Delhi Public School Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 10, 2024
Complaints 140

File a complaint to Delhi Public School

Having problems with Delhi Public School?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Public School customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Public School reviews & complaints page 5

rajeshh kumar mohanty
Aug 10, 2018

Address: Dhenkanal, Odisha, 759 001

Complaints against dps Dhenkanal (Affiliation Code is 1530217) for the miss behavior with me:
Most respectfully, i, Rajesh mohanty. from Dhenkanal (Odisha), would like to bring to your attention about poor and deprived behavior towards a parent by DPS teacher ..
My son mrituynjay mohanty is studying in std 1 section C in DPS dhenkanal.
I came to know that recently his AAYYA abused my son mrituynjay and threatening to slap after seeing omllete in his tiffin box . My son is so scared that he is refusing to go to school. I informed this to the class teacher miss anindita pani about this via WhatsApp. He replied so rudely that I am surprised that a teacher of such reputed school can do such things. Please look into the matter . I can send you the snapshot of her message if you want for your needful. Thank you.
Delhi Public School customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 11, 2018
Updated by rajeshh kumar mohanty
Most respectfully, i, rajesh mohanty from dhenkanal (Odisha), would like to bring to your attention about poor and deprived behavior of one of your teacher towards me.
My son mrituynjay mohanty is studying in std 1 section c in dps dhenkanal.
I came to know that recently his aayya abused my son mrituynjay and threatening to slap after seeing omllete in his tiffin box. My son is so scared that he is refusing to go to school from that day. My son has a fits tendency and easily got collasped by some fear. I informed this to the class teacher miss anindita pani about this via whatsapp. She replied so rudely that i am surprised that a teacher of such reputed school can do such things. Whenever we are calling she never receive calls nor cares to call back. Complain given regarding the stinking bathroom close to section c std 1 but she refused to accept this. Her behavior deteriorated to a level that is no longer acceptable nor tolerable. Please look into the matter. I have every hope that you will take a prompt action and oblige. Thank you.

Vaibsjain
    from Pardi, Gujarat
    Jul 24, 2018

Address: Nuapada, Odisha, 766104

The delhi public school society
    Sub: letter regarding ignorance of one’s responsibility
    Most respectfully, i, vaibhav jain from khairar road (Odisha), would like to bring to your attention about poor working and deprived behavior towards your school situated in our place. It’s been around 4-6 months now that a lack of follow up and a faulty work lineup has caused your school’s repo fall frequently down, causing students number go down and most importantly letting reputed and experienced faculty leave the institution. Not only did it cause dent to school’s reputation but also it’s caused new wards to take admission. After getting acquaintance with this situation, i tried talking to people and student’s family to find out the truth. This has been known that mr. Prem agrawal (Chairman) who is presently looking after the institution has a bad stature because of his political career.
    The stature and position that you carry with your name, all over the nation, and the rank that your institution carry don’t go well with situation carrying out here. it’s doing nothing but hampering all the fame and esteem that took about a lifetime to establish.
    With all these in mind, i’d like to ask you to do the needful and let your institute go to safe hands, if need be. I and my team would love to carry and work out the burden happily. My family and i have been in this town since last 50 years and have a couple of businesses named after us since then, m. D. Jewellers, bombay dyeing to name a few.
    Sir, as much as the institution needs to be run promptly, the body that runs it, needs to be a blue chip, and honestly, we could be trustworthy.

Vaibhav jain
    M. D. Jewellers,
    Khariar road (Odisha)
    Delhi Public School customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anandsaini88
      May 21, 2018

Address: 303313

DPS Team,
      It is regarding the complaints against DPS Bandikui (School code 123455) for the miss behavior with me.
      I called on mobile number [protected](To Mr. Gupta) to get information of admission of my child. He was doing miss behavior on call. He does not have manners to talk to Clint.
      When I ask to let me know curriculum of the school, he told me we cannot let you know on call. Then I told to send me mail he again told me in louder way that they can’t do it. That is the behavior I did not liked firstly.
      After that He told me “let me know any school that can let you know the curriculum on call”. In a louder way he told me “Do you know difference between curriculum and course details? I told “yes I know”. Again he told me louder way that “you do not know difference between both then why you are asking”.
      I told him that I live so far from my home town, so I need information firstly on call after that I can visit school. I told him to listen to all my issue but he told “HE IS NOT BOUND TO LISTIN ME”. This guy treated me like anything. After 10 minute on call hot talk he did not provide me any proper information and showing me as he is owner of the DPS, Mr. Gupta showed me massive miss behavior on call.

