Dell India — POOR RESPONSE BY Pradeep Panchal Dell | TechnicalSupport IN NOT RESOLVING HARD DISK ERROR ISSUE SERVICE REQUEST NO [protected]

Address:GURUGRAM

Hi Sir,

Following Details furnished for necessary earliest action:

1.Product Name Vostro 3401, Service Tag HJT0P63, Problem Hard Drive Related- The Dell Laptop purchased on 30th December 2020, Windows not opening on starting of Laptop, HARD DISK -WINDOWS ISSUES- COMPLAINT DEALT BY MR PRADEEP PACHAL DELL, TECHNICAL SUPPORT.

2. On 27th September 2021, Mr Pradeep called us and advised to follow some diagnostic functions to resolve the issue. Even after more than 02 hours of verbal telephonic support, issues was not resolved.

3. On 27th September 2021, Mr Pradeep sent us an Email of diagnostic procedures to be followed by us which was done, even after that Hard Disk Error Code 4224 was there and screen was not responding which was duly shared by Email with documentary support.

4. On 28th September 2021, via email Mr Pradeep called and Emailed us to fix another time on 29th September 2021 for around 02 hours for resolving of this issue again via telephonic call even though the same procedure already failed twice.

5.My Responses Via Email to Dell
were as follows:

A. HI SIR, KINDLY REFER TO OUR RECENT CONVERSATION ON THIS ISSUE. I AM SHARING THE SNAPSHOT OF LAPTOP SCREEN WHICH IS TOTALLY FREEZE WITHOUT ANY OPERATION BEING PERFORMED. SINCE AS A COSTUMER AND AS A LAYMEN WHAT I CAN UNDERSTAND WHEN THEIR IS A HARD DISK ERROR, IN THAT CASE NO WINDOWS UPDATION CAN BE PERFORMED. SINCE IN TERMS OF OUR CONSERVATION, IT IS QUITE APPARENT THAT DELL HAVE NO DIRECT ENGAGEMENT WITH LOCAL SUPPLIER DEALER REGARDING DELL LAPTOP REPAIR ISSUES. FURTHER CONSEQUENT UPON FREEZING OF LAPTOP PANE NO ONLINE ACCESS CAN BE PERFORMED BY THE DELL SERVICE ENGINEERS AND ONSITE SERVICE WARRANTY IS BEING CONFORMED DURING OUR CONVERSATION ALSO . SINCE AS A COSTUMER WE DON"T HAVE ANY TECHNICAL EXPERTISE OR ANY OTHER OPTIONS FOR RESOLVING SUCH ONGOING ISSUE SIMPLY BASED UPON YOUR VERBAL TELEPHONIC OR EMAIL INSTRUCTIONS. I MAY REQUEST BASED UPON THE CURRENT ONGOING SITUATION THE HARD DISK ERROR ISSUE MAY BE RESOLVED ONSITE (CLIENT LOCATION) WHILST VISITING OF CUSTOMER LOCATION BY THE DELL ENGINEERS ITSELF. AN URGENT ACTION IN THIS REGARD WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED.

B. Hi Sir, Kindly advise my simple questions:1
In terms of Dell warranty is Customer expected to perform these Diagnostic tasks on behalf of Dell Engineers 2. ON Site visit repair warranty is covered under Dell warranty Yes or No?? These two answers will enable me to determine the next course of action.

C. Hi Sir, Just to add up if convenient kindly share the name, email address and contact details of your Service Head .Let me have direct chat with him and understand the legit service dynamics of Dell please.

6. DELL FINAL RESPONSE VIA EMAIL:
This email is regarding your recent interaction with Dell Technical Support. We have shared your request to the concerned person and as soon as we will get an update we will notify you by the preferred communication.

In the meanwhile please let me know if you are available with the machine so we can perform troubleshooting.

CONCLUSION:
1. HIGHLY IRRESPONSIBLE & NON PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR OF DELL TECHNICAL SUPPORT WHO EXPECTED US TO RESOLVE THE TECHNICAL QUERY OF HARDDISK ON REPEATED BASIS OURSELVES EVEN THOUGH THE PROCESS HAS FAILED TWICE.

2. REFUSAL TO COME ON SITE TO RESOLVE THE CUSTOMER ISSUES WELL COVERED UNDER THE DELL WARRANTY.

3. INDIRECT REFUSAL VIA EMAIL BY MR PRADEEP TO SHARE THE DETAILS OF SERVICE HEAD TO ENABLE THE CUSTOMER TO EXPEDITE THE SERVICE ISSUE.

4. FAILURE OF MR PRADEEP TO REPLY THIS QUESTION VIA EMAIL " In terms of Dell warranty is Customer expected to perform these Diagnostic tasks on behalf of Dell Engineers "

5. MR PRADEEP TECHNICAL SUPPORT VIA TELEPHONE CALL NO [protected] ON 28th SEPTEMBER 2021 AFTER NOON RAISED THIS ISSUE WITH US “WHY ISSUE REGARDING HIS UNSATISFATORY SERVICES WAS BEING REPORTED ONLINE??”(Customer Experience Survey Invitation )

PROPOSED REMEDIAL ACTIONS:

1. TECHNICAL SUPPORT ENGINEER SHOULD VISIT CUSTOMER LOCATION ONSITE TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE WITHOUT ANY FURTHER DELAY.
2. IF ONSITE WARRANTY IS NOT COVERED IN DELL LAPTOP SERVICES THE DOCUMENTARY PROOF SHOULD BE SHARED WITH CUSTOMER WITHOUT DELAY.
3. THE SERVICE HEAD MAY CALL THE CUSTOMER DIRECTLY TO IDENTITY THE LAPSES IN SERVICES CONSEQUENT UPON ARROGANT, NON PROFESSIONAL AND IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOR OF DELL TECHNICAL SUPPORT, MR PRADEEP PANCHAL.

AWAITING FOR SWIFT RESPONSE AND RESOLVING THE ISSUE PLEASE.

KIND REGARDS
ROHIT UPADHYAYA, CUSTOMER

We understand you're unhappy about the experience and will ensure this is worked upon, Rohit. We've forwarded the same to our team, and they will look into your concern soon.

Dell India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    26%
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View all Dell India contact information