Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Whirlpool India — VERY BAD SERVICE

I am using Whirlpool Refrigerators. Recently, I faced an issue and called up Whirlpool Customer care in Hyderabad. Ticket Number : HD[protected].

One Engineer came and taken away one parts and made the whole Refrigerators.down. Still now the parts are not replaced.

Everytime I call the Cutomer Care ..they said .."Tomorrow the Engineer will come " . But 'Tomorrow never comes :(

I called up Gurgoan office :[protected] . But no joy.

What is the next course of action ??
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  47 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Whirpool Iceberg (Refrigerator) — Transfer Of AMC Contract

I had taken an AMC contract (from 7 Star Services in Mumbai ) when i purchased the whirpool refrigerator from Mumbai . In meantime i shifted my base from Mumbai to Agra, I wanted to avail the AMC services in Agra and contacted the serivce centre in Agra. On Checking my AMC no in your site I was told by the concerned Serice centre that AMC was not registered in the system as the same was not transfered from Mumbai to Agra location.I contacted your concerned service partner in Mumbai ( 7 Star Services) and they told me to contact the customer care of Whirpool India to reslove the problem. I immdiately contacted the customer care of Mumbai, they told me contact the Customer Care of Delhi And in turn the Delhi customer told me contact the customer care of Agra. No assurance was given by any of the customer care because each of them was passing the onus on others. Even after making 15-20 calls no reponse was give to me . Once even the customer care of mumbai told that they will manually give my transfer request of AMC to North Region which will take 2 days and didnt not give any complaint no. I contacted them after two days to find out that nothing had been done and gave me the No of miss Neha in Mumbai.
I am very frustated and upset to find out the whole situation.

If the same is not being done in future i suggested not to take an AMC contract and even buy an Whirpool refrigerator to Customers.
My AMC No is M/B/C/0107/2356

Regards
Abhinav Tandon
Service is one thing which should associated with brand of the product.Company should ensure that after sale services provided to customer should be foolproof.

In the above case company is wholly responsible for the same and should provide adequate solution to customers problem to restore faith in the customer and to stop further escalation of the complaint.

Regards
Rakhi

WHIRLPOOL INDIA WEBSITE — HORRIBLY NOT WORKING

THE WHIRLPOOL INDIA WEBSITE IS NOT WORKING AND IS DANGEROUS TO ACCESS. SO WHERE DO ONE GET SUPPORT FOR THE PRODUCTS SOLD BY WHIRLPOOL. IT IS HORRIBLE FOR A CONSUMER COMPANY OF GOOD REPUTE.
ADVERTISEMENT

WHIRPOOL SERVICE CENTRE — HORRIBLE SERVICE FROM WHIRLPOOL

I HAVE COMPLAINED TO WHIRLPOOL CONSUMER CARE ON 17 TH NOVEMBER 08 REGARDING NO COOLING IN MY WHIRLPOOL REFRIGATOR.
MANY SERVICE ENGINEER CAME AND CHANGED LOTF OF PARTS.
CHARGED ME 1500 RUPEES AND RAN AWAY.
I COMPLAINED AT LEAST 10 TIMES AFTER THAT BUT THEY KEEP TELLING THEY ARE COMING BUT IT IS ONE MONTH NOW BUT MY REFRIGATOR IS STILL NOT WORKING .
HORRIBLE SERVICE FROM WHIRLPOOL.
REALLY PATHETIC .
DISGUSTING.
PLEASE DO NOT BUY ANY PRODUCT FROM WHIRPOOL AS THEY DO NOT HAVE AFTER SALES SERVICE IN INDIA.
NOW I AM PLANNING TO FILE A CASE OF CHEATING AGAINST LOCAL WHIRLPOOL SERVICE CENTRE AND THEIR CEO SANJAY AGRAWAL.

SANJEEV
MOBILE [protected]
complain number- whirlpool service centre- hd [protected]
I HAVE 10 MORE COMPLAIN NUMBERS
I also own a whirlpool(iceberg-340 lit) fridge.It is 2yrs old.the compr has failed .It is of sub std qty and involves costly mtc.one should not buy any whirlpool stuff.
I brought a Whirlpool Refrigerator five years ago and every year it is giving problems. The thermostat has been changed five times in five years (Chinese made thermostat). The authorised agent for repairs at Patparganj Delhi does not give any positive answer to our queries. Now their Engineer has told that there is a problem with the Compressor and it needs to be changed. There is now another twist to this story. The technician came with the compressor and said that the fridge should have been put off for atleast 12 hours before they can start the job which nobody told us. It took him 2 hours to reach my place from within my locality. If employees are like this then a day will come when Whirlpool will be history - No point in having Kajol and Ajay Devgan as their brand ambassdors. This is sheer loot. I have a similar experience with my washing machine also.

Please do not buy any product with the brand name whirlpool.

whirlpool /air conditioner — VERY WORST SERVICE

I have purchased 2 numbers of WHIRPOOL AIR CONDITIONERS on MAY 2008

1. 1 tonne A/C

2. 1.5 TONNE A/C

I have received only 1 time free service till date and now the 1.5 tonne A/C was not working and i have made a complaint via the toll free number [protected] on march 21 st but two days later 1 service engineer came and told gas was found to be leaked and will serviced and given but till date no one came here and solve the issue .Kindly help me to solve this issue
WE had bought a Whirlpool Refrigerator(fridge 220 elite 30 ) on 28th FEB 2007.
stoped cooling only indicator number for cooling being displayed, given complaint ticket no.10703
repeated responce that by evening person will contact and come but has not get come
We had logged complaints a lot of times, but all the times the executive is not able to provide any solution. WE are now totally dissatisfied with this refrigerator. We would like the company to take an immediate actions either to repair the refrigerator to our satisfaction or to replace the same.

