HDFC Bank — Putting salary account on hold after agreeing on settlement amount

Address:411028

In month of March I agreed on a settlement amount with one of the executive form collections department of HDFC bank…her name was veronica… I agreed on an amount of approx. 36000/-.
Later she said she will send someone with a form all I need to do is agree that and then she will call me to discuss about how to pay the EMI in 6 months. A man came with some papers and I agreed and he also informed the same thing that I need to wait for Veronicas call. I did not receive any call from her till March end. In April I got call from some other executive called Priyanka who said she is now taking care of my file and as the interest is due she will pass the file for new settlement amount to Chennai branch. I agreed on that as well. There was no come back from Priyanka either and for my wedding when I took an advance from my office the recovery manager Mr Amit Kagwade had placed the entire account on hold with a balance of 75000/- that was the entire overdue. I requested him to withdraw only the amount that was originally agreed on settlement basis, he said need to forward the case for approval…and later on returned saying the Central Department has rejected the request so I need to talk to Customer service…Spoke to manager in customer Service Ashish ( extremely poor In customer service, way too rude and very unprofessional behavior) was again trying to refer me to Mr Amit Kagwade who originally rejected the request. Really sad and upset and moreover frustrating customer of HDFC bank. Never expected such a shameful cheating from such a brand. Would never recommend HDFC to anyone I know. Really Shameful.
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, branch details and registered contact details. Kindly mention the ref ID- TTTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up on priority.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

HDFC Bank — Want to close account

I want to close my hdfc saving account kindly provide me some suggestion about closing saving acc online

HDFC Bank — Customer id

I am account holder in kadavanthra branch my ac no. Is [protected] can you please send my customer id to my mail id or registerd mob. No

HDFC Bank — Amount deductions

Hi i have hdfc salary account on 03/12/2015 i have rs 6294 amount in my acount next day i have checked rs 400 has been deducted for sake of ecs dr return charges i didnt not reicieved any cal mail or sms even i dont have any loans

HDFC Bank — Credit card

Mera credit card kab banega nahi to mera a/c lose kar do

HDFC Bank — Netbanking page not opening

I have been using your net banking serive for the past 3 years, and now i dont know whats the issue is, I am just unable to access online netbanking service for the past 2 weeks.

HDFC Bank — Customerid

Please I have loss my customer I'd ac#[protected]

HDFC Bank — Depository charges

Hi Guyz, I got to see their is deduction of 855 RS from Last month as Depository charge . I Never used any Demat account. This is really cheating . i am planing to switch my account to different bank

HDFC Bank — 3rd party cash txn inc st & ec

HDFC bank deducting Rs.114/- after i got deposit through bank under description: 3RD PARTY CASH TXN INC ST & EC . Why your doing this now? With out passing proper information to the customer, you don't have rights to charge.

HBL Global Pvt Ltd. — Salary slip

Please provide salary slip from september 2010 to june 2012 Email id- [protected]@gmail.com

HDFC Bank — Not mentioned Credit Card renewal Charges during card purchase

Not mentioned Credit Card renewal Charges during card purchase. but now they are charging for card renewal.

HDFC Bank — Need cheque book

HI My name is Thiruselvan my account no is [protected], i need one cheque book, because my cheque was finished, i have raised request two times in hdfc netbanking wedsite.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information