HDFC Bank Ergo General Insurance — Rejection of claim post insurers death which was insured for loan against property

Address:400067

This is in context to my father's (Satish mali) sad demise who held an insurance for loan against property-lap (Sarv suraksha policy numbered :[protected].

He passed away on 25th of october, 2015. Against which i made a claim since he had a policy with hdfc ergo, which stood as a guarantee against any uncertain circumstances. Unfortunately, i was not settled any claim, instead was handed over the repudiation letter for rejection of claim. This policy was also made compulsorily subscribed to by hdfc banker as it was loan against property claiming it to stand as a guarantee on the event of any uncertainty.

Also, i did not receive any support from hdfc bank since they themselves say to be two different entities when it came to settle claims, when same bank acting with his representative asked to subscribe for hdfc ergo policy compulsorily.

Also, when asked from hdfc ergo support, i was walked out stating the repudiation letter says it all.

We, me and mother, expect to get support from hdfc ergo, since the purpose of insurance is to provide the assistance needed at bad times. Also it is difficult for us to pay the loan emi which stands as a burden upon us since my mother is a house-maker and i have just passed out from the institute.

Kindly look into the matter and give us an amicable solution.

Mentioning below the details :
Hdfc loan account no : 80635997
Applicant : satish i mali (Deceased)
Co - applicant : raksha s mali.

Hdfc ergo insurance policy : 51593725
Insurer : satish i mali.
Claimant : raksha s mali.
Applicant : prayash s mali.

HDFC ERGO General Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information