ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Voltas — AC not working

I had bought a new airconditioner on 11.02.2012 Voltas Elite. On the first day of its operation the AC did not cool. I reported the matter with the company vide complaint no. 12MY0500289 dated 05.05.2012. The AC has not been addressed till date and I am forced to bear the heat of the cruel summers despite spending huge amount on the AC.

Several calls to company has fallen on deaf ears.

I recommend not to trust TATA anymore. It has also degraded in service as the industry norms.

vyom bansal
[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  23 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

voltas window ac. — no working proper

dear sir ,
I purchase a voltas window at[protected].( 1 tone), and having prob in it.
i complained it at customer care at[protected], complaint no is 1 mr- 2901902, but yet there is no responce.

pls tell me as earlier as possible
2 nos. Voltas Window AC with Remote of 1.5 te capacity each purchased from Arvee Electronics, 43/5, Community Centre, East of Kailash, New Delhi-110065 on 10th May, 2009. Till date, neither the dealer nor company bothered to serviced the Airconditioners with the result that the same are not working. I have used both the Airconditioners for hardly a week in the month of May in 2009. I had requested the dealer but he is replying that he can only make a complaint to Voltas. Neither Voltas bothered to get the AC in working condition nor the dealer. Now, I am left with lodging a claim with Consumer Court to get ACs replaced with other brand of ACs
My customer ID is c2004221 i had put in a request for my 1.5 ton windows ac in april that it is not giving proper cooling to which the service technician visited on 7th april and said there is some problem and the unit needs to be taken to service center and charged me 1800rs for the rectification of the problem.

The aircon worked fine for a month and again stopped giving proper cooling in may to which I again raised a complaint (ref:11my2101671) on 21st may (I had written a mail to you for this) to which after numerous followups for the technician visited after 3-4 days he rectified it and said it will work properly now.

But the now in a month's time the aircon has stopped cooling again!!!! I have lodged a complaint again (ref:11ju2304761)

Am I supposed to get it rectified every month for the same problem????
ADVERTISEMENT
two weeks ago i purchased voltas 1.5 split ac from mahajan electronics in rajouri garden.next day my ac was installed at my home...after that when i switched of the ac it was not working properly.i called voltas company and they send there workers to see the ac.but then they told that all the things are fine.ac is working properly.but when i switch on the ac water comes from indoor unit like its raining in the room and voltas is not listening us..we want a exchange of this product..
We purchased Voltas 1.5 ton Window AC on 7th june 2012 . But all of sudden it ceased to work. A complaint was registered on 13.06.2013 on customer care no. (complaint no. - 13M41308121. Technician visited after one more reminder to customer care. He said there is some fault in som plate and took that plate for repair. The after continuous follow up and phone calls, he returned with repaired plate but still AC did not function. And the technician did not visit again. Technician name is (BALJEET SANDHU PH NO- [protected] FROM MANDI KALANWALI). He is very non cooperative and not responding to our phone calls now. Even customer care executives have indifferent attitude towards our complain. Customer care executive named SACHIN CHAUHAN's response was non satisfactory. We are highly disappointed and looking forward to positive response. Otherwise only resort available to us will be filing a consumer court case.
I would like to inform you that I have purchase Voltas window 1.5T AC from Better deals B-3, B-1 block Janak Puri New Delhi-110058.

dated 19-june-2012 & installed at my residence, but window AC is not cooling Properly since installation.

I have complaint on 19-may-12013.my complaint no is -13my19050. but no one solve this problem.

to resolve this issue as soon as possible. I would never buy the product of TATA in my whole life.

My humble request, please solve this issue either replace AC machine or make correction if required any.


Regards

Sunny Mahendru
RZ-112 A block Nursingh garden
.near Tilak nagar new Delhi 110018.
[protected]/[protected]
We have already complaint week ago but not complaint not fulfiled
Complaint no. [protected]
[protected] complete no[protected] ghante k baad koi karwai nahi hui
I had registered a complain regarding short cooling of split AC viz complain No-[protected] on dt 20/05/2014. Still problem is not shorted out.
VOLTAS 182 DYI WINDOW AC BOUGHT ON MAY 3RD 2014, ITS COMPRESSOR STOPS WORKING BY ITSELF AND STARTS ON ITS OWN EVEN BEFORE COMING DOWN TO THE SET TEMPRATURE. SERVICE REQUEST # [protected] WAS LOGGED ON JUNE 6TH HOWEVER THE TECHNICIAN SENT WAS NOT ABLE TO IDENTIFY THE ISSUE. EARLIER HE SAID THAT THE VOLTAGE STABLIZER HAS A PROBLEM HOWEVER WHEN I GAVE HIM ANOTHER STABLIZER AND THE PROBLEM DID NOT FIX, HE SAID THAT THE PROBLEM IS WITH A CAPACITOR INSIDE AC AND HE CHANGED THE SAME BUT THE PROBLEM STILL PERSISTS. SINCE THEN HE HAS STOPPED RESPONDING TO MY PHONE CALLS.

I HAVE BEEN CALLING THE CUSTOMER CARE AND EVERYTIME THEY HAVE THE SAME ANSWER THAT THE COMPLAINT IS SENT TO A SENIOR TECHNICIAN AND HE WILL CALL ME, GOD KNOWS WHEN.