Would appreciate the immediate action.
I have purchased 1Ton a split AC from the beginning i am asking to the service men the split window side tooth grinding sound disturbing me. But no one service men heared my complaint is there any remedy to correct this manufacturer fault.

WHIRLPO0L-AC 1TON — Ac is not working-reg

Hi Sir,

Am venugopal, Whirpool Ac(1ton) purchesd on 4.3.09, at E-ZONE SHORRROM-KHAIRTHABAD,
AC SL NO=[protected]
WASR12K20, INV NO[protected],

AC NOT WORKING NOW, i compalint so many times to showroom, theyhave checked and the are telling
power problem.but electrician said there is no power problem, TV, FANS are working fine, except AC.

please look in to the matter as early as possible,

thanking u,

venugopal.
mobile no:[protected].
According to me never buy a whirpool products
I am using Whirlpool Refrigerators. Recently, I faced an issue and called up Whirlpool Customer care in NEW DELHI. Ticket Number : DL[protected]


Everytime I call the Cutomer Care ..they said .."Tomorrow the Engineer will come " . But 'Tomorrow never comes
I called up their customer care NEW DELHI . But no joy.

I m still waiting for there response ...
very bad service never buy a whirpool products
WE had bought a Whirlpool Air-Conditioner on 18th JULY 2008.
stoped cooling only indicator number for cooling being displayed,
repeated responce that by evening person will contact and come but has not get come
We had logged complaints a lot of times, but all the times the executive is not able to provide any solution. WE are now totally dissatisfied with this Air-Conditioner. We would like the company to take an immediate actions either to repair the Air-Conditioner to our satisfaction or to replace the same.
WE had bought a Whirlpool Refrigerator on 14th June 2008.stoped cooling. Daily we are calling to the company but they didn't give us satisfactory response. We had logged complaints a lot of times, but all the times the executive is not able to provide any solution. WE are now totally dissatisfied with this refrigerator. We would like the company to take an immediate actions either to repair the refrigerator to our satisfaction or to replace the same.
i agree with above complaints. i have been chasing whirl pool service centers for repairing my fridge by changing compressor under warranty no reply.
i complate last saturday against refrigrater, my complate no is : DL[protected] but they do not given me the proper response, today again I make a complate, my no: is DL[protected] but they do not give me positive response, so i m facing big problem plz solve my problem . one boy came to my house last saturday Mr. UMESH([protected]).he did not give a response please take action immediately.And let me know urgently this no.([protected])k.k. shukla.
Hi...
This is ridhanya from coimbatore, Tamilnadu... I totally agree wit wat u say.. i bought a whirpool fully automatic Washin machine durin Dec 2008 which created lots of problems.. i was upset with the condition of the machine and also wit the poor service of Whirpool for the past 3 months.. Whenever i called up the customer care and made a complaint reg the non workin of my washing machin, they told that they wud immediately attend by sendin a service executive, but never turned up at anytime.. Many times i was left unattended even without a proper reply.. Due to frustration, i consulted an advocate and asked for a legal advice in order to file a consumer case against the whirpool.. Through him, i sent a legal notice... Surprisingly, within two days of the receipt of the legal notice wich i sent throu this lawyer, the service men came to my house and made my washin machine work properly..Thanks to the advocate...! Now my machine works properly without any problem..
Hi...
This is ridhanya from coimbatore, Tamilnadu... I totally agree wit wat u say.. i bought a whirpool fully automatic Washin machine durin Dec 2008 which created lots of problems.. i was upset with the condition of the machine and also wit the poor service of Whirpool for the past 3 months.. Whenever i called up the customer care and made a complaint reg the non workin of my washing machin, they told that they wud immediately attend by sendin a service executive, but never turned up at anytime.. Many times i was left unattended even without a proper reply.. Due to frustration, i consulted an advocate and asked for a legal advice in order to file a consumer case against the whirpool.. Through him, i sent a legal notice... Surprisingly, within two days of the receipt of the legal notice wich i sent throu this lawyer, the service men came to my house and made my washin machine work properly..Thanks to the advocate...! Now my machine works properly without any problem..
I WAS USING WHIRLPOOL MICROWAVE FOR THE LAST 3 AND HALF YEARS. LAST OCT 2008 MY MICROWAVE WENT OUT OF ORDER. I HAD ALREADY AKEN SERVICE CONTRACT WITH THE COMPANY. . I FILED THE COMPLAIN AND THEY TOOK AWAY MY MICROWAVE MODEL MT 24. SINCE THEN THEY ARE UABLE TO REPAIR THE PRODUCT. AND AS PER SERVICE CONTRACT THEY ARE SUPOSED TO PROVIDE ME WITH NEW MICROWAVE OF EQUAL OF HIGHER CONFIGURATION.

THEY AGREE TO GIVE ME THE NEW MICROWAVE FOR THE LAST SIX MIONTHS BUT I AM YET TO RECEIVE THE SAME. NOW THEY HAVE STOPPED RESPONDING TO MY PHONE CALLS.

I PROPOSE TO MOVE THE HON'BLE CONSUMER FORUM.
dear sir
i have purchase your product sprit 1.5 ton a/c but i m not satisfy your product i have purchase this product date 22/6/09 at chawla electonics jhajjar (haryana) 124103 but this product establish in my factory shree bala ji lubricants G1, 126 ricco industiral area behror (raj) 301701 but this product not working at 13 aug 09 and i have complaint in 16 aug.09 and your service reponce is very bed my a/c its repair at 22 aug 09 ok but they have create same problem and we have to daily call to customer care but they have no responce i m not interested in ur product and i can change my unit plz kindly change my unit not repair my complaint no is (jp[protected])and my contect no is ([protected], [protected])

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Whirlpool India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2678
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2123
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT