Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Whirlpool India — No response despite repeated follow-up

I had purchased a refrigerator from Kroma (Juhu) on 14th December 2008 vide Delivery order[protected]. Within 15 days of purchase of refrigerator there were black stain marks on the fridge

Thereafter, I lodged a complaint with Kroma who directed me to Whirlpool India. I complained to Whirlpool India (Complaint no 11911) and they had informed me that they will look into the matter and revert. Subsequent to this there is no revert from the company's side

I have tried to contact their Head office, their local office, etc but no response from their side. Never expected a company like Whirlpool would cause so much inconvenience to the customer and that too within a month of the purchase
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  21 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Whirlpool/ A/C — USELESS PRODUCT

Within one year of installation the airconditioner's fan motor has stopped working that too within 2 days it being serviced by a authorised service personal of Whirlpool. No one is ready to redress the grievance and buying whirlpool product this season may be worst decision.
Worst company with full o[censored]nprofessionals. Would hire a donkey cart and leave my refrigerator at their Gurgaon office doorstep.
Even I'm facing the same problem. I've bought a Refrigerator which was delivered to me on 06/06/2009. I raised a request for a demo on 6th June, 2009 to which I was given an Complaint ID (3124). I didn’t receive any call from Whirlpool India from then on. I’ve been following up the request since 8th June, 2009 regularly (7 follow-up calls till date) with the customer care[protected] but it seems Whirlpool India is not interested in resolving the issue. With this regard I’ve spoken to the Team Leads Mr. Paul and Mr. Joshva (Chennai) but all they have to reply is the issue has been escalated and they we’ll get back ASAP.

Saurabh
Madhapur,
Hyderabad.
ADVERTISEMENT
I also purchased a fridge from Whirlpool (M/S S. K. Brothers Aligarh) on March 21, 2009. Thefridge has manufacuring defects. I made several telephonic complaints on the numbers given as 'Home Care Centres'. Also I made complaits on intrnet in comment box on their site. All gone in vain. Every time I make a call to enquire abut the fate of my complaints, they promise to replace the fridge shrtly but nothing has been done till date.
Respected Sir,
with grate dishonoured feeling towards your after sales service, I am forcively making this complaint to you. I have purchased an one ton split A/C (Mastermind) for my bed room of 9/9ft.But the m/c can not able to attend 20 degree c after running it for more than 6 hrs and surprisely the m/c got stopped also. Again I have set the temerature at 24degree c for soothing effect of cooling but unfortunately the m/c also not attending the temp after running more than 6-7hrs.I have collected data, that competitors products are giving much more better performance.Taking this matter, I have visited your customer complaint cell for "n" numbers of time.But every time after my complaint, the people there in your service center called me, asked my availibilty at home and forgot every thing.Now you suggest me what should I do with this kind of people in your service center or simply I seek the help of consumer court.
Anticipating a favourable action from your end.
we purchased Whirlpool AC for our office and we are highly regreting from teh bottom of my heart, I would suggest teh whole world TO NEVER EVER PURCHASE WHIRLPOOL AC rather you by a local brand that is much better then whirlpool. Horrible service and they customer care people talk as if bloody hell they are doing a favor to us my attenting our calls. ITS MY EARNEST REQUEST TO ALL PEOPLE IN TEH COUNTRY TO NEVER BUY ANY PRODUCT OF WHIRLPOOL..ITS THE MOST HORRIBLE BRAND ON TE SURFACE OF THIS EARTH.
very horrible service & response to customer. i called to customer care toll free o.and also the chargeable no. at list 50 times but never it was attended. i left voice msg 10 times no call back. left 2 emails no reply. please reply soon. your dealer is not giving the offer of your company of scratch card on supreme 180 ltr fridge.
My name is Karthikeyan from chennai, my contact details are:
Karthikeyan.S
7/2, East Jones Road,
Saidapet, Chennai-600015, mobile-[protected]

with grate dishonoured feeling towards your after sales service, I am forcively making this complaint to you. I have bought whirlpool washing machine in 2007, from the begining there are lot of problems with the machine every month im raising a complaint in your call centre. Im totally fedup with your product, my last complaint was on 12th Oct 09 but your engineer have came only on 28th Oct 09 and agian the machine is not working on 29th Oct 09 again i have raised a complaint. You can check the details with your call centre.