DPS Bandikui is going live in this year properly.
      Please clear me following issue :
      1- I want to know that DPS school code 123455 is genuine registered code under the umbrella of DPS School?
      2- The miss behavior showed by Mr. Gupta is the standard behavior from DPS school employee? If yes then how we can think to get admission of our child in your schools?
      3- Do you train your employee to behave like Mr. Gupta treated me?
      4- Does Mr. Gupta have that much ownership to behave like this on behalf of DPS?
      5- If Mr. Gupta is not bound to listen to us then please let me know whom to contact to resolve our queries. Because I don’t think so he is capable to serve this responsibility with this shot tampered mind.

Anand Saini
      I want to take admission in dps vindhyanagar but their fees are too much. Approx. 45000 at admission time. I want to study with science stream and only dps vindhyanagar is giving this subject and no other school is giving. Pls help me. Pls contact to school. Zip code-named 486885. You can search dps vindhyanagar in this area. Thanks.

777lips
        Apr 20, 2018

Address: 400706

This is to draw your attention that delhi public school navimumbai under the leadership of principal jameswar mohanty is not functioning properly. He is recruiting and appointing staff on contract basis for a period of 3, 6 and 12 months with the same salary not giving any benefits as mentioned in advertisement displayed on website and exploiting future of staff by not giving any prior notice. Due to many scandals and corruption monetarily secretly done by principal during his tenure so the workers union has been formed. He gives best treatment only to pa to principal staff by giving increment to divya nagar three times within a year by creating indifference between other staff. The nonteaching staff of this school doesn't have unity and pose with much ego, jealousy attitude towards new staff. The fees data of the school from beginning till 2016-17 has been missing. When parents asked fee receipt they failed to provide consolidated fee receipt by giving any excuse that because of software interchange data has been lost. Mr kishor bakkal and mr sharma are responsible for this. Please investigate into this matter and resolve it legally.

I want to know who takes the proper justice of a students carrier.As principal knowingly harasses a student with his ego.Kindly let me know who takes the action .I want to contact the respective person directly.

Manu

naman.02
          from Siliguri, West Bengal
          Apr 3, 2018

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

The very renowned school 'delhi public school, siliguri' is continuously increasing its rate. Being a student there i know whether my parents' money is being utilised in the efforts made by the school in shaping my future, if a review is to be taken by the students everyone is against the fee structure of the business firm. I study in class 12 and have been studying in the school for past 11 years, last year when i was to be readmitted in the school the school charged 35, 000 rupees and within the year we received a circular stating that since there has not been a hike in transport fee from the past 1 year so this year we are increasing it by 200 rupees and we have our accountancy as such the teachers are giving d. P. S. Siliguri's example as a not for profit org.. As mentioned above when i was readmitted for class11 i paid rupees 35, 000 as annual charges and this year we are asked to pay rupees 40thousand which isn't a joke! D. P. S. Siliguri has become a champion in doing all these stuffs. It's my humble request to the responsible authorities to kindly look into the matter and deal over it.

soumyaiaf
            from Durgapur, West Bengal
            Mar 27, 2018

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra, 713216

My son is studying in delhi public school durgapur, west bengal in class 9th. On final result day 24/03/2018 school authority said that i have not paid the school fees of 3rd quarter. Though i have paid all fees on time. They refused to give the final report card of the student. And they said that my son cannot attend the school till i paid the fees with penalty. This had happened with many other student and their parents. This has happened due to some miss management of the school and the fees receiving bank. School officials did not listned any thing from the parents. Only said it is instruction of principal. But principal was also not present in the school at that day. So parents were helpless and suffered mental trauma. Students ewre aslo suffered mentally. Though at the end of the day i managed to get the report card of my son, i am still in mental trauma, as i cannot paid the huge amount of fees again which i have already paid. I also requested the school officials that give me a written that i have not paid the fees so that i can take an action on the bank. They aslo refused to give me the same. I also asked the officials that if i had not paid the fees of 3rd quarter then how they gave me the fees voucher of 4th quarter with out any extra fees and not even remind me for non payment of previous quarter. They did not answer any questions of any parents.
            Till date school authority not contact me nither answering my call.
            This is regarding the newly appointed principal of DPS Moradabad. The large number of inequalities and irregularities are being done by the principal in the school. Because of above the parents along with the students are in deep trouble. Here you are requested to kindly intervene into the matter and resolve it soon. Thank you.

Teena s
              from Nagar, Rajasthan
              Jan 12, 2018

With due regards, i would like to inform you that i was working as prt (Pre-primary) in dps, bhilai from april '12 to sep' 17. I have spent more than five glorious years in this institution and have always learnt as a teacher. I am wholeheartedly grateful to principal sir to believe in me and to help me to face ups and downs of my life.

