[Resolved]  Godrej Appliances — service not done by service center & misbehaved and cheated false information by technicians

Address:Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

Dear Godrej,

I am writing this mail to informed you that i made a mistake by buying Godrej Refrigerator with at most concern about my Refrigerator and fed up with service center.which was I bought in June 2013 from Vijay Sales, Mira Raod, Thane 401107.

from Last month i am continuously following up with customer care about my refrigerator which was NOT WORKING.
I Have raised complaints and three different So called Technicians has visited but no positive reply.

Godrej Smartcare - Vasai Center was send sms dtated. 22/03/2018.informed abut their Technicians Mr. Altaf Ansari Will visit and check .

As, I was aware that this refrigerator is not in Warranty, But My compressor is in Warranty period and I ready to pay Rs. 350 Charges which is for technicians visit. The Technician was came to my house dated 23/03/2018 and check my refrigerator and informed that their is an problem in Compressor and need to change with Cost of GAS and other part to be replaced and Took Rs. 900 and said some other technician will come and change the compressor as my wife is in home so she paid Rs. 900/- Next day other technician was came and informed that Total Cost to get refrigerator in working condition is RS. 3100/- which initially i denied naturally I thought its too much but when he explain that Compressor is free but GAS filling required Rs. 1500 and Rs. 1200 fro Shield coil and other charges. Total Rs. 3200/-
and informed Rs. 900/- will be return to me by Altaf Ansari only he is now not contactable.

I was not agreed to this and informed him that give me the compressor which was he carried to replace he denied and said better you have word with first Technician Mr. Altaf He will come tomorrow and replace the things which needed we said ok when contacted to this Technician he said he will be coming on 26/03/2018 for the same i taken off from my office but he didn't turn-up and his phone was switched off.

your technicians are incompetent and money making masters. I am being hurled by them since last 20 days.

when again i was contacted to him he said that my Compressor is not in warranty and you need to pay Extra amount of Rs. 5500/- Its Shocking to hear from him as every time they are changing the cost as an Engineer they have checked the Refrigerator and find out that its is not working so they also Checked my Invoice and informed it i sin Warranty but now refusing to replace as it get damage from my side and for that there is no warranty apply.

at the same time i contacted Godrej Smartcare - Vasai Center No. [protected] after alll information She was raised her voice and very unprofessionally said that MY Refrigerator Compressor is not going to replace need to pay extra amount as Rs. 5500/- i also informed her that Engineer or Technician has come to replace they found out that it is in warranty and ready to installed. but she was said our technician has submitted the report stating it was damaged from customer side so warranty conditions dose not applied to replace the same.

I have received sms stating my complaints is closed ???? how come without solutions

1. My simple question is why they not informed me in first visit?
2. After Taking extra amount of Money Rs. 900/- and ready to replace in first visit itself why are now saying that it is not get replace under warranty?
3. Second time Technicians came with GAS filling Coil and New Compressor as he agreed that my Compressor is in Warranty .

Yesterday, again i have lodge the complaints but til not no feedback.

And Please give some training to your Refrigerator Godrej Smartcare - Vasai Center No. [protected] lady to how to talk with Customer her behavior on call was pathetic and very much Unprofessional one.

If Possible please don't send Technician from Godrej Smartcare - Vasai Center No. [protected]

please provide the solution on above at the earliest.

Javed Patel
May 12, 2018
Godrej Appliances customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 02, 2018
Godrej Appliances Customer Care's response
Dear Javed,

We are extremely sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to take this opportunity to resolve your complaint.

Kindly provide the complaint number & your mobile number so that we can resolve your issue on priority.

Godrej Appliances Team.
Apr 04, 2018
Dear Javed,

We are still awaiting your details. Please share the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
Apr 05, 2018
Updated by javedpatel
Dear,

Complaint No is B[protected] and about replacement of Compressor under warranty
Javed Patel
Apr 05, 2018
Updated by javedpatel
Dear Godrej,

Please refer to my mail below.

I have received call from Sohail Khan for my below complaint but it was end up without any solutions.
As per conversation with Sohail Khan he points out that my cooling coil was damaged due to this it can’t be get replaced in warranty as per police.

I mentioned that my refrigerator was working Condition and due frequently Relayed problem I approach to customer care.

When both different technicians visit to find out the problem they were agreed to it and ready to provide the Compressor but I am not ready to pay extra amount which was they are demanding they are asking for Ra.3100 for the replacement of compressor in to warranty.
That day I was not in home my wife is there so I said I will not able to give you the amount he was get angry stating why are you wasting our time I will send first technician and he will do the needful next day but the same was not happened.
In other way he has given wrong information to the service company that my cooling coil was damaged and it not possible in to warranty and service Center informed accordingly that it will cost me Rs.5500 which is not acceptable.
Due technician wrong information and his personal incapability he was given wrong information or may be his personal expectations in terms of money could be a reasons.

Mr Sohail Khan is trying to resolve the problem but asking me to pay Rs. 4800/-

My refrigerator is not in warranty but my Compressor has the warranty so please replace the same.

Kindly look in to the matter and resolve.

Javed Patel

Sent from my iPhone
Apr 06, 2018
Dear Javed,

The number shared by you is protected. Request you to re-share your contact number and complaint number so that we can resolve your concern as soon as possible.

Godrej Appliances Team.
Apr 09, 2018
Dear Javed,

We are still awaiting your contact number. Please share the same as it will help us resolve your issue at the earliest.

Godrej Appliances Team.
Apr 11, 2018
Dear Javed,

As we haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Godrej Appliances Team.

Godrej Appliances
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    49%
    Godrej Appliances Phone
    +91 22 6796 5959
    +91 22 6796 1800
    +91 22 6796 5656
    Godrej Appliances Address
    Pirojshanagar, , Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    View all Godrej Appliances contact information