Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 1419

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 7

Prof (Dr) Swapan Kr Ghosh
May 19, 2019

I went to cast my vote for 23-Kolkata Dakshin Loksabha Constituency at booth (Room 1, Behala Youngmens Asso, P-45A, S.N.Roy Road, Kolkata-38 ) today at 4-30 pm, but I was not allowed to cast my vote as somebody already cast my vote in the morning with putting fingerprint. I did not cast "tender vote" as it is not cofidential. Kindly do the needful.
Prof (Dr.) Swapan Kumar Ghosh
Father's name: Gopi Raman Ghosh
Part No: 154/91 (901) HSV0261784
Election Commission of India [ECI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

MKLuhach
    from Charkhi Dadri, Haryana
    May 19, 2019

Most respectively I am working in Delhi Police as a Sub-Inspector.
    I am presently posted at Police Training College, Jharoda Kalan, Delhi-110072. My parliamentary constituency is Bhiwani-Mahendergarh (56-Charkhi Dadri).
    My ballot has not been received till date I.e 20.05.19. Contact number of Returning Officer of the constituency is also not working.
    Election Commission of India [ECI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bhagwat ram
      May 17, 2019

Address: Village post- Sinod dist.- Nagaur rajasthan, Nagaur, Rajasthan, 341001

Most respectively i am bhagwat ram s/o dayal ram vpo - sinod dist. - nagaur (Rajasthan).
      I posted in present time jaipur commissioner ate rajasthan police rt constable belt no. 12104.
      I don't received my ballot paper two time the first time legislative assembly election 2018 & second time now at parliament election 2019.
      Please help my about these mater and attraction
      Tagged eci department.
      May 17, 2019
      Updated by bhagwat ram
      My Loksabha Area NAGAUR and Legislative assembly KHIMSAR

Deejsy Dushyant Sharma
        May 16, 2019

Address: Aro 50 a Arki, Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173208

Bistro k liye quotation li gyi thi jisme jis tent house ki quotation nikli thi uska tander radd kr diya gya ye issue bnakr ki beddings m rajayi nhi chahiye. Rajayi ki jagah blankets chahiye. Jis beddings ka rate 40rs tha
        Lekin ab jise tander diya gya us se rajayi h maangi gyi h or jiska beddings ka rate 60 rs h. Ye beddings
        Without gilaaf h. Isme khuleaam ghotala hi h.
        Ye complaint himachal pradesh k solan distt. K arki tehsil ki h.
        Aapse nivedan h ki is mamle ki chaanbeen ki jaye.

Megha014
          May 12, 2019

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121008

Dear sir/mam,

We have voted in last 3 general elections and surprisingly our name is not in the electoral list of 2019. All the names of my family members are not appearing in the voter list. How can this happen??

I have right to know the reasons for the same. Otherwise i will lodge a case of negligence on election commission officials. This is totally inexcusable. I went to the polling station and discussed with the polling officer. She|he was not ready to take my compliant.

Megha dixit

Tadepalli Srinivasarao
            from Samalkot, Andhra Pradesh
            May 5, 2019

Address: 71-13-5/3, Lane 3, Balaji Nagar, Spinning Mill Post, Rajahmundry, Urban, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533106

I have filled in the details on form 6 on 22nd march 2019 which is within the extended period by election commission of india. The details are given with the reference number oxu[protected] and ofu[protected] which are change of residence.
            They are not updated within the given time and at least the modifications are not shown online. But t. Srinivasarao details are available in the old polling booth and so, i could cast my vote where as t. Varalakshmi details are not available either in the old polling booth or the new update by eci.
            This has left us in great pain and despite my repeated request to provide the tender vote, the polling staff have not allowed my wife to cast her vote. I even argued to show a rule that disallow the tender vote. The incharge of the polling process has said that why i have not updated my wive's details when there was a door to door campaign. As we are staying in the new door number which is the reason for filling form 6 as well as not getting update in the old door number. So, i want my application is updated soon and duly voter cards are issued before the local elections take place.
            At about 0700 hrs just before starting the pollinjg, Aaj Tak TV ancher told that Poonam Sinha candidate of SP is belongs to Kayasth Caste that is why Kayasth vote will go to SP candidate because he is also a Kayasth in Lucknow. It is also a code of conduct of Achar Sanhita

deepali s bansal
              Apr 29, 2019

Address: 203SADASAHAYINI CHS LTD, JAYWANTSAWANTROAD, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

My wife rani yogesh jain is doing voting from her proposed age regularly last 30 years. My name is included in list as yogendra ajitkumar jain in 153 dahisar ward mumbai maharashtra. There is two name not included in the list as rani y jain and my son rahul y jain. We are born and brought in mumbai with education and all things, this is a shock where you induct aadhar card everywhere then how come this happen. Kindly go through my complaint as this is a deliberate mistake to hurt the common man being a citizen of mumbai

Tushar MHiwrekar
                Apr 23, 2019

Address: Bajaj Auto LTD, Waluj Plant, Nagar Road, Aurangabad, Maharashtra., Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431136

I am the aware citizen of this country. I would like to complain against "bajaj auto ltd waluj plant" aurangabad, maharashtra. This company is not giving holiday on this election day (I. E.23 april 2019) in aurangabad to there employees.

As per indian constitute, section 135 (B) of the representation of the people (Rp) act, 1951 says, " (1) every person employed in any business, trade industrial undertaking or any other establishment and entitled to vote at an election to the lok sabha or the legislative assembly of a state, shall be granted a paid holiday on the day of the poll.

So please take strictly action against this company although it is reputed. I am just surprise against the behavior of this reputed company to there employees.

I hope you will take action as soon as possible.

Thanking in advance
                My wife and my mother received call from [protected] . they were saying that we are calling from FM and we are doing a survey about elections, so please tell us that who are you going to vote for in these lok sabha elections. please check the authenticity of this call, as I think it is a fraud call.
                Sir, we reached at our polling station where we found not properly residence for our police personals and booth level officer is also absent there. And he/she is not pick his cellphone. This is critical station and my force is with weapon and scale ammunition so please provide necessary action

Anshu_Pandey012
                  Apr 23, 2019

I had filled form 6 as a new voter from rajouri garden, delhi on 10th of april, 2019 but even after the status showing blo appointed, the blo never visited my house nor collected any documents. On 16th of april, she asked me to fill another form 6 which i did. On 19th april, the status of my first form showed rejected stating that the documents submitted to the blo did not match, but the blo had never come to collect the documents in the very first place.

The status of my second form still shows only submitted. I visited the matdan kendra near ghoramandir on 19th april and submitted the documents to the in-charge after my calls to the blo went unanswered. Yet even now the status still shows only submitted.

I had submitted complain via email yesterday as well as on the app of the election commission but got no reply. Today is the 23rd of april and the last date of submitting nominations. I am deeply concerned about this problem.

The blo is highly unprofessional which is why this process has been really slow which is highly disappointing. Steps must be taken against this.
                  Sir, we reached at our polling station where we found not properly residence for our police personals and booth level officer is also absent there. And he/she is not pick his cellphone. This is critical station and my force is with weapon and scale ammunition so please provide necessary action
                  Mu Sigma is hindering the voters by not giving a day off on elections day i.e. on 18th April 2019.
                  My voter id has not reached yet and there is no way I could track it. My voter id card number is BQC1635671.

kindanerd
                    Apr 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

Dear election commission,

I received a phone call from +[protected] at 10.53 am on 21/04/2019. He said that he is calling from some "radio station" and he wanted to know in coming lok sabha election in delhi which party am i going to vote?

I told him this is my personal choice and i am not going to disclose any information or my choice to any one.

He again ask me that we are not going to share this information with anyone we just collecting some data i again told him i am not going to disclose my vote to anyone.

My request to election commission, please take this seriously some party/people are trying to influence or try to get the data, this is against the policy of election commission.
                    Please take necessary action against them.

Sincerely yours,

An alert voter

Mobile +[protected]
                    We applied for voting card and received the voting card but photos in all voting card was different . We went to jilla seva sadan for complaining but no response from officer incharge. They are telling come after election . Now what to do.
                    HITESH poddar
                    I am Dr. Rajan Bosco. I had applied for other ID card in February and by April my name was on the electoral list. EPIC no RUR1772342.
                    With this, of course I can cast my vote using other ID cards like the Aadhar.
                    But I have not received my physical voter card till date. Where do I check?
                    Please help if possible.

Bosco

Jia Sujwani
                      from Kalol, Gujarat
                      Apr 20, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

Dear sir, my name is payal khubani residing in the vadodara city of gujarat, having id no. Uar2607422 generated on 30/03/2013, in manjalpur constituency, vadodara, gujarat. My name is missing in the voter's list though i am eligible for vote. Kindly add my name in the voter's list so that i can vote in the upcoming elections. I tried to find from the portal but it shows as no records found. Kindly help me in this matter.
                      Https://www.facebook.com/ShankhNaad/videos/[protected]/?app=fbl

hramitb
                        Apr 19, 2019

Address: thane, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400015

Treatment is given like caged animals to private. Students are becoming mad in education. Youth are forced to be terrorist. Our sisters are raped as they are public property. Please give same protection in act to people working in call centes and private as in statutory public bodies. First improve railway and bring it to level of metro atleast then show us bullet train. Please stop monopoly of single electric supply and grant choices like telecom then expect vote from us

hramitb
                          Apr 19, 2019

Address: ghodbunder, Thane, Maharashtra, 400015

We are mentally harassed by mseb. Police first take bribe then issue complaint. Womens are raped anywhere. Then how do you expect vote. First assure respect to us then expect respect from us. Sir you know working in call centre is like animal working in circus. Working in private is liked caged animal working for you. How can you state we are independent and republic. We have no other alternative than to suicide. First assure us that clothes of our sisters will not be raped then expect respect for flag from us. First assure respect for our mother then we will treat india as mother
                          Apr 19, 2019
                          Updated by hramitb
                          give us same respect in BPO as you force people to give to public servants
                          Apr 19, 2019
                          Updated by hramitb
                          first bring job satisfaction in private industries as you have in public service. people are treated as Animals in Circus in BPOS and Caged animals in Private Industries
                          Apr 19, 2019
                          Updated by hramitb
                          there is no guarantee that our sisters will return home in same full clothes worn by them when they stepped out of their houses for work, study etc . then how do you expect respect from us for cloth of flag of india.
                          Apr 19, 2019
                          Updated by hramitb
                          students have no other alternative than to admit themselves in mental asylum or suicide or be terrorist. first respect youth and students then expect respect from them.
                          Apr 19, 2019
                          Updated by hramitb
                          railways are becoming worse day by day and you show us bullet train
                          Apr 19, 2019
                          Updated by hramitb
                          we respect army, navy, airforce, fire brigde but do not force us to expect same for police as they say" first fill our pockets then we will hear your complaint"
                          Apr 19, 2019
                          Updated by hramitb
                          do not expect vote from us if you do not give us independence and republic in reality. first our mothers should be respcted then we will treat india as our mother. first respect clothes of our sisters then we will respect cloth of tricolor flag of india. bring BPO and Private in legislation sovernity along with colourable legislation of your Public Services, Statutes, MSEB, Railway, Municipalty etc then expect 100 % voting from us. still we have freedom to ban voting.

Hramitbendre
                            Apr 19, 2019

ban on voting

Address: ghodbunder road thane, Thane, Maharashtra, 400015

Mental harassment by mseb, railway, university. No alternative. Inspite of complaints no action. On contrary try to under influence their colourable legislation influence on us. Then why youth should vote. Do you know how worst youth are treated in bpos? Their life is same as animals in circus. Do you know the condition of people working in private companies? They are treated as prisoners? Do you know the position of student in india sir?...
                            Ashish Goyall
                            Apr 18, 2019

Address: H. no. 46, 1st floor, Sector-2, B-Block, Vaishali, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201010

This is to inform that I haven't received my voter Id yet. It's almost 2 years and still waiting for the same.
                            I have participated 2 times in voting for my state but found no way to receive my voter ID.
                            I lived in Vaishali Ghaziabad and always full fill the duties of my society. I am a taxpayer and have full rights to receive my voter it.

Please have a look for the same I am waiting for my voter ID.

