[Resolved]  Kotak Mahindra Bank Credit Card — Cheating with customer

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

I have Royale credit card from Kotak Mahindra. I have other credit cards too but this is worse. It is highly unsecure card and they are least bothered. My card get hacked in the month of Dec and luckly I recieved a call from them and they stopped that payment. The Amount for which it was hacked was close to 1.25 lacs. After persuation they reversed the amount but still later on I got to know that one payment was released and the amout was 1200/- which i was not aware of. I didnt recieve the bill for 3 months and all of a sudden i recieved the bill after 3 months in which the amount was mentioned. I tried to call there call center and they asked me to send the details. When i send i didnt get any confirmation and i thought the it will be reversed. They had send me the mail but in that it was rejected. Later i paid the balance amount of 1200/- as i felt it was not a big amount. But later again I recieved another statement in whch they have charged me late payment and interest on the same.
This seems that they have made this a business and if seems that they have kept their credit card security soo low so that they can cheat their customer by charging these kind of amount as it will be hacked and there business will continue with the payment aand late payment and interest.

they are a cheat and they will suggest not to go with thus card if you want to be safe.

Credit Card — Pressurising cust

This is Enoch.P .I hold a savings account as well as a Citi bank IOC credit card .My Credit card number is [protected].According to the standing instruction of the credit card, the payment due date was Aug17th 2008 for a min amount of 4206, I deposited Rs 4000 in the bank on 14th Aug . I received an sms 2days before that stating that
a balance of Rs210 was in my savings account and i thought that the amount would come to Rs 4210 and since my credit card is linked with the SB A/C .the amount would be automatically deducted .but this did not happen, On 17th Aug I received an SMS stating that the amount in the SB A/C was Rs3798.50 because I did not maintain a min balance of Rs10, 000 there was a service charge and an amount of Rs 411.50 was deducted about which I was not informed by sms or email, so I called up citi bank on 18th Aug and transferred the remaining amount(Rs 3798) to the credit card .I still had to pay a balance of Rs 408 to the credit card . On 24th Aug I received a mail and an sms stating that I have to pay Rs 5091 immediately and the payment was past due .I don't understand this . I paid a sum of Rs 410 to the credit card on 24th Aug and on 25th Aug I receive a message saying that a sum of Rs 0.50 was received . Is Citibank playing Games with customers ?? I know You guys have so many bad debts and know You guys have a lot of pressure from the VP but this is not the way you treat a customer who's paying you regularly. I have so many ways to Avoid paying you money and you guys cant take a hair from me . If the same condition continues, I have all receipts and I will book a harassment case And I wont pay you a penny.I need the complete clarification regarding this and If possible a call from your executives or manager and I wont spend money in calling you, its a waste of time and money, Waiting for a reply as soon as possible...

Enoch.P

Credit Card — CREDIT CARD CHEATING

DEAR SIR

I HV HANDED OVER A COVER TO SPEEDPOST IN CHENNAI GPO VIDE ET[protected]IN ON 08 FEB 2010, STILL IT IS NOT DELIVERED TO THE ADDRESSEE.

REGRET TO INFM THAT I SHOULD HV NOT USED SPEEDPOST,
DELAY IN SUBMMISSION OF THE DOCUMENTS, WHICH RESULTS IN FINE & PENALTY WILL BE ATTACHED TO THE SPEED POT. PLSE TREAT THIS HAS MY PRELIMENARY CLAIM.

We understand your dis-satisfaction with the services rendered for your Credit Card. We would be glad to assist you, hence request you to kindly provide your concerns to solutions.[protected]@kotak.com along with your contact / Credit Card number enabling us to reach you at the earliest and address all your concerns to your satisfaction

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Kotak Team.
Dear Kotak team,
I have been complaining about the problem to Kotak customer care but nothing happened, and without knowing they had been charging late payment and interest to me. Today i have paid the amount when i got to know the value. And this amount was interest and late paymen fee only and nothing else as i have already paid the hacked amount of 1200/- although that should have been also cancelled, rather Kotak has been charging interest and latepayment on interest. Best part is interest and late payment has gone to 3000+ in 3 months which is surprisig.
my CRN no is 36186429...I am currently residing in Indonesia. Pl get the details basis CRN and contact me on my registered mail id if the team is really concerned. but i realy doubt as i have givn up and already paid the money and closed the account. I only want no other person falls on the trap and gets cheated like this.
Dear Mr. Jain,

We understand your dis-satisfaction with the services rendered for your Credit Card. We would like to inform you that our Credit Card official is investigating the matter and assure that you will be in receipt of a reply from them shortly addressing all your concerns to your satisfaction

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Kotak Team.
Dear Kotak team
Will wait for your revert..but have less hopes. Hope i am wrong this time.
Rgds
so many months have passed and no one contacted me. This is what i was talking ablout the service of Hotak team and how they respond. They have pathetic service believe me and are least bothered about the customer. Request every one if you ll have this card pl quit and if not applied, pl dont evnture into.
I was damn sure they wont do anything, atleast they could have contacted me for teh courtesy sake, they dont even bothered to send even a mail after taking all my details.
one of the worst services i have seen.
thanks i was out with less losses..

Kotak Mahindra Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Kotak Mahindra Bank Address
    27 BKC, C 27, G Block, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Kotak Mahindra Bank contact information