[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — death claim sum assured not received

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

with due respect i would like to state that my father (satyavan Bhardwaj) had purchased a life insurance from your esteemed organization on 19309961 the policy no is as mentioned.

the policy premium was of 30000 and we made the policy premium payement on due date 18 may on 22nd may my father expirienced sevear pain in heart and on diagnosis at rml hospital it was diagonised as a major heart attack but after operation and stud fixing he got recoverd and was released from hospital.in 30 th of may he again felt the same problems and that time angioplasty was done, and released from hospital well on 13th june a routine checup was done and all was found satisfactory, all reports i am attaching below, and earlier also

i have submitted the same.

on 14th june around 6pm again he felt chest pain and while driving him to esi hospital but before we reach there he got expired. on 15th the final rituals were performed and cremation was done.

after that we applied for the death claim o[censored]r policy, and after few days one investigation officer from ur organisation visited us and investigated with our neighbours and found that my father met with and accident and he wants to see the reports.but that was a minor accident and his leg got fractured so didnot thought to keep the pepers .

but he asked us the same papers again and again.then after searching a lot i found few papers of handa hospital bone specialist which i submitted to him.

then he asked us the hospital papers and we submitted the same, then he told us that i want to tell u something frankly that if you want i can help u out with your settlement as u have messed with a private policy (aapne private agency se panga liya hai), , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

i[censored] can give me 10, 000 rupees so i will help u with your policy settlement that to within 20 date, as our company closing date is 20th. you can pay me when you will receive the money, but i straightforward declined him, he even gave his contact no to me.

his name is mahesh and his contact no is [protected]

after somedays i received a msg that kindly submit your documents near ur hdfc life office.so again i sent the documents.

but few days back on 08OCT i received a msg stating that 30131.16 rs has been transfered in my mother's account. i am unable to understand how and why it happend when i have submitted all medical reports, i was expecting the total sum assured 2, 10, 000. with other policies

Why people again purchase hdfc life policy, sir please help me,
My contact number is [protected], Mail I'd [protected]@gmail.com
+13 photos
Jan 21, 2018
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 21, 2017
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, please note the concern is already registered by us with the request no. [protected] and the same is under investigation. Post completion of the investigation, response shall be sent by us ASAP.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information