[Resolved]  Flipkart — illegal and unethical business

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

Flipkart does not issue legal invoices which are useful for availing gst input tax credit. They are collecting crores of rupees from customers in the name of gst but not depositing them with government.

As per an estimate last year flipkart has collected more than thousand crore rupees from customers as gst but nobody knows how much they have deposited with the government since they are not giving proper invoices where customer's gst no. Should be printed on invoice whenever asked by the customer.

They are supposed to
1. Collect gst from us,
- they are doing very efficiently

2. Deposit it with government
- there is no way we can find out how much they deposit as they are not issuing valid gst invoices even when they are explicitly asked.

3. Entitle us to get gst input tax credit by uploading invoice details to gst website

- they just don't do it.

All above things amazon.in is doing perfectly. Then why flipkart cant do this, even after more then one year is passed of introduction of the gst in india.

They work in very opaque manner. When we ask them, they say "we are not selling the goods, we are just a platform, actual sales is done by our vendors.

When i asked them to give me vendor's contact details for an item purchased by me, for correction in the invoice, they blatantly refused.

As per gst laws in india, what they are doing is unfair, unethical and illegal by not helping us to get gst input tax credit.

Government of india must look in to this as this is anti-national, since they/their vendors are embezzeling crores of rupees of government's gst revenue.

I am boycotting flipkart, till they start doing business legally bt ussuing valud gst invoices

We don't have to lose anything as we have lots of alternatives for our purchase.

I request all of you to do the same and teach this comoany a lesson.
Sep 24, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 22, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.

I have been using flipkart for a year or so but recently all the product that are sold at flipkart are out of stock for location IMPHAL(795001). I did’t experience this type of problem in the past. Almost all the product are out of stock for pin number 795001. Kindly look into this matter ASAP
On Flipkart delivery charge is very high from other online marketing sites..
Your showing your products are chip price in market, but cheat with everyone taking highly delivery charge.
Take a proper delivery charge & stop bad offers on products.

Flipkart
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    55%
    Flipkart Phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    Flipkart Address
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    View all Flipkart contact information