I gave my resignation on 18th jun'17 after i got married in indore and served three months notice period and my last working day was 18th sep'17. I applied for withdrawal of my resignation during last week of august due to worst health issues of my father who was bedridden since 2 and half years but unfortunately the withdrawal got rejected by the management as my replacement was already communicated to join. I requested them a lot to consider my withdrawal but was not accepted. I also wrote to dps society but couldn't get any revert.
              I respected the management's decision and left the institution.
              Suddenly my father got expired on 26th october '17 due to which i shifted to bhilai immediately with my husband to take care of my mother who is not well as i am a single child.

I want to reapply for the vacancy which has come for dps, bhilai but the bridge course is mandatory as i have completed my b-ed in which it's a mandatory condition to be an in - service teacher as well to serve an institution till august 2017. I asked my former principal to apply for bridge course but was asked that i am not eligible for the same.
              I am unable to fulfil both the conditions due to unfortunate circumstances of my life.
              It is also mentioned that the course has to be completed till mar'19 which i will be able to if i join next year.
              Being an ex-employee of a renowned institution i have hopes to prove myself again. Kindly help me regarding the same.

Looking forward for a positive response.

shilpapr
                from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                Nov 23, 2017

Address: Siwan, Bihar, 841226

The teachers of dps, siwan are used to beat small children by using sticks; why, becoz some children don't know the answers of their question, they dont know how to manage and teach small children. They expect that small children or weak students should learn each and everything by themselves or by their parents or tuitions. Teachers dont want to bother anything on themselves.

Sonali bindre.
                  from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                  Oct 28, 2017

Address: 452001

Principle of dps indore mr. Sudarshan sonar is worst principle ever. He had even stopped maximum of sports period and always asked to study. And also he kept some of the students who use to fail but there parents were some mla or part of govt. So he did not remove those students. Please change the principle of dps indore. Partiality rate is raising.
                  Hello sir/ mam my name is Haresh Fundhani i am belong from ajmer rajasthan IN OUR CITY TWO BRANCHES OF DPS
                  1. DPS SR SECONDARY
                  2. DPS WORLD SCHOOL
                  thats i am confuse which is the school is orignal iwant to addmission of my child in class of lkg
                  pls solve this problem as sone as possibal

Satinder kanda
                    from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                    Oct 28, 2017

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

My kids studies in dps udaipur. My son is in class 6th and daughter is in class 3. Initially, when the school has opened in udaipur, everything was good... From school management to the security of students and the faculties. But now from the day their principal has changed.. The whole management has changed in a negative way. There is no proper security.. Teachers doesn’t take interest whether thekid has completed his work or not. All kids speak hindi even with their teachers. Due to all these reasons i think u should please take some strict action against the management as i dont feel kids are getting proper attention in this school. We trust the name dps... Where we thought, our kids would get the best education..
                    Oct 28, 2017
                    Updated by Satinder kanda
                    My kids studies in Dps Udaipur.My son is in class 6th and daughter is in class 3.Initially, when the school has opened in Udaipur, everything was good ...from school management to the security of students and the faculties.But now from the day their principal has changed..the whole management has changed in a negative way.There is no proper security..teachers doesn’t take interest whether thekid has completed his work or not.All kids speak hindi even with their teachers.Due to all these reasons I think u should please take some strict action against the management as i dont feel kids are getting proper attention in this school.We trust the name DPS...where we thought, our kids would get the best education..

Vasisthcool
                      from Khed, Maharashtra
                      Oct 27, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440009

Sir my ward is the student of dps nagpur and he is continuously being harassed from last three years by the staff of the school because of which he has been defamed in the eyes of everyone including himself today he gave a letter to one of
                      His teacher that hewill commit suicide if this kind of behavior continues with him and as a result we were called to the school but none of them was ready to realise there mistake and a blame game was just played that your child is blackmailing to hide his mistakes. I want to. Ask he is minor and has been in touch for last 8 years and all the staff is matured to handle the worst situation if any.
                      If you keep on targeting a student without knowing that why the situation occurred just to hide or save the prestige of your institution whatvare the option left with a child to be humiliated at school and then in front of his parents because how will he
                      Proff himself when he has no liberty to speak in front of his teachers and if he speaks they cut his voice and say he is arguing.
                      Is there any liberty to speak and tell what all is going on and how it is impacting on some ones life and mind.

Arshlan khan
                        from Bilari, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 25, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Good morning sir. I am student of dps barra kanpur uttar pradesh. We are not allowed to go to north zone football competition from last 3years. Football north zone is going to held in dps greater noida and our principal is not allowing us to go their. If we will not play our time will not be going to be better please say our principle to send us 😢😭please sir please its a very serious problem if you will not take any action than we all players have decided to leave the school today is 25 september 2017 and competition is going to held on 10to 15 october 2017 please accept our request.

