[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — policy cancellation within the free look period

My policy number is[protected]Hdfc life youngstar udaan)

Now immediately after the purchase i made few calls to the customer support at hdfc life and requested them to cancel my policy since i had changed my mind and also was under some financial difficulties. The online team asked me to visit a nearest branch and cancel there.

I spoke with the representative and she told me that they will send me a cancelation request/form which i will have to submit back. I never got this in email so i again called the representative who asked me to visit the branch after diwali and submit it.

When i visited the branch yesterday (23/10/2017) and submitted my cancellation request. On calling the hdfc life customer care - the representative told me that my free look period has already expired and now i cannot cancel this policy.

So i would like to now know - how and from when is the free look period counted?

According to the team i received the documents on 7th oct. Which i deny. I would like to see a proof of it.

Why hdfc cannot cancel my policy - since the request was made as early as the 13th of oct.?
Nov 26, 2017
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 25, 2017
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, please write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Id. The points mentioned would be investigated by us and accordigly, the appropriate response shall be shared with you ASAP. Kindly share the interaction Id here for us to track the email once the same is sent by you.

Here you go

'HDFCSL=[protected]'
HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Oct 27, 2017
Hi, the case shared with us via email has been registered with the complaint no. as 01000000345319. Further, it will be looked into and accordingly, the response would be shared by us ASAP.
Mr aashish chaudhari had called me to invest one lakh rupees in our hdfc life you will get 10 lakh rupees loan without interest so i pay one lakh rupees in hdfc life insurance but i dont get any loan from him his mobile no [protected] and amit mishra mo no [protected] they are both me cheated and fraud with me they are not given back my money
HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Oct 31, 2017
Hi, please inform the customer to write his/ her issues to us at [email protected] from the registered Email Id. It will be looked into by us and accordingly, the response would be shared with the customer. Alternatively, the complaint letter duly signed by the customer can also be submitted to any of their nearby HDFC Life branch.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information