Im really tired on raising complaints on the machine, please provide me a replacement for the machine.
Now the machine is in AMC even after your engineers have confirmed that there will not be any problem after there service, there are so many issues in the machine.

Kindly provide me a replacement for the machine.
I have been trying to get an AMC for My washing machine for three months.
The concerned people call me and promise to send a person to collest money but have never turned up. I have been following up for 3 months now

IF there is a person who is responsible to get this done plz follow up
My name is Mallikarjuna residing in Prakrti Apartments, Velachery, I have bought front loading machine about 16 months back, within 6-8 months main drum has failed. Whirlpool has come and replaced, while doing service it was so bed feeling. The engineer had dismantled complete washing machine i.e.100% and reassembled in my house, I do not ho it performs up to the mark.

2nd chapter after 9 months Motherboard has failed, lodged compliant on 14 DEC-2009, 23759 is my compliant number. They have well trained call centers to make silly commitments with out any baseline or background, its fun that for follow-up you cannot hold responsible any one.

The poor factor of whirlpool is they are least bothered about customer grievances, I am really shocked by their arrogance being such a big MNC. I have mailed to all IDs collected from web sites, not even a single person responded even for courtesy.

Might be their some of the products are good, the attitude of company is very very poor, with my experience, henceforth I never look for any product of this company, I strictly recommend to all Indians please, for the god shake do not consider this company products.
My name is Mallikarjuna residing in Prakrti Apartments, Velachery, I have bought front loading machine about 16 months back, within 6-8 months main drum has failed. Whirlpool has come and replaced, while doing service it was so sad feeling. The engineer had dismantled complete washing machine i.e.100% and reassembled in my house, I do not know how it performs up to the mark.

2nd chapter, after 9 months know Motherboard has failed, lodged a compliant on 14 DEC-2009, 23759 is my compliant number. Look like they have well trained call centers to make silly commitments with out any baseline or background, its fun that for follow-up you cannot hold them responsible they keep chnage.

The poor factor of whirlpool is they are least bothered to respond for customer grievances, I am really shocked by their arrogance being such a big MNC. I have mailed to all IDs collected from web sites, not even a single person responded even for courtesy.

Might be their some of the products are good, the attitude of this company is very very poor, with my experience henceforth, I never look for any product of this company. I strictly recommend to all Indians please, for the god-sake do not consider this company products.
Worst Service ever i have faced. Bought a washing machine on 1st of january and till date [27th Jan]the installation has not been done inspite of repeated calls and follow ups. No one turned to resolve this up.


Would suggest not buy any items in whirlpool. The service was totally in tolerable.
Even I'm facing big issue with the level of professionalism and service level with Whirlpool. I will put its service as worst in comparison to all other durable companies.
Manpreet

Whirlpool — worthless product

WE PURCHASED A WHIRLPOOL 310 DLX PROFESSIONAL TITANIUM 4S DRIDGE FROM M/S SHAH'S CO, CHROMEPET , CHENNAI ON 02.06.2010. IT HAD A PROBLEM AND WE WERE TOLD IT HAD BEEN RECTIFIED BY THEIR SERVICE PERSONNEL FOR 3 TIMES. WE HAD BEEN INSISTING TO REPLACE THE PRODUCT BUT IN VAIN. WE FIND IT DIFFICULT WITH SMALL CHILDREN AT HOME. WE DEMANDED IMMEDIATE REPLACEMENT BUT WE HAVE BEEN GIVEN FALSE PROMISES ONLY. IT IS DISGUSTING TO HAVE WASTED OUR MONEY AND TIME ON A WORTHLESS PRODUCT. SERVICE IS ALL THE MORE ATTROCIOUS. WE HOPE TO GET A WAY OUT OF THIS SITUATION.
The same complaint in details, with SMS received from Whirlphool Service Centres:
I purchased a Refrigerator (Whirl Phool 310 DLS Professional Titanium) but there is NO PEACE OF MIND because within 15 days I noticed that there was NO cooling, I complaint to the customer service the person came and gave me false advice that “we have kept more cooling that’s why the freezer got choked and ice has formed” he told switch off the refrigerator and later restart it” off course we did not agree on that but still we tried, again the same problem was occurring. I complaint again on 25.6.2010, the service personal came and later on identified that the problem was “self-defrost system” he rectified that. Again I noticed that there was no cooling at all and complaint, this time I asked to replace the Refrigerator, because within one month no customer will be happy repairing the fridge n- number of times. Moreover we cannot use the Refrigerator, since many time the milk was getting spoilt and my children are dependent on milk now we have to store milk in the freezer and in emergency we cannot use the milk as it is freezed.
I am really frustrated that again the service personal want to repair the Refrigerator, we are scared to use the Refrigerator for the purpose it was purchased.
I had an LG Refrigerator which was working fine but only for the capacity requirement I purchased from Whirl phool, now I feel that I have been duped by the Dealer.
I sincerely request the customers to go through the web site to get enough information on the product and decide to buy it. Because INDIA is the country where CHEATING is encouraged.