Badal Sajwan
                          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                          Sep 22, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

This message come from dps

Dear parents,
                          This is in continuation of the circular of annual function, which has been already sent to you dated on 15th sept, 2017. Please deposit a sum of rupees 1500/- for the annual function.
                          Principal
                          2200 student
                          2200x1500=3300000

All all parents though that this money much more then reasnable

Atifa
                            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jul 1, 2017

Address: Baramulla, Jammu and Kashmir

Dps baramulla is demanding half bus fee of a period o[censored]nrest last year in Kashmir. No school transport was plying on the roads and schools were completely closedboth govt. as well as private. Management is threatning not to allow students to appear in T1 exam. from Monday. Parents having more than one ward on roll find it hard to pay it in one go. Kinda look ii to the matter and give breather.

Aashish Ghambir
                              Jun 29, 2017

Address: 122017

The DPSG school, Gurgaon has not refunded our caution money of Rs. 15, 000 even after about 03 months we have submitted the request. We have met them for more than 10 times, called them, raised a request over email but nothing has worked.
                              The new principal has ensured that the money would be refunded however, no date has been given, nothing given in writing.

Somebody please help !

Aashish Ghambir
                              Mob. No. [protected]
                              sir can u tell me what happened ahead they refunded you caution money?
                              same is the case with dps bopal..I have cancelled admission of my ward...she has not gone to school for a single day...still as per commitment they are not returning me caution money whigh is refundable. .also they don't give proper answer..

Sanjib Kumar Paul
                                from Bahula, West Bengal
                                Jun 24, 2017

Address: 713205

I have complain against the current pattern of cbse. The change is so sudden that students of class 10 who are going to give their board exams are facing many difficulties. They are unable to understand what to read and how to read. You are requested to kindly eliminate some chapters and make it easy for the students so that they can study with full concentration and become prosperous in life.
                                Thank You
                                Im a Student Of Dps Budgam, The School in past is making rules of their own.
                                Which Are Not A Part OF Co-Ed Schools. Like The School Doesn't Want boys and girls interaction . In The Buses The Students are Forced Making A Particion b/w girls and boys.
                                Im really Dissatisfied with this type of schooling

Skkhuntia
                                  from Kamakhyanagar, Odisha
                                  Jun 14, 2017

Address: 759145

Dps, nalconagar, angul, odisha school code-08313 is closed from 13/6/17 to 16/6/17.
                                  Till now school has not issued class x pass out certificates 2017 to the students who are leaving school for other board.
                                  As chse odisha + 2 admission starts from 17/6/17, parents are uncertain about receipt of required documents from the school. At this time of admission season closing the school for 3 days continuously without any other arrangement for official work is a sheer case of negligence and students will be deprived of admission. It is urgent and prompt action need to be taken to issue certificates by 16.6.17 positively.
                                  S. K. Khuntia

Rajesh_R
                                    Jun 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

This is rajesh, my child is studying in dps east bangalore. School is not providing online payment options, all the way parents has to visit the school and issue the cheque. Also excessive service charges charged for cheque return than what bank has charged. We end up in getting response as additional charges for the person who went to collect the charges.

Even though school charging excessive fee, but not providing such options to make online payment. No proper response from school even after writing suggestion mail to school.

By looking these troubles, i took admission in different school for my second children.

Not sure where to complaint, so writing this in all complaint forums.

dipankar_das
                                      from Guwahati, Assam
                                      May 1, 2017

Address: 785614

DPS anounce for subject teacher post requiment in news paper in jorhat. I apply for the subject teacher post, they said we will call you for interview. A few month morning a lady call me and said can you teach students digitel teach, i said yes. Then she said we will call you again for viva interview to our DPS office wait for our call. I was waiting for the call but no call came. After a long time i come to know that DPS has selected subject teachers.

Sir i realy want to know that, why have you all do like that because many of teacher has apply for the post. Like me other teachers who have apply for the job shocked...

Bhasker saxena
                                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                        Apr 26, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I applied for admission for my daughter in class nursery in DPS, Bathinda and deposited 30000/- as admission fee on 31 Mar 17. However, due to transfer of my wife and me both we needed to shift the city. This we informed to Principal Dr Arun Jee in Feb 17. Despite of repeated requests and reminders, the school is not ready to refund the admission fee, for a session, which was to start in Apr 17. further they have audacity to say "best case, we wont ask you any further fee".
                                        After a lot of efforts finally we could meet the Principal on 26 Apr 17 but he was not ready to listen. he misbehaved and showed us out of his office.
                                        I want to ask that if any care taker lady any sub. talk to our incharge than he say him that you go to home take you our bag and go to home and use of wrong words . than the lady fell gilty.