PLEASE REFUND ME MY MONEY
voltas 182 dyi window ac bought on may 3rd 2014, its compressor stops working by itself and starts on its own even before coming down to the set temprature. service request # [protected] was logged on june 6th however the technician sent was not able to identify the issue. earlier he said that the voltage stablizer has a problem however when i gave him another stablizer and the problem did not fix, he said that the problem is with a capacitor inside ac and he changed the same but the problem still persists. since then he has stopped responding to my phone calls. i have been calling the customer care and everytime they have the same answer that the complaint is sent to a senior technician and he will call me, god knows when.please refund me my money
I am I bought voltas 1.5ton split a.c.from my city (Hisar, Haryana., 125001) from Authorized dealer.On 14th June I called my first service. Because I was having some issues with my auto cut. The Technician name Pawan came to my home without any required instruments and said to me that this is related to sensor
issue. he will come again with sensor. After 2 days he came again with sensor and without any test he fix that and leave from my house. He even not feel the requirement to on the power. The issue remain same. After one week he came for diagnose and saying that my PCB board is not working need to replace the part
He already take 10-15 days to diagnose the problem.
1st Visit on 14th June. Not Even Diagnose.

2nd Visit on 17th June. Technician came and replaced sensor. He even not feel the requirement to check the sensor working or not. When I ask why are you not checking technician name Pawan said that the is already late he has to go on other service.

3rd Visit on 26th June. Technician name Sunil kumar came again for diagnose and said to me that my Ac PCB board have some fault. It will replaced in one week.

4th Visit on 7th July. Technician name Sunil Kumar and pawan came to my house with new PCB board. Now
they are saying that PCB is not same like installed in my ac. Again the gone without fixing the issue.

Today 7th July: Issue still the same like 14th June.

This month is full of hot weather. Can you please clear how I manage. I installed my new AC and when I need it most the whole season going without using It.

I am really frustrated right now with the service given by Mr. Wadhwa (Service center manager contact: [protected]). Everytime when i call him related to my service issue. The manager only reply that call to customer care not to me.

I will be thankful to you If you fix my issue ASAP.

I am really surprised that there is no Action taken against the technician on their worst service. The diagnose the issue in almost 15 days.

Please Do the needful. I need replacement of my AC
My details are:
Anuj Khurana
[protected]
Address: 61-E model town hisar
I bought voltas 1.5ton split a.c.from my city (Hisar, Haryana., 125001) from Authorized dealer.

On 14th June I called my first service. Because I was having some issues with my auto cut. The Technician name Pawan came to my home without any required instruments and said to me that this is related to sensor issue. he will come again with sensor.

after 2 days he came again with sensor and without any test he fix that and leave from my house. He even not feel the requirement to on the power. The issue remain same. After one week he came for diagnose and saying that my PCB board is not working need to replace the part

He already take 10-15 days to diagnose the problem.

1st Visit on 14th June. Not Even Diagnose.

2nd Visit on 17th June. Technician came and replaced sensor. He even not feel the requirement to check the sensor working or not. When I ask why are you not checking technician name Pawan said that the is already late he has to go on other service.

3rd Visit on 26th June. Technician name Sunil kumar came again for diagnose and said to me that my Ac PCB board have some fault. It will replaced in one weel

4th Visit on 7th July. Technician name Sunil Kumar and pawan came to my house with new PCB board. Now they are saying that PCB is not same like installed in my ac. Again the gone without fixing the issue.

5th Visit on 10th July: They tried to install new PCB board but no result found. Issue still remain same.

6th Visit on 11th July: They replaced another board but this time AC temperature not coming less than 29 degree. No Auto cut functionality working.

One month complete but no result found

This month is full of hot weather. Can you please clear how I manage. I installed my new AC and when I need it most the whole season going without using It.


I am really frustrated right now with the service given by Mr. Wadhwa (Service center manager contact: [protected]). Everytime when i call him related to my service issue. The manager only reply that call to customer care not to me.

I will be thankful to you If you fix my issue ASAP.

I am really surprised that there is no Action taken against the technician on their worst service. The diagnose the issue in almost 15 days.
1.5 ton ac not working...we are suffering frm too poor service ..we are frm amritsar..we have buyed this ac frm AACO..deep complex opp doaba automiles court road..amritsar..this ac is only 1year 2 months old..this dealer is not addressing our problem its a reguest to plz call them or take strict action on this as we have complaint so many times already with no response..their ph no is [protected]
Dear Voltas Team,
I have an issue of my ac is not working for the past two weeks. i have warranty also. I raised the complaint regarding the AC issue. so they transfer the work to "STANDARD COOLING SYSYTEMS, its in Kaladipet, Chennai.
The staff are very very irresponsible in work. They are not answering for customers calls. they are simply useless ... I am file a case against in consumer court.

Regards,
Krishna Kumar
[protected]
I am facing a lot of problems while getting services from voltas. From last two weeks i am continuously following up with voltas customer care and executives but till now problem has not been resolved. In starting persoN was not turning Up to check the ac...8 days before he has taken the panel with him and confirmed he will do the needful in one working day...but till date person has not turned up to resolve it...every time i call up the customer care they give a service request no and close it after one day without resolving it...i simply do not understand what kind of services being a customer i am getting...i have kept too much patience before writing a complaint...kindly look into the matter on urgent basis...
Dear udit yadav,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@gmail.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
Voltas
Please check my all ac history my ac will be not wroking last 2 days i am not satisfied with voltas ac.please check & slove my ac problem .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Voltas
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    75%
    Complaints
    3761
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2727
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT