Flipkart — wrong item delivered

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I had ordered one 17inch white glass bong And one cleaner brush of order number OD[protected] And OD[protected] respectively And What I receive was an ashtray And two necklace. Never ever going to order from flipkart now. And also ggoing to advice each And every friend to never order from your site. This was my first order and this is disappointing

I live in Noida and I needed a split AC, so I checked on flipkart as usual with my registered email [protected]@gmail.com and hopefully I found a very good deal, so I planned to order it but because of prolonged logistic problem in UP, I was not able to order at my address, so I thought one of my acquaintance's address who lives in Delhi can be used as a shipping address, so I made prepaid order for this(http://www.flipkart.com/voltas-183dya-1-5-ton-3-star-split-ac/p/itmdvx48ppgfywug?pid=ACNDVXYM3MJX3MMD) AC on Big App Day on 22 June with order ID as OD[protected], as usual delivery service was very fast and my order got delivered on 23rd June and honestly very happy to see the scheduled delivery feature, you guys really rocked. But now challenge was to get the AC transferred from Delhi to Noida(20 KM) and get it installed, I arranged a transport auto as per my convenience which costs me Rs 400/- Now AC was at my home and I was happy as I was about to install it at that moment. BUT suddenly my plan was shattered as I see that item delivered to me is altogether different from what I ordered instead of 1.5T ordered I received 1.2T, I checked for labels multiple times, even gave a thought that likelihood of happening this is very less but that was a bitter truth. Immediately I called customer care and I explained him my problem, to the surprise he said he can go ahead cancelling the order(took 5 minutes to explain him that I am okay with replacement, no need to be adamant on cancellation) and refund my money but he said item needs to be picked up from delivered place for which I said first of all my order should ideally get replaced by the one which I have ordered even though order was getting in-stock/OOS but I said I do not have problem waiting 2-3 days but only thing I wanted was pick/drop of item at my said address in Noida, for which he initially resisted due to certain checks but he ended the call with a consolation that he will do the needful. I was very patient all the time and got relaxed eventually, but today I received another call and another associate connected to me via phone and asking about the problem, I explained him again everything instead of my busy schedule in office, to my surprise he repeated me that item needs to be picked from delivered address, meaning I will need to take back AC to delhi again. #Awesome

Now I do not understand what mistake I have committed, do you guys really considerate for your customers instead of solving problems your associates are calling multiple time and expecting me to explain each time? Should I be very very sure ordering next time? Should I expect some kind of resolution here? I was even okay getting my item delivered when the item get back to in-stock. Kindly expedite ASAP, expecting a quick resolution here.

Flipkart
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    55%
    Flipkart Phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    Flipkart Address
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    View all Flipkart contact information