[Resolved]  Freecharge Payment Technologies / Freecharge.in — Pending Actual Cashback against Freecharge Commitment

Address:Freecharge Payment Technologies Pvt Ltd, 16th Floor, Tower C, DLF Cyber Greens, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 3, Gurugram, Haryana 122022

Dear Sir, This has reference to series of Communication/ Emails already forwarded by me to Freecharge Customer care Team and their Grievance Officer too, regarding PENDING Cashback of Rs 100.00 for my 1st Transaction using FREECHARGE PAY LATER” option (available on their Mobile App), to Pay My Airtel Broadband Bill of Rs 588 on 27.09.2021 Whereas it was COMMITTED from their end that “ GET AN ASSURED CASH BACK OF RS 100.00 ON YOUR FIRST PAY LATER TRANSACTION” ( Even i have Screenshot of the Rs 100 Cash Back Offer on 1st transaction using Freecharge Pay later scheme, reflecting in my FreeCharge App) & also got email dated 27.09.2021 from Freecharge, Confirming about successful Transaction.

But really regret to say even after so many Reminder Emails, THERE IS NO PROMPT ACTION OBSERVED FROM FREECHARGE TILL DATE, regarding release of my Cash Back amount of Rs 100, which was Committed by FreeCharge, as per their Cash Back Offer. Even after having telephonic conversation with one of their executive, i was assured by him, to get a call back from their Back end Team but it was a FAKE promise., as I received No call from their SR.Team till yet. Although the cash back amount doesn’t matter but it’s a matter of Commitment by Freecharge. It clearly seems that FreeCharge is avoiding the case, even don’t care to acknowledge my email, no call back to me..i.e totally deaf and dumb now..

Totally disappointed to have such type of poor response from their Customer Care Service Team where no one cares to respond evenly acknowledge the emails and even no reply / No prompt action regarding Cashback from their Grievance Officer till date...Really HOPELESS SERVICE & WORST Experience with Freecharge... If Freecharge can't remain stick to their words, they should not do FALSE commitments and FAKE Offers.

So its my humble request to look into the matter & do the needful at your earliest please, without FAIL..

Sanjiv Chopra
Dec 2, 2021
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 29, 2021
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response

We would request you to kindly provide us the activation date.

More details are shared to your registered email ID. Please check your email using ticket #2674932 for the same.

FreeCharge Team

Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    34%
    Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Phone
    +91 12 4433 0000
    Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Address
    Vaibhav Chambers, Unit No. 2A, 2nd Floor, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in contact information