[Resolved] Hathway Cable & Datacom — harassing calls about legal cases and to return the modem!!

 
7 Reviews
Bangalore, India
 Nanda Maarar on Oct 19, 2018
I am getting calls from a lawyer or civil office in delhi stating that hathway has filed a case against me because i haven't returned the modem back after the use. The biggest irony here is they never give me a connection or i never used there internet. The only thing i did is filling an application form for the connection. The service guys came and put the wire inside my room but never came back after that. I informed them multiple times about the scenario but nobody appeared with a resolution and i ended up taking a connection from another service provider. Most funniest thing is it happened around 2 years ago and in between i shifted to an another place, were i got cheated by them again.

Some lady from hathway telemarketing team called me and asked me to recharge for 899 and i will get a bundled offer for 3 months with some extra data. This was at a different location in bangalore and i informed the lady about what happened when i took or apply for the connection last time. I paid the money and the next day she called me and informed that they dont provide services in the area were i stay now (Murugeshpalya). I asked for a refund but they said they dont have any policy for a refund. I had multiple conversations with them that time but never refunded the money. And they kept on sending sms to me to take a new connection.

So now i am getting sued because they cheated me twice. I am getting calls from delhi even though i stay in bangalore stating that there is a civil case against me in delhi. And when i googled about them, its a same story with multiple consumers who used hathway broadband. Am writing this in this forum to make sure that they are not going to do this to anybody anymore. I lost the money and i got cheated from their own marketing and installation team twice. This kind of harassments should end and the government should take a very strict regulations to stop this kind of fraudulent calls.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 9, 2019

Complaint Status


[Oct 20, 2018] Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Hathway Customer Care's response, Jan 03, 2019
Dear Nanda Maarar,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Same thing happening with me. Hathway constantly harrassing to return the wifi modem long after I have left the city, when they never mentioend clearly that the modem has to be returned.
Hathway Customer Care's response, Jan 3, 2019
Verified Support

we apologize for the inconvenience. An executive will get in touch with you ASAP.
Same case with me today, i was using the Hathway in 2010 / 11, after that i have stopped using that, because the other area didn’t had the feasibility. Now after 8 years i got call from Delhi saying Hathway will put a case on me if i don’t return the modem. Also i didn’t get any call / SMS / mail earlier from Hathway about returning the modem in last 8 years.
Now they say if i don’t have the modem i need to pay 2500/- which is too much, when we can get a modem at 600 to 1000 Rs, Hathway is charging 2500/-, not sure why Hathway is harassing the old customers like this. I have used other providers also, they say if we use the connection for more than 1 year then there is not charge or even for the 1st time installation they give the modem for free.

Hathway Team, if you treat you old customers like this, then even if we were thinking of coming back to you once our area gets the feasibility, we will never take the connection from you and even we will keep sharing the same bad experience with others.
Earlier I kept on telling about the Hathway to all my friends that if they have the option then go only for Hathwasy the speed and support is good from them, but now definitely need to think on this.
Hathway is constantly harrassing me too to return the wifi modem long after I have left the city, when they never mentioend clearly that the modem has to be returned. Also they never came to collect the modem at the address when I was staying there.
I got the same call today from +[protected] named Raj but Truecaller shows kishore and multiple scams reported asking me to payup or he is sending notice to me within an hour. I don't know why there is no action against them even after these many harrassment reports. I used connection in march 2018 and I'm getting call today june 2019.
The same has happened to me .
I used Hathway only in 2017 and left the city returned the modem and everything and they have been harassing me since the past two years calling me to renew the service and now they've sent me a legal notice to return the modem when i already gave it back? This is horrible service and Consumer Harrasment . What is this service?
Same case with me! Fraud Hathway!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    4476
    Pending
    364
    Resolved
    1072
    phone
    +91 25 3252 0310
    +91 11 6165 6655
    +91 22 2600 1306
    location
    "Rahejas", 4th Floor, Main Avenue, Santacruz (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400054
    Hathway Cable & Datacom - harassing calls about legal cases and to return the modem!!