HDFC Bank — Collection harrasment

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Hi my name is Ajay Singh and i had a credit card with HDFC bank. ([protected]) I lost my job bcoz of health issues. and i am in better situation to pay the bill now.i called customer care a month back and they asked me to call to their collection agency i called tham n i spoke to tham and i visited bank collection office in Vikaspuri Delhi and i was dealing with a lady name Versha and she gave me a no to contact her team leader his name is jitender and i asked tham to give me a letter by which i can get a paid in full status updated on my cibil and the guy told me including balance and intrest amount owed is now 99000 n they can give me a NOC for PAID IN FULL status on CIBIL i agreed to pay tham 65800 rs as they demanded same amount from me to get this bill paid off as paid in full not a settlement n than they sent me a email @ [protected]@yahoo.com and according to the letter bank will update on my cibil after making a pyemtn of 65800 as per laid down guidlines of the bank.which is not a clear statement for paid in full it can be anything so i resueted fr a letter which wud state paid in full n they failed to send any letter for the same and than a guy started calling me named Anoj Kumar Lakra and this guy tried to be smart n gave me wrong information again and again and he was rude too for proof i have all the call recordings where he abused also and i am willing to pay the bill bt these guys are failing again and again to give me any supporting documents i pulled my cibil report and from last 18 months HDFC is reporting 65777 due on my name so how cud be the balance 99000 if the balance is 99000 and they are offering 65800 for paid in full status on cibil just verbally not in any documents these guys are tring to commit to misleading information and spoiling my cibil and on top of that these people rptate my number to diffrent agents and they dont bother to call me instead calls my mother and demands money from her and says they will do something to me if we dnt pay tham 65800 for proof i hv call recording too as a proof n i sent a mail and complaint to HDFC bank and they didnt stop i requested tham to give me the correct letter for the closer of the bill as paid in full as i dont want to go for settlement.i want to take a legal action for tham for giving wrong information which will spoil my credit for future purpose and harrasing my mother by saying they gonna do somethinbg to me which is illigal they cant disclose my debt to any thirt party please help if someone can guide me for some consumer court i want these collectors to learn a lession, someone is willing to pay the debt bt they just want money with spoiling others credit.Kindly contact at [protected] or [protected]@yahoo.com

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information