[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — duped by hdfc life insurance employees

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

From
Arun Kumar Sharma,
430/2 Forest Lane,
Sainik Farms,
South Delhi-110068

We would like to inform you that I was approached by Madam Kiran Kumari (Ziya) and Poonam Suneja from HDFC Life Branch (Visiting Card copy enclosed) since 2014. They came to us last year and I told them that I would like to invest 5.00 Lac each for two consecutive years which is approximately 10.00 Lac lying in FDR with Indian Bank, Nehru Place. They know that I am a diabetic patient with hypertension and Blood Pressure for the past five years (Max Speciality Hospital Health Chart enclosed). They told and assured me to deposit for both the grandchildren Agastya Vikas Sharma and Maahi Vikas Sharma for Rs. 2, 90, 000/- and 2, 10, 000/- respectively and ask us to pay two years only and withdraw the amount after 05 years along with the bonus and insurance benefit will continue for the children for 16 years or after the maturity you will get the double amount what invested now.

I was in Kolkata with my father and after the enquiry we found that the above policy should be continued with Premium for 08 years then the benefit will be eligible otherwise it will be lapsed all benefits including bonus & life cover of the children the moment premium is discontinued.

Sir since my age is about 60 years and with limited resources of income and my I.T.R. is below Rs 3.50 Lac P.A.(Copy enclosed), I am not able to pay a huge premium for 08 years with high Blood pressure, high diabetic patient and with a little heart problem.

I therefore inform you that I was clearly cheated by the HDFC Life agents and they have not informed real picture at the time of purchase of above policies.

Now I myself and elderly father both are totally depressed and hopeless at this moment and I beg you to kindly help us to get the refund of my first premium already paid.

Sir my father was also ill and his age is around 97 years stays in Kolkata and I was out of Delhi to my native place in Kolkata to look after my father as my mother was expired 18 months back in Kolkata.

After I reached Delhi from Kolkata, these HDFC life employee Poonam Suneja and agent Kiran Kumari (Ziya) was approached by me several times over telephone and my son also visited their office HDFC Standard Life Insurance Company Ltd. Add.: Shop No.G1 to G9, Ground Floor, Plot No.19, GE Sagar Plaza, Laxmi Nagar, District Centre, Vikas Marg, Near Nirman Vihar Metro Station, Delhi-110092 last week and they (Madam) said we are seating here to use our cleverness and convince to purchase the policy and once anyone is trapped they say to go anywhere like HDFC Customer Care or IRDA etc. and they will never entertain you and they said it very confidently.

They visited our residence in presence of our family members Shashi Sharma, Shashank Virat Sharma, Siddhesh Sharma and Nakul Kr. Singh telling us that you will get 14% annual return every year and they have cheated me by showing mislead proof of bonus received against earlier policies.

Therefore you are requested to kindly refund our Premiums deposited at earliest and close my all the Policies.

Once more you are requested to kindly look into the matter seriously and arrange to make the refund along with the interest as the same is old age earned money kept for my old age savings. Your cooperation in this regard shall be highly solicited.

We once again request you to kindly intervene and help us get back our hard earned life savings. We are awaiting your positive reply at the earliest. This is for your information and doing the needful.

Yours Faithfully
Arun Kumar Sharma
(+91-[protected])
+8 photos
Jan 1, 2018
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 01, 2017
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, please write your concern to [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered email ID and also mention the policy number. We would also like to confirm that we have received your complaint and the same will be investigated and reverted to, at the earliest. Thanks

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information