Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] — Part payment issue

The Branch Manager

Piramal Capital and Housing Finance Ltd,

Ref : Incorrect payment schedule report for loan code :00031572

This is to bring to your notice that I, Suyog Bapat holding housing loan Code: 00031572 at your finance company. During my recent observation on the loan statement there were some discrepancies noticed and hence needed the clarification of this. Please find my details of discrepancies as follows.

On 19th July 2022 I had made INR 8, 50, 000.00 down payment against my loan account by cheque from HDFC Bank. As per my bank account statement the amount was cleared and credited to Piramal Capital & Housing finance ltd account.

As per the recent Payment Scheduled downloaded if was observed that even after the cheque of 8, 50, 000 was cleared in the month of July 2022 the Opening principal amount is showing unchanged till 31/01/2023. The effect of changes is reflecting from Feb 2023. Hence my question are as follows,

1. why these changes were not updated from July 2022.

2. Since this is the pre-paid installed why the principal amount not changed.

3. What about the difference amount for the period from July 2022 to Jan 2023.

4. What about my further calculation on reduce of my EMI period.

I, hereby request the bank to kindly revert back to me with my queries clarification and do the needful asap as this is creating issues for my EMI calculations and impacting my future plans.

Please do let me know if there is any documents requirement so that I can furnish it as a proof.

Suyog Bapad

loan code :00031572
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Phone
    +91 22 6600 6999
    +91 22 6106 6800
    Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Address
    201, 2nd Floor, Vipul Agora, M G Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 12200
    View all Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] contact information