[Resolved] DHFL — harassment by recovery department of dhfl

 
4 Reviews
Thane, Maharashtra, India
 Bigjoshi on Jun 1, 2018
I have taken loan against property[ commercial property ] from dhfl in april 2017. I have been paying my emi regularly.in april 2018 due to personal reason my emi got bounced. Dhfl recovery department without giving any notice or email, sent a agent on 11th may 2018 to my residence [ though loan not taken against my house ] in afternoon 2pm and he threatened my old parents who were alone as it was afternoon and i was at my factory. He shouted and fought with my building security guards and maligned my family name. I have also filed nc against him in kasarwadavli police station. We also have cctv footage of dhfl guy who can been seen fighting with my security personnels.

Respected rbi my only question is that for just 01 emi bounce how can dhfl send a gunda to my house and threatened my family and malign my name. Can you please let me know under which law of banking does the dhfl has right to threaten me and my family that too just for 01 emi bounced.

As a law abiding citizen, i request you to kindly do justice with me and help me in this case.

Complaint marked as Resolved Jul 8, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jun 02, 2018] Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jun 04, 2018
Dear Customer,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share us your email ID, mobile & loan account number so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Verified Support
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jun 06, 2018
Dear Customer,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Please share the same as it will help us get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Verified Support
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jun 07, 2018
Dear Customer,

Your query is o[censored]tmost importance to us. However as we have not received your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Your concern has been closed from our end.

Alternatively, you may call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@dhfl.com.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have a home loan of 13 lac from DHFL. Taken dec 2016
Last month 1 EMI i bounced due to my financial problem .
They are tourcharing to pay that bounce emi. I if i have taken loan from bhai or gunda.
Please help me.
Thanks,
Rakesh Pawar.
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jun 5, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Rakesh,

We are keen to assist you with your concern. Kindly share us your email ID, mobile & loan account number so that we can contact you.

Alternatively, you can call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at response@dhfl.com.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jun 7, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Rakesh,

We would like to inform you that we are yet to receive your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Please share the same as it will help us get in touch with you at the earliest.

Regards,
DHFL Team
Dewan Housing Finance Corporation [DHFL] Customer Care's response, Jun 11, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Rakesh,

Your query is of utmost importance to us. However as we have not received your email ID, mobile & loan account number. Your concern has been closed from our end.

Alternatively, you may call us on 1800 3000 1919 or email us at response@dhfl.com.

Regards,
DHFL Team
I have same complaint against Dewan Housing Finance Corporation even i had just delayed one payment due to family problem but collection department and other stuff had called me use very bad languish.Anytime they had come to my house and talk loudly . I have just one question where i never cross one month due also how can they behave like that they had break my privacy.

My Name is Sekhar Biswas
My Mobile Number [protected]
Respected Sir/Madam,

I have taken Home loan from DHFL in January 2013. I have been paying my EMI regularly from Jan 2013. This month due to personal reason my EMI got bounced. Dhfl recovery department without giving any notice or email, sent an agent on 23rd may 2018 to my residence in evening 6:45 pm (photo attached) and he threatened and abused me. I asked him to inform me his name and provide me the detail, but he refused and went on threatening and abusing me endlessly.He demanded to provide the money right away. I informed him the date of payment and ready to pay the fine and interest to the bank, but he didn't listen and kept on abusing me. I also have recording of the recovery agent of threats and abuses, but cannot be shared because of inappropriate language used by him.

My Question to RBI is
1.Why the DHFL recovery agent is not providing their name when asked and keep on threatening and abusing me.
2.Why even after informing the agent the date of payment and that we are ready to pay the fine and interest as per DHFL rules, keep on threatening and abusing me.

Can you please let me know under which law of banking does the DHFL has right to threaten and abuse me.

As a law abiding citizen, i request you to kindly do justice with me and help me in this case.

I am uploading the image of the person who had came to my house threatening and abusing me.

I am sharing my email id for correspondence as I am afraid that if I Share my mobile no., I might get threatening calls from the bank or from the recovery agent.

Thank you
Shekhar Kamble
Kamble.[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    888
    Pending
    156
    Resolved
    528
    phone
    +91 22 6600 6999
    +91 22 6106 6800
    location
    201, 2nd Floor, Vipul Agora, M G Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 12200
    DHFL - harassment by recovery department of dhfl