[Resolved] Hathway Cable & Datacom — hathaway pathetic service

 
4 Reviews
Telengana, India
 Muphat on Dec 5, 2018
I have booked hathaway connection on 30 nov 2018 and have not received internet connection till today 5 dec 2018. I daily call customer care and they daily promise to give connection. They don't have technical executive to give connection.

What a shame. Such big name with pathetic service and support.

Please don't buy hathaway internet service. They are fraud.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2019-01-16 05:37:59

Complaint Status


[Dec 05, 2018] Hathway customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Hathway Customer Care's response Dec 06, 2018
Dear Muphat,

We have forwarded your concern to our team, an executive will get in touch with you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

It's been 3 days and no response yet from your executives.
It's been 3 days and no response yet from your executives.
Hathway Customer Care's response, Dec 10, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Muphat,

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please share your Hathway account number and location. We’ll get back to you.

Regards,
Hathway Broadband
We shifted our home on Feb 1, 2019. A week before we raised a request on the Hathway app that we are moving our home. We got no response, so we called them. They told us to send an email to [protected]@hathway.net and they would resolve the issue in 48 hours. We sent a mail but got no reply. We sent three emails after that and made around 7 calls, and raised 2 requests on the app. Every time, a different executive would pick up and apologize and ask us to wait for one more day and that someone would call us.
It's been a week now and we still haven't got a connection. When we called them to tell we want to discontinue Hathway, they said someone would call us to resolve it.

It will be a surprise if someone actually calls us today because they haven't been responding otherwise. We already paid for the 3-month package for Jan to April 2019. We hope they refund some amount because we ended up using only 20 days out of it.

Really disappointed with their communication.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    4651
    Pending
    375
    Resolved
    1079
    phone
    +91 25 3252 0310
    +91 11 6165 6655
    +91 22 2600 1306
    location
    "Rahejas", 4th Floor, Main Avenue, Santacruz (W), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400054
    Hathway Cable & Datacom - hathaway pathetic service