Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Woodland Shoes — Bad quality and service of company

Dear Sir,



My name is “ANILKUMAR PATIL” working with “WELSPUN GROUP” as “MANAGER –PROJECT”.



I had purchased woodland shoes no: 52777 (khaki), from woodland store M/S: vikas enterprise, Gandhidham on 30/9/07.



But, within a week I found that the stitching of one shoe is getting off…and shoe is not in condition to wear any more….for same I had drawn the attention of the shop owner…and he had promised to made it repaired from woodland factory…as he has gave me the guarantee of one year in any case of damage he will repair it free of cost….



After that I went to some my business trip to Delhi, and after returning on 3/2/08 I gave it for repairing……now after 10 days….I made call of inquire to him and he has replied me that” my shoes are not repairable and will not be return….if I need new shoes I have to pay 50% of my shoe value which is about 1100 INR.”



Sir, can you justify this matter? Why my shoes are not repairable though wood land gives the guarantee of one year? Why my shoes are not returnable? Why I have to pay 50% of shoe value?



I am the user of woodland from last 16 years….I had use about 6 pairs of woodland series….but I had never face such problem…this time I caught…but not getting proper response. Can you help me in this matter?



With hope of positive reply.



Anilkumar Patil
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  74 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

i want job in woodland showroom plz help me its my no, [protected] call me urgently
This is very painful experience with woodland, that I have purchased a pair of shoes (article no. G 2101) from shop no. 21-22 sahara Ganj Lucknow as on 13/02/2008.
Only after one day use, its sole cmpletely detached due to its manufacturing defect. I complained the same as on 18/02/08 on Monday, but till date I am unable to getback my shoes due to very poor customer care services of Woodland.
Please look into the matter as I am going to initiate this matter to Consumer Forum for claiming new shoes instead of repaired / defective one.
Dear Woodland customer care executive,
I had purchased a pair of woodland shoes & used it for 2 times, before the sole came off. The shop repaired it as it was still under the warranty (6 months). Later the sole came off again & thsi time the shop suggested that they will replace with new soles (after 6 months).

They replaced the sole only to realize that it was looking like a 100 Rs shoe purchased from footpath. This is the kind of service you get from a company authorised showroom for shoes worth 2000+ INR.
Pls advise.

Shop address:
Aero Club
Pradeep Arcade, Survey No 97/2B, ITPL Main Road, Marathahally, Bangalore 560 037

I will never recommend anayone from buying woodland products.
I am working in a Medical College as Office Assistant from last 2 year I am fully satisfy with Woodland shoes, as I was being regularly wearing that shoes.
As this Sunday I decided to purchase a new pair of shoes, I bought a pair but after the second day ended from the purchase of the shoes I found the shoes were tore. The left side shoe was tore; I was shocked as I had saved that money from last few months, so that I can buy Woodland.
Complaint against: Wooldlan Shoes, India Dear sir, A month ago purchased woodland shoe from Woodland show room at MMX MALL Ghaziabad, India. But after 2 weeks the sole detached from the shoe. I went to showroom and asked for replacement, but he said he will not replace and instead he will repair the shoe. But I insisted so many times to send complaint to his head office and ask for replacement and atlast he agreed to do so. But as I expected he didn't replace the shoe and just repaired. But after repairing the shoe became very uncomfortable. I feel very sad that even after paying more than 1600/- for a branded shoes, I am getting a shoe which is worse than local shoes. Now I am feeling completly hopeless to go again to showroom guy and ask him for replacement as he is very rigid to understand my problem. I would either want a new shoe of same/other type or full amount refunded. Can you please help me out. Thanking Amit Ahuja
Dear Sir,

On 9-3-2008 I have taken woodlands formal shoes in black. The gum has gone. So the bottom part is separating from the upper part. Today i thought to go to woodland showroom to give it for repair. But after seeing these many comments i am afraid off to give. Last time for another pair of shoe they took one week time and stitched in a bad way. This time do not know how they will gum.
Please do not go for woodlands from next time.
Sir,

I had purchased a shoe from your Ernakulam showroom(Pallimukku) on 08.12.2007 . I purchased for Rs.1695/- by using debit card. The purchase bill was lost. After three months from the purchase, the shoe leather damaged due to bad quality. I went to front office and compaint this. But they don't accept this. They told me that they sent all the bills to head office and they are not resposible for this matter. They are not ready to repair the shoes.

I am the user of woodland from last 16 years.But I had never face such problem…this time I caught…but not getting proper response. Can you help me in this matter?

With hope of positive reply

SHAJU K.T. shaju.[protected]@gmail.com
KURIYICKAL HOUSE
NEAR ASSISI LIBRARY
ALUVA - 683101
ERNAKULAM DISTRICT
KERALA.
Just 15 days back I brought woodland shoe for the first time from Gwalior and also the shop owner has given six months warantee of its sole and there after I come back to my work place Hyderabad, in this short span o[censored]se the sole of the shoe already started to come off, I don't know now where to go as Gwalior is far away from Hyderabad and here shop keeper will not entertain my problem . This is clearly a manufacturing defect on the part of the company and they should make some arrangement to either repair it or get it replaced . I will wait for response from the conserned company personnel at the earlest
Complaint against: Ashu Club (WoodLand), Saharaganj Mall, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India

Dear sir,

I have bought a shoe model no. G 52777(Khakhi) from Woodland show room at Ashu Club (WoodLand), Saharaganj Mall, Lucknow, Indiaon 07.01.2009. The shoe has pasting problem when I bought. I have bought it for mountain Tracking. Somehow the length of the shoe get increased during tracking and it is completely uncomfortable now. I went to showroom and asked for replacement, but he said he will not replace and instead he will repair the shoe. But I insisted so many times to send complaint to his head office and ask for replacement and atlast he said that sir, please talk to our Area Sales Manager( ASM). But as I expected he didn't talk to him.
I am a continuous woodland Customer for last 10 years. I feel very sad that even after paying more than 2495/- for a branded shoes, I am getting a shoe which is worse than local shoes. Now I am feeling completly hopeless to go again to showroom guy and ask him for replacement as he is very rigid to understand my problem. I would either want a new shoe of same/other type or full amount refunded. Can you please help me out.

Thanking Amit Kumar Mishra
[protected]

WOODLAND — Very poor quality

I purchased Woodland shoes model G 4035 CAMEL shoes in AERO CLUB, JAYANAGAR, BANGALORE on[protected], The leather is coming out inside layers, I went to that shop and showed, the man is behaving very roughly, at the time of purchase he told one year warrenty, now is telling 6 Months only. At the time of selling they will tell something and they sell only for selling purpose. Now they are telling lies.
Please take some action of this showroom particularly, bcz they (sales persons) behave very carelessly
they wount bother about the customer fell.
Please look in to this matter, bcz ultimately company name will spoil by spreding.
simply they are charging money.
DEAR SIR
I purchased my shoes from RAVE MOTI, Kanpur, Uttar pradesh, India on 12 oct 2008 . it hardly spent 15 days soles of both shoes get detached i gave it to them for permanent solution of shoes problem they promised me for that they returned me after reworking and told me that it would never happen again . but again it spent 15days same problem again arised at that time i was there in delhi so first isearched the showroom and again gave them for rework they again promised for permanent solution . but it again happened when I was in Mumbai so it became very painful to me to search the showroom and gave it for rework But however i did they again promised me for permanent solution and did pasting again .Now sole again get detached .now what should i do . Please change my shoes from other one Because there manufacturing fault in it . return my money Because it doesnt remain allright even for 15 days .Please reply me soon.I can give upurchasing details i[censored] required.
my no: [protected]

Woodland Shoes — Damage due to poor quality

Purchased a woodland shoes worth Rs 2600 and within 2 weeks the lace started shredding. Now within 6 months the rivets are coming off. Hardly used 20times. Purchased in Bangalore and now im in Mumbai where no shop will accept for repair. I am not able to use the shoe as i cannot tie the lace. Total waste of 2600. Please suggest further course of action.
as per my view there shoes are of very sub standard the money they are taking and the product they are selling is not in a pace because a local shoes purchased from footpath will go for a longer period in comparison to these branded shoes the shoes i have purchased have not survived for 3 months despite a local shoe purchased from a cobbler is still going on some thing should be done to stop this loot if i can help in any effort i will be glad to be a part of that
My name is Sandeep Gera and i am from faridabad.I had purchased woodland shoes from one of the outlet located at Crown Ansal Plaza, faridabad.
I was using the woodland shoes from last four years and i hd never get any complaint from ur side.But this time the shoe model that i hv purchased turns into a very Poor condition just in six months..their are lots of problem with the shoes like pasting and in the soul also...

Please do something as i hd already visited the outlet but they refused.

