[Resolved]  Vodafone Postpaid — Irresponsible Behaviour

The Following is the Letter which was written by me to Them, it has all the details of the complain and problems faced by me. i am not sure how many of people have faced this problem but its really stupid and immature on the part of Vodafone to act in such a manner.

Dear Ms. Suvarna S,
I am Ashish Gandhi, Vodafone Number, 98XXXXXXXX.

As per my request and complain, as in the following email sent to you on 30th May, I got a good response from YOUR team. But what I really don’t understand is why does the matter have to come to you and not get solved beforehand at the callcentre level? and if they are so incopetant, why are they even answering our calls? It was a simple request to get me out of Plan A and put me in Plan B.

Anyways, based on our conversation, I had already faxed the document to Vodafone on the number provided by Vodafone. And I believe the same is also received by the Vodafone. The letter which was sent, stated very clearly that I would like to discontinue my number from the Vodafone family plan and I would like to change it to an individual number with the Plan 199 Activated and the personal details which need to be changed, with all the details mentioned in the letter.

I have also got some guy coming from Vodafone to my place for verification and verified all the information about my location my business and my personal details. After doing so, Today my Vodafone number is discontinued. WHY? Because the executive told me that there had been a request from XXXX XXXX about disconnection. now I really don’t know when this request was received but as I had spoken with one of your executive a week back (approximately), I had learnt that my Plan had already changed to 199 and I was an individual now and my communication address is as mentioned in my personal details and mentioned below at the end of my letter in this email (if you would need that).

Now in this case, I am not sure where the goof is up but this is not really helping me in any case. I thought Vodafone is a good brand but it seems that there are too many problems in the management or service delivery of the same. There is no coordination between the departments and I have been suffering because of that.

Vodafone will JUST SAY that we are sorry for inconvenience BUT what about the actual effects of inconvenience onto the customer? The customers are never repaid on the same. There is no compensation or anything offered. (though we are not hungry for compensation but when there is a goo[censored]p from your side, we are still paying our monthly rental, we are still paying everything that you show us on the bill, but what do you do for making sure that we are happy and if there has been an error from your side, what do you do to make sure that we are given some benefits so that we feel that you are not a fraud or a cheat? NOTHING)

I will tell you where the goo[censored]p here is. If I already spoke to Vodafone on my plan and on my details and I got a confirmation from the executive saying that my address has been changed and needs to be verified and etc … the verification executive comes to my place and verifies the details and after that on SOMEONE ELSE’s INSTRUCTIONS, MY Vodafone CONNECTION is DISCONTINUED?

If I am already an individual in Vodafone records, why am I still dependent on SOMEONE ELSE’s actions? Who is XXXX XXXXX? Well, she was my boss in my previous organization. I am out of that organization and I will not want her controlling my account at Vodafone. NOW THAT’S EXACTLY WHY I GOT MYSELF OUT OF THAT FAMIY PLAN. But still it seems that her reference works??? WOW! What do I say this service of Vodafone?

I do not want her actions working on my number as I would like my individuality. When I have asked my plan to be changed I had made it very clear that my identity would need to be individual and I would like the contact details and etc to be of mine and no one else’s. And to make things very clear, I will mention it here that I DO NOT wants her information in my alternate details also and I want to make sure that no one can alter my details BUT ME.

I would also like Vodafone to send me the scanned copy of the FAX which was sent to Vodafone from XXXXX XXXXX for change of plan as it was FAXED RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME and I have the Copy of the same. I would like to see and compare the 2 Documents. I would also like to know how Vodafone is going to compensate me with this entire issue as I have been through a real hassling time throughout the period because of the incapability of the Vodafone Executives and Vodafone Infrastructure. My phone is going to sound discontinued for next 72 Hours (as Vodafone Executive Mentioned) do you have any idea how it will sound to my business associates? Do you know how much it can hamper my business? Do you know how much it can hamper my Image in the circle? I really don’t see Vodafone Understanding all these aspect before acting on anything and any request. On the Phone, Vodafone sounds professional and wouldn’t even utter a word till the time the proper details are not provided to them, how can they just act on a letter from someone who is NO MORE associated with A PARTICULAR Number? Who has NO MORE Authority to modify or even know any of the information about that number?

I would definitely like the answers of my questions and I would also like to know that HAPPY TO HELP is NOT really helping me, what is Vodafone going to do about it?

Thank You and Best Regards,
Ashish Gandhi

My Previous mail to them was as below,

Dear Ms. Suvarna S,

I have a problem with my Vodafone Number.
I am Ashish Gandhi, Vodafone Number, 98XXXXXXXX.

I have made a request to Vodafone multiple time within last 1 year time period about the following system, and i see no change at all. Today i am not even sure if the call and the suggestions which i had given were actually passed on to the higher authority or not. In any case, following is my issue. Please let me know what can you do for me on the same.

I have a Mobile connection with Vodafone with my current number from approximately 5 years now. From last 2 ½ years i have been with this company who has added me into their family plan. Because of which, my identity is now no more valid, if i have to make any changes in the billing system or even for silly services like gprs enabling i have to use their identity and not mine. This system of Vodafone is really weird because i can not know the personal details of my boss, like his residential address and his date of birth etc ...

But all the executives expect me to know that and i cannot really do anything till the time they don’t give me their details. I had made a suggestion that it should not be this way. I should have my personal identity intact and Vodafone should be talking to me on my personal info and not my boss’s personal info. Yes i do understand that there would be a security issue in this case, but than have a reference number which can be common between everyone so that i don’t have to know the personal details of my boss or anyone in the group. Only people with that reference number would be allowed to take whichever action they want ONLY on their number. ONLY the owner of the family plan would be allowed to modify and change everything on any number within the group.

This was my suggestion and still there is no progress on this. I am still facing a major problem communicating through the Customer Service. And i am sorry to say. Today my call was attended by a lady and she was really not HAPPY TO HELP me. I wonder if this HAPPY TO HELP slogan is actually true or its just a show off. if it is so difficult for your team to understand a problem (even after someone pointing it out) please let me know, i wouldn't mind becoming your IT & Systems Consultant for FREE ... i will look into all the systems that you are currently using and i would make sure that i give you good amount of Add Ons (which would ACTUALLY HELP your customers) after my analysis. :)

Anyways, my problem is that i would like to get out of this family plan, and i would like it to be done real soon. Please guide me through the process of the same and please make sure that all the formalities are done by next Thursday. (interesting this is that someone told my manager that i will have to disconnect my number as you(Vodafone) cannot take me out of the Family Plan. Now tell me something, you really are willing to lose a customer over this stupid plans and terms of yours? Well ... think over it and let me know.)

Thank You and Best Regards,
Ashish Gandhi

while getting the sim they said me monthly rental 99, after getting my first bill i came to know its of plan 199, its not fair ok. i took 2 postpaid connections. i want correct sujjestion for this i need to cancelthis plan.
my name is bhupendra giri .my no is [protected].i want know that how could u blocked my no., without any information. i called to customer care than they said your another no ([protected]) (i don't know about this no.) ...bill is 766/-..have not been submitted...but idon't used is no ...so how i pay this bill peyment...kindly reactivate this no ([protected])

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information