HDFC Bank — fraud done by the hdfc bank for the credit card

 
2 Reviews
Gurugram, Gurgaon District, Haryana, India
User
 sgupta182 on Jan 15, 2019
I have been assigned personal banker (Ms. Arundhati) from pune by the hdfc bank. She called me and asked me to apply for credit card which bank is offering free of cost. I asked her multiple times over the phone calls regarding the annual fee and every time she confirmed its free of cost and now bank is charging annual fee of rs 1000 + gst. I did speak to her manager (Mr. Sharath) as well and he also confirmed the same to me over the phone. I received my credit card in the year of 2017 and in 2018 they added the annual fee of rs 1000+gst and for that i raised the complaint about the same to the hdfc bank leadership over the email and they waived off the annual fee of rs 1000 and confirmed me that the same is life time free of cost to me but now again they include 1000rs. + gst and i again raised the issue to the bank and they denied to reverse the same and responded me in a very rude email and mentioned going forward they will not entertain any further communication, please find below the response i did receive from the bank official:

"we wish to inform you that our bank’s stand has been communicated distinctly and this response may be treated as final. We also wish to inform you that any further communication on this query from yourself would not elicit a response from us."

I have requested them to take out all the recording of the phone of the personal banker from which she called me and listen the same, however they denied the fact and not even bother to listen the customers. Being a middle class family person working in a private sector, we are dependent on the monthly salary and if the bank which is governed by the indian government is doing such fraud with the customers and making the money by doing the wrong commitments and fraud with the customers. With this kind of act they are harassing and mentally torturing the customers which will lead to the severe disease and heart attack to the customers. Last year only i raised the same concern against the personal banker ms. Arundhati, however, bank never took any action against her who is continuously misleading the customers by doing the wrong commitments and keeping the bank credibility at risk.

I have emailed to the leadership of the bank but have not received any response from them.

My details are mentioned below:

Name: sachin gupta
Mobile no: [protected] / [protected]
Address: sector 07, gurgaon - 122001 (Haryana)
Hdfc bank account no: [protected]
Hdfc bank credit card no: [protected]
Hdfc credit card received on: 29th dec. 2016

I have already raised the compliant to rbi on this and need your urgent help here.

Regards
Sachin

Complaint Status


[Jan 15, 2019] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by sgupta182, Jan 15, 2019
Hi Team,

Just to update, below is the recent response i have received from the HDFC bank on my email sent on 10th Jan. 2019.

"This is in continuation to our earlier email dated January 10, 2019 regarding your HDFC Bank credit card account.

We wish to inform you that bank has been reviewing and responding to your queries with due diligence. We are fully sensitised to your concerns expressed and taking complete note of the same, we have once again taken a detailed review of your card account. We wish to reiterate that the outcome of our review is consistent with our earlier observation / decision on your queries.

As communicated in our earlier responses, we reiterate that first year membership fee of Rs.1000.00 (plus tax) is waived off as the card was offered as first year Free card and from the second year renewal membership fee shall be waived off, in the event, the retail spends on your credit card exceeds Rs..250, 000.00.

We wish to clarify that the total amount of retail spends is less than the threshold amount. The total amount of retail spends should be Rs. 2, 50, 000.00 but the spends were Rs. 20, 030.62 during the last year hence membership fee was levied to your card account on December 26, 2017.

However basis your concerns raised and as a service gesture, we have reversed the membership fee of Rs. 1, 000.00 levied in your January 2018 statement. The relevant credits reflects in your statement dated February 15, 2018.

Having said the same, we regret our inability to accede to your request for reversal of further membership fees on the card account. We earnestly seek your understanding in this regard.

We wish to inform you that our Bank’s stand has been communicated distinctly and this response may be treated as final. We also wish to inform you that any further communication on this query from yourself would not elicit a response from us. In light of this we request you to accept the decision in good faith.

Please feel free to write to us at: priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com for further assistance / clarifications that you may require in this regard.

Kindly note the query reference number for this correspondence is 08666658.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.


Regards,

Pramod Nair
Manager - Correspondence (Chairman & MD Cell)"
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have purchased jewelry from tanishq on 25/8/18 and was expecting Cashback by Mid of december 2018.
But I have not received any cashback till date.
Can you help me in this or provide me appropriate contact number so I could followup with them.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    53%
    Complaints
    14772
    Pending
    1836
    Resolved
    7254
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    HDFC Bank - fraud done by the hdfc bank for the credit card