[Resolved] Country Holidays Inn & Suites — fake promises and commitments

 
7 Reviews
New Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 kapilsehgal on Oct 23, 2018
Membership no. Chisjlp775681
Chis guys called me again and again and promised me free holiday vouchers. I went there along with my wife and instead of giving free vouchers thay asked me listen to there presentation for 45-50 minutes. Since it was 8:00 pm we wanted to just collect the vouchers and go home, they said since we are providing you vouchers please listen to our pretentation, we are promoting our company thats why we are giving yopu free vouchers. Then the trap was being set and everytime i raised query they called someone else to come and then it all started. They made all the wrong promises said things which were not there terms and conditions agreement. They said to me that our per night cost comes to around 2000 which is again wrong commitment. They said we have propertied around 600 of then that we owe which is again not true. They said that tou have to pay amc (Annual maintainence) rs 7000+ gst.
Since they don't owe the properties how can they ask for maintainance cost from us.
They said that the membership amount is refundable and gets the aggrement signed and when we ask to give it to us they don't provide us the same. I took the photo of the same and there it is mentioned that membership is non refundfable under any circumstances. When i received a 'welcome' call from the customer care i told them the promises that were made they told me that is not in our terms and promised to get back to me. But then i got a call from the sales person and he said and can provide you more nad more vouchers, just accept the welcome call. Since then iam calling the customer care and asking them to refund my miney since i havent used there services and theytell me to wait as they will look into the matter, but they never call me intead there sales people call me and force me to accept the membership and us there services. Even some one named mr. Rahul arora called me and told me remove my review from google. Since i haven't used there services and want my money back. On 20th october 2018 @9pm they swiped my card and on 21st very next morning i called them and said that my transation is not yet settled with the bank please void my transacion as i don't want the membership and i raised an dispute with axis bank also still they said they will not return the money and forced me to accept the membership and used the complementary stay.
Please refund my money
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 24, 2018
They called me and told me that my money will be refunded without any deductions.
Email I'd: [email protected]

Complaint Status


[Nov 20, 2018] Country Holidays Inn & Suites customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by kapilsehgal, Oct 24, 2018
Since company has assured me of the refund IAM marking the complaint as resolved
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi, we request you to DM us your mobile number and we will get back to you shortly. Regards, Team Axis Bank
kapilsehgal's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 24, 2018
9971905947
kapilsehgal's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 24, 2018
They have assumed me that they are ready to refund the full amount.iam sending email to the bank aslo and when they will provide the refund I will inform the bank.
Thanks axis team
Here we would like to advise that as our team is all ready in discussion with you so please cooperate with us accordingly and we would certainly get up to some concrete solution for you regarding your membership with us.
kapilsehgal's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 24, 2018
Yesterday CHIS customer care team told me to meet the sales executive and then they will consider my complaint and refund the money, I did the same he (Mohd .tauqeer )assured me after talking to his seniors that my payment of RS 140000 be refunded in full and told me to send and email to [email protected], and kept mr. Rohit Gupta .I have also removed my review .but Iam waiting for reply from your end through mail .I called up customer care she told me she has read the mail and she is reverting me back on the mail and she will ask for account details so that CHIS can refund the money .But IAM still waiting and haven't received any email
We really thank you for resolving the query with us here.
Country holidays inn & suites (chis) is a fraud company they did same with me. Country holidays inn & suites (CHIS) are not ready to refund my hard earned money. Country holidays inn & suites (CHIS) trapped me on 21-Oct-2018 by doing a lots of false commitment and now Country holidays inn & suites (CHIS) are saying that this is marketing strategy to trape innocent peoples.

Invoice No: CHIS-ND782949
Reg No: CHISND774048
Date:[protected]
Amount: 140000
Here we would like to say that as per your discussion with one of our concerned person in the organisation you are all welcome to meet and resolve your any query with him accordingly as we are all ready to provide you with 100% of services and amenities under your CHIS membership.
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Pvt. Ltd. (CHIS) is a fraud company, all these reviews are fake or paid reviews. Don't get traped with Country Holidays Inn & Suites Pvt. Ltd. (CHIS). They will do lots of false commitment to sell membership. Country Holidays Inn & Suites Pvt. Ltd. (CHIS) have only two 5 star property in delhi NCR 1 in AGRA, 1 in GOA and rest are only 3 and 4 start they dont have 5 star properties.

Yesterday I received a call from Mr Rahul Arora (Sr Customer Relationship Manager)'who don't have patience and don't know the manners how to talk with customers then what can I expect with junior support staff, he was saying that we have more then 5000 hotels but only those(only 67 in India) hotels are listed on web site which have signed a contract with us and for rest of the hotels we will use third party service. And we can't provide you the list of 5000+ hotels because they regularly keep changes.

Secondly he was accepting that Club mahindra has customer in lakhs that's why they have large number of complaints and we just have 3000+ customer only all over India so we have less no of complaints.

Nobody tells me at the time of booking that they are using third party service for hotels booking.

Invoice no: chis-nd782949
Reg no: chisnd774048
Date:[protected]
Amount: 140000

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    191
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    128
    phone
    +91 12 0499 4070
    location
    OBS TOWER - 3rd Floor, A-Block , A-37, Sec-63 , Gautam Budh Nager, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Country Holidays Inn & Suites - fake promises and commitments