Nagarajan Rameshbabu
                              Apr 18, 2019

Address: 2/2D,SABARI APARTMENT,, K.K.NAGER, 1ST STREET,THIRUMULLAIVOYAL, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600062

Thanks for your support,
                              Today we went election booth...
                              We surech my booth and class room...
                              Than we found,
                              My voter ID was deleted from your system, without my knowledge, due to this today unable to voted...
                              This is first time happen in my life...
                              This is first time skipped MP election ...
                              What we do next steps??
                              ID No: UXV0775767

N.Rameshbabu

Buddhadeb RoyChoudhury
                                Apr 17, 2019

Address: 560049

I applied for voter id for 2 adults in january and february 2019. Till date no action has been taken even after multiple follow-ups and complaints. Here are the application numbers that i received from the nvsp site: oot[protected] and opf[protected]. Two of the complaints numbers that i received from the nvsp site are [protected] and ngs6606414. There are several other complaint numbers that i received from the site, among them these to i received today. It's quite unfortunate that even after applying well in advance and going out of the way to get the voter id cards, making several trips to the panchayat office, we would not be able to cast our votes tomorrow due to someone else's irresponsible conduct. This is a great offence not to let people exercise their rights to vote.

Jaswinderpal Singh Singh
                                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                                  Apr 15, 2019

Address: #7631 grain market road , bathinda , punjab, Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

Kartar singh son of arjan singh. Vote no-pb/11/111/426039. Adress.- hno. 7631 grain market road, bathinda, punjab. Since last 2 years i am not getting my name in voter list because of which i am not able to vote am i am so much worried regarding this. So kindly please take this matter seriously and take some strict and quick action over this situation.
                                  Apr 15, 2019
                                  Updated by Jaswinderpal Singh Singh
                                  Phone no. [protected]
                                  I am a citizen of India. I have seen video in tiktok . Somebody showing their vote in the polling booth. Their tik tok I'd is bhuvanadalmudi. I have seen video from this I'd but I don't know whether I'd user is done or not.
                                  I Akash Kumar me & my parents voter slip can't received please help as soon as possible pls help i
                                  Akash Tewatia's reply, Apr 10, 2019
                                  I Akash Kumar me & my parents voter slip can't received please help as soon as possible

Mohankrishna Abburu
                                    Apr 15, 2019

Address: BDC -10 , Accenture, 83, Laxmi Sagar Layout, 2, Goshala Rd, Garudachar Palya, Mahadevapura, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560048, 560048

Bangalore accenture located in bagmane world technology center is running their operations on 18th thursday 2019, management is asking to come to office before 6 am and they are planning to close the gates till 5 pm in the evening, this is against the constitution of india, its our right to cast our vote, please take immediate action. They made office as mandatory

Office adrress-
                                    Bdc10, accenture, 83, laxmi sagar layout, 2, goshala rd, garudachar palya, mahadevapura, bengaluru, karnataka 560048
                                    Apr 15, 2019
                                    Updated by Mohankrishna Abburu
                                    Please take immediate action on this, Its everyone right to vote
                                    Yes, they have asked the employee to come before 6 and stay in office which is not correct.
                                    Many of the IT/Non IT companies located in Hyderabad are not giving Holiday on election day which is 10th April 2019 in AP and Telangana.They are saying to do work from home and rejecting leaves..Synchrony Financial is the one of the company i can say and there are many more. Please take action against these companies to protect public rights.
                                    Director g's reply, Apr 10, 2019
                                    Many of the IT/Non IT companies located in Hyderabad are not giving Holiday on election day which is 10th April 2019 in AP and Telangana.They are saying to do work from home and rejecting leaves..there are many companies doing it. Please take action against these companies to protect public rights.
                                    This is satheesh korada and my voter id no is HNZ1177039 and the same has been deleted from voter list.So please arrange to provide to enroll my deleted vote from voter list.Please kindly do needful

Deepthishree Venugopal
                                      from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                                      Apr 14, 2019

Address: 145, VG Rao Nagar, Phase 1, 4th street, TNEB Colony, Ganapathy, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641006

I applied for voter id card for the first time on January 27 2019 through online, in the second week of March I came to know that my application was rejected with the reason invalid telephone number / invalid address. Whereas I have submitted my correct telephone / address with sufficient proof and again I applied on 12 March. Unfortunately, till today it is in the submitted stage only.
                                      The birth year on my Voter Identity Card is misprinted.
                                      In actual it should have been 1979 instead of 1962.

Please guide me through the procedures to get the same changed and get a new and correct voters Identity card
                                      roopashree1979's reply, Apr 10, 2019
                                      This is a newly issued voters card, , issued 2 days back ago ... I had collected from BTM layout BBMP office..