SMS:
23.6.2010
Thanks for registering with Whirlpool. Your Satisfaction Code is : 816 for SR number : CN[protected] to speak to us call on 60008558 or [protected].

25.6.2010
Thanks for registering with Whirlpool. Your Satisfaction Code is : 839 for SR number : CN[protected] to speak to us call on 60008558 or [protected].

30.6.2010
Thanks for registering with Whirlpool. Your Satisfaction Code is : 182 for SR number : CN[protected] to speak to us call on 60008558 or [protected].

06.7.2010
Thanks for registering with Whirlpool. Your Satisfaction Code is : 058 for SR number : CN[protected] to speak to us call on 60008558 or [protected].

16.7.2010

Thanks for registering with Whirlpool. Your Satisfaction Code is : 545 for SR number : CN[protected] to speak to us call on 60008558 or 1860
I totally agree with the complaints here, I have been going through the same agony for over 15 days now. Whirlpool customer care is absolete, they do not have or provide tel number or email Id of their senior officers and managers for escalation of complaints. They have a set o[censored]seless vendors, who do not care about customer frustations. Service Engineers with Magic Tech, Dwarka do not have skills to fix the problems.

I have made 5 calls to Whirlpool customer care, but still have my small problem of changing the pressure switch for water level has not been rectified.
I am nilesh pansuriya
I complaint for my refrigrator two times but still the problem isnot solve still remaining. whirpool service centre people closed my call without rectified problem& code.two complain numer given below
1) AH[protected]
2) AH[protected]
very poor and worst service provided by whirlpool.
i need solution. now we never buy any whirlpool product
I am having similar issue with whirlpool company.. I have a washing machine that got some minor complaint which was given for service to the dealer. I got it repaired in almost one month and the very first use after that was unforgettable. The machine started giving heavy sounds and water splashed out and created a dangerous situation, i called the dealer, regional office, head office..etc..none of them provide a solution for this issue and they respond as if they wont care about this..What can i do now..?Some one please suggest.NEVER IN MY LIFE AGAIN I WILL BUY ANY WHIRLPOOL APPLIANCES.. ALSO SUGGESTING ANYONE WHO READ THIS..
I'm an AMC customer for Whirlpool Elite AC (split) which is yet to end on 20/5/11. On 4th of May I called up your call center and placed a complaint regards to low cooling and one of your technician visited my place and filled gas to the outer unit and said if still you have low cooling, we might have to do a chemical cleaning to the AC.

9th of May I booked a complaint and interestingly the call complaint was closed even before any one visited my place. Again on 10th of May booked a call regards to low cooling and Dry Ice formation at the outer unit and Ice sparks from the inner unit Complaint Number "CN[protected]". Its been 10 days now, No one has turned down to my place. I have called several times to your call center and the service center and the only response that I get from your team is "we would place a reminder immediately and somebody from our team would call and visit your place today" I'm still waiting for someone to visit my place and service my AC.

My end verdict on your AMC is service is a useless!! NEVER BUY WHIRLPOOL PRODUCTS, AFTER SALES SUPPORT IS RIDICULOUS.

Mahesh
No 41, Parthasarathy St,
Purasaiwalkam
Chennai - 600007
Tamil Nadu
Cell:[protected]
Never ever buy a Whirlpool product. My experience is one of the worst with Whirlpool. Please pass it on to as many consumers possible. I recently bought a microwave from Whirlpool and from day one it is not working and no one to help despite repeated complaints. The only answer I get is it is working in their service center. Bitter experience!!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Whirlpool India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2678
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2123
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT