HDFC Bank — money withdrawal, address change, services,

Address:A 701, pakshaal bld sanghvi nagar, hatkesh, Mira road, east, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

My name is bhushan ramdas wable i am an hdfc bank account holder i have lost my debit card and cheque book and recently got shifted to another address, and because of that i am unable to get a cheque book on my new address i am trying to withdraw my money from past two months but they are not allowing me too the hdfc employees are saying that without cheque book or new card we will not give any money i am literally harrased by the hdfc bank of mira rd branch nayanagar for address change and money withdrawal... I urgently need money to pay my rent and i do not have any money please help... And i want to sue hdfc bank for it and these hdfc employees are pathetic... Please help
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 10, 2019
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

Address updation through Netbanking : Please follow the below steps to update the address through Netbanking: Log in to your NetBanking account Click on “Update contact details” on top of the page Click on “Update address” Click “Update” tab. You will be redirected to upload the self-attested scanned copy of document. Update your address under "Address details" Select the document type that you wish to upload from the drop down menu under "Address proof" Click "+" and select the document Click "upload" Type the code shown in the box Select "I/we confirm that we have read the Terms & conditions and that all details provided on the form are true & correct" Click on "Submit" Following are the documents that you can upload as Address Proof during the above procedure: 1) Passport 2) Driver License 3) Voter's Card 4) Aadhar Card 5) Central or State Government issued ID Card. If the request / document is in order, the address would be updated in 2 working days. Alternatively, You can submit an application for change in address duly signed, at the branch. Please mention your Customer Identification Number in the request. If your account is a joint account and if the joint applicant wishes to change the address, please fill a separate form for his / her address change. We regret that we are unable to process the address change request through PhoneBanking, e-mail, scanned, or faxed copy. The form for the address change needs to be submitted together with a documentary proof of address (please carry your original documents with you). The document needs to be self attested by yourself. Please refer the below link for the combined address form. http://www.hdfcbank.com/assets/pdf/Combined_Address_Change_Form.pdf You can also refer to the Documents accepted as proof of mailing address in the below link. http://www.hdfcbank.com/assets/pdf/Proof_Identity_Address.pdf If you send the address change request / letter through courier, post or a bearer, it needs to be necessarily accompanied by self attested copy of any one of the acceptable documents for establishing proof of address for the applicant whose address needs to be changed. Your mailing address will be updated within 7 working days, once the application with any of the supporting documents is received and found to be in order. The change in address will also be confirmed through a SMS in the registered mobile number. You may also confirm the change in address by logging into Netbanking through "My Contact Details". If you have availed of other products offered by the Bank viz. Loans, Credit Card, Depository Services, Securities Trading Account etc., kindly approach the branch for assistance in getting the address changed in those systems as well. Please visit the following link for address of our branches and ATMs https://www.hdfcbank.com/branch-atm-locator

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Dec 15, 2019
Updated by Bhushan099
Hi Nadia,

Thanks for your reply, I visited the bank again and they said that they have lost my documents from the back end team what about that???. And my net banking is not active!!!
Awaiting your response.

Bhushan

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information