Request u too do urgent otherwise i hv various ways to do the same



Sandeep Gera
dear sir,
i had purchase wood land shoes from Vytila show room, ernakulam, kerala model noGCU112105 (Camel 41) only 5 or six time i am useing that shoes the bukkle is bokken and am go to the store for repaing he said he will not repairing the shoes, there is no stock the buckle. am visiting the store 4 time. thre is no positive action. what can i do. my friend also face this problem. we are using only the wood land shoes. this is the first time. this type of mistake we thinking about ather brand shoes.
With hope of positive reply
Sir,
A very happy good morning
I am regular user of woodland shoes since 7 yrs and recently 3 months back I have purchased Woodland sports shoes . I was very surprised that the sole of my shoes got cracked.
Kindly help me to get out of the problem . Hoping for the best.

Thanking You

Himanshu Aswal
Contact No [protected] please do convey me .
I FULLY AGREE WITH COMPLAINANTS THAT QUALITY OF WOODLAND SHOES IS GOING BAD TO WORSE.I PURCHAGED A WOODS SHOE FOR Rs.3500.00 FROM M/S AERO CLUB, GB-15-17, ANSAL CROWN PLAZA, FARIDABAD. SOLE OF SHOE CRACKED AFTER 6MONTHS. OWNER OF SHOP PROMISED TO GET THE SOLE REPLACED WIDE REPAIR SLIP NO: FB21 ON24.04.2009.ON14.05.2009 HE RETURNED THE SHOE ONLY WITH SOLE PASTED.TO MY SURPRISE HE TOLD ME THAT WOODLAND HAS DISCOUNTINUED THE TYPE OF SOLE, MY SHOE WAS FITTED WITH.
I WILL NEVER BUY AWOODLAND SHOE AGAIN.
Hello Sir,
I am a customer who has purchased Woodlands footwear very first time, Bill No:2953 on 01/08/2009 at T-ngr, Chennai. Model No:LSZFD 234 BEIGE 36 FOOTWEAR.
I used the footwear hardly just one day. I couldnt even use it on next day as it started irritated and giving pain. So I went to shop very next day from where i purchased and told my grievances. They suggestedme to apply coconut oil and use it. I felt so bad and disapponted how the branded products suggested this kind of activities. As i was not at all satisifed the footwear performance i insisted for replacement.

But they simply keep on asking me to do the coconut oil procedure and not ready to give for replacement. I really fed up for buying this product.

And i dont understand how these people asking me to apply coconut oil on this such a branded product and use it.

This is the first time i purchased this banded footwear and had bitter experience by paying so much for the footwear.

Could you please look into this issue and do the needful?

Thanks.
Priya
Hi Woodland India Team,
I have a feel bad experience with woodland and have taken an oath not to recommend this Brand to anyone. I have purchased a pair of shoes (article no. [protected] / Invoice no - 17882) worth Rs. 2470 from S. Avtar Singh & sons F 18 Inner circle Connaught Place, Delhi as on 14/03/2009.

Only after 3-4 wears its sole completely detached due to its manufacturing defect. I complained the same to the shop attendants and they told me that it will be taken care of, After 20 days I got the shoes back with just the pasting and a hollow assurance that it will never get spoiled again. Is this a joke???
Why the hell I had spent INR 2500 on woodland Brand, In fact cheaper shoes from Ballimaran are more long-lasting and better.
Please shut down your Shops If you are offering this kind of pathetic quality to us.

Regards
Arjit Singh
Hi sir,
I purchased a pair of woodland shoe in Bangalore(Formal). But i didn't found any logo of your company

I asked the dealer regarding this and he told, sir now a days it is coming like this only 'woods" written on that.

I called the Toll free number also No:[protected] but number is wrong.

Clarify me weather i can use it or give back to him.
Woodland shoes are the worst, mainly because they charge a premium for the brand name. Just like Bata, they used to be of very good quality during the initial years. Nowadays, they are making shoes comparable to any cheap chinese brand. My latest pair cost me 4000 Rs. The sole cracked on both within 3 months. It was repaired under warranty. Within one month of repair it cracked again. But I was turned back by the showroom this time. After a lot of "shouting", the showroom staff did accept that manufacturing defects do exist in that pair but refused to send it for repairs. No replacement either. They agreed to give 5 percent discount any new pair I select. After some research, I came to know that Woodland is just another glorified Indian "pump and dump" kind of establishment. DO NOT BUY THESE SHOES AT THEIR PREMIUM PRICES. THEY ARE NOT WORTH IT ANYMORE.

It is best to buy any cheap local brand that would last for anywhere between 6 months to a year. One can easily buy a couple of those and use them for a few years for the money that would otherwise be spent on an expensive good-for-nothing branded pair. The days of good quality and durability are gone. These days it is all "use and throw". Why the premium then?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    34%
    Complaints
    1008
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    345
    Woodland Address
    No 575, Near Post Office, D B Road, R S Puram, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India - 641002