[Resolved]  Vodafone — Worst customer care.....

Hello...
My name is Arun Sarath and I am a Vodafone customer. My number is [protected]

I am extremely thankful to Vodafone for the excellent customer SCARE...sorry...care that they are providing to me for the last 10 days.

I converted my prepaid connection to postpaid on 2nd August. I was out of station from 8th August to 25th due to some official reasons.
On 18th August I received a message from vodafone that someone came for welcome visit and wasn't able to meet me in person. So i have to call to [protected] to avoid uninterrupted service.
I called that number and informed that I am out of station and will be back only after 25th.
But on 21st August, my number was deactivated because of not verifying the address!!!

I came back to bangalore on 25th and went to Vodafone store at Koramangala on 26th. I got the information that a request is placed for welcome visit and it should happen within 2 days.
But unfortunately it didn't happen till 28th. So on 28th I again called [protected] from my office number and I got the information that everything is cleared now and if I just walk into a Vdafone store, my number will be activated. So I went to the vodafone store again just only to realize that I was fooled!!!. Again one more request was placed and the person there assured me that the visit will happen by 30th at 10am. I waited till 3pm, but nothing happened.

Again I called to the number [protected], which is vodafone enquiry office, to know the status. I got the infomation that if I go to a vodafone store and call from there to this number, they can activate my number.
I took the pain of going to the vodafone store again, only to realize that my welcome visit can happen only on september 1st and I have to wait till then!!!.
Unfortunately on September 1st also no one came to verify my address.

I really feel that the phrase 'Happy to Help' applies only to the dog in vodafone ad...

I didn't throw the SIM only because its a tedious job to inform everyone about the number change and I have to update it at a lot of places...

Hoping for some actions...

Arun..

My sim has still not activated i contacted several tmes at Vodafone gallery but no respone so do the needful as early as possible

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information