tomorrow. I again called up after one day, lady on the other side told me that my request is pending for verification and it will not be possible for the to get verification done after 7:30p.m. And told me that Mr. Amit Bhatia to whom I spoke earlier will speak to me after half an hour for further clarifications. Nobody called me. Again, I called them and specially told their executive that I am not well so I will be at home for next couple of days. Since, then I made aleast 10 calls to their Customer Care and even spoke to their Sr. Executive, Mr. Babloo regarding my bad experience with them after speaking to Mr. Babloo their Executive came on 08.03.2008 for verification and told me that my verification is ok and now my number will activate within 24 hours. Till today i.e. 11.03.2008 my number not working, I called up again today morning and the lady on the other side Ms. Bani told me that my verification is still pending due to lock. How it can be possible?????

Please do the needful in the matter.
Im having postpaid connection.I want to add one new no for my 10 paise connection and i remove one connection from 10 paise.Plz give how im add / remove from numbers.
Renuka.C
Dear sir/Madam,

I have 2 post paid connection in my name.
The probled i am facing is with mobile number [protected] i am not reciving any incomming SMS on my mobile for the past sevaral weeks.
I keep calling your support and initally they told i had locked it.
There is no option on my mobile to do so however i did set the mobile setting to default which did not help updated the firmware of the mobile.
Now Each time I call they say it is barred by user and collect my personal details for verification and say it will be relesed in 2 hours which never has happened i have made more than 6 calls on this regard
It is very annoying.
I will be happy if they provide me with a proper TAT when it will be fixed or let me know what to do.

kindly do the needfull on the same
Neena

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information