[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Credit Card — harassment by hdfc credit card agents, social media account hacked, my relatives and friends being called and harrased

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

I have an outstanding on my hdfc credit card since october 2018. I lost my job in october 2018 post which i was unemployed for 4 months because of which i could not clear my dues.

However, in december 2018, i did receive some funds (Inr 35000) from a consulting assignment in my hdfc savings account. I intended to pay minimum dues from this amount. However, i could not withdraw or transfer the complete amount as hdfc levied a lien of 1.30 lakhs on my account.

I visited their branch, called up call centers but no resolution was provided. Nonetheless, i decided to pay out the complete outstanding from my provident fund money which for some paperwork issue took time to release.

Suddenly in june 2019, my facebook account got hacked on 20th june, 8:00 pm.

I immediately reported, changed my passwords, etc. But to my surprise, next day my immediate family members (Wife, brother, sister) started getting calls from executives claiming to be from hdfc recovery team.

They also called my office colleague. I immediately got in touch with this executive and promised him that i shall clear all dues complete outstanding by 13th july 2019, as by then my pf funds will be available.

Despite this assurance, they continued calling my social circle and started threatening me to pay the part amount immediately. This went to the level that my wife got panicked and started crying.

I have sent out a message to the recovery agent requesting to stop this malpractice immediately but i am still getting numerous calls (50 calls in 1 hour on an average)

I urge upon the forum and authorities to look into this as i have no intention to default but this kind of behavior is unacceptable.

I also contacted my lawyer and he informed me that the whole process adopted by hdfc is illegal and we are now evaluating legal course to take.
Jul 30, 2019
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 29, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. We request you to contact our Debt management officers at[protected] / 33016802 for further assistance in this regard.

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Its been 4 days and i am still not receiving OTP for my hdfc credit /debit card. Even the OTP calls are blank.. How can it stop like this? All my transactions are unable to complete due to this. Please resolve asap!
I have payment in my credit card but it is not reflect so the bank charges me
Please call me mobile no [protected]
Hi, I Ameer Basha Sayyad, I have lost my HDFC food plus card and I was working with Smartek21 Pvt Ltd. That card was blocked from Bank end and employer delaying to process for new card.

So, Kindly help me to have a new card.

Ameer Basha,
Ph No: [protected]
I got a message stating that " Rs 999.00 spent via CREDIT Card xx3751 at AMAZON1258399 o[protected] without PIN/OTP. "

I tried reaching [protected] to query more about the transaction but no help. Please return the amount deducted as soon